Recent Searches

River City Ghost Walking Tour of San Antonio

San Antonio, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Food and Drink
Motorized Transport

Departure Point

126 W Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY River City Ghosts

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during River City Ghost Walking Tour of San Antonio?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by River City Ghost Walking Tour of San Antonio.
What is the social distancing policy during River City Ghost Walking Tour of San Antonio?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by River City Ghost Walking Tour of San Antonio.

Still Have Questions?

Traveler Photos


17 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 17 reviews
Refund me ASAP please
, May 2021
I never got to take the tour bc the viator rep reserved the wrong date. It was supposed to be 5/29 not 5/30 and I’ve already requested a refund!
Very informative and great experience
, Mar 2021
The stories of the Emily and Gunter Hotel. The stories were very informative and historical and Megan our guide was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.
, Mar 2021
No clear meeting area instructions on the booking site. Msg to company while we were searching for meeting place went ignored until following day.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you.
Great time!
, Dec 2020
My girlfriend and I had a great time on this ghost tour and really learned a lot about the history around San Antonio. Definitely would recommend
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour!
Bad from the start....
, Oct 2020
I was really excited about this tour. Unfortunately it was terrible from the get-go. We met at the location indicated in our confirmation email but could not find the guide. There were several people at the location when we arrived who were also waiting. After around 10-15 minutes, one person received a call from the guide who stated she was waiting for everyone at another location. We had to wait another 10 minutes or so for the guide to walk over to where we were. Needless to say, this mix up caused the tour to start rather late. Once everyone was checked in, the guide started the tour but between her mask and the noise of the traffic and surrounding people in the area, it was extremely hard to hear what she was saying. This continued for the WHOLE tour. The guide seemed nervous or unsure of what she was talking about and every other word was "um" or "like" which really made the tour even less enjoyable. After the first stop, a group of 3 women decided to split and did not finish the tour. We passed other groups on our way around the city who seemed to be enjoying their experience and having fun. Their guides were entertaining and wore microphone head pieces so everyone could hear the stories being told. I would not recommend this tour if you want an entertaining ghost experience....
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello, we apologize you did not receive the 5 star experience we advertise to our customers. Our guide had a mixup as we are in the process of updating the meeting location. Could you please email us at contact@rivercityghosts so we can correct this and make it right?
Very descriptive
, Oct 2020
Pete Garcia was amazing. Very descriptive in his stories m. Makes me want to come to San Antonio and rent out the hotels.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience, thank you for the review!
Tour Guide Didn’t Show Up
, Oct 2020
Tour guide didn’t show up and we waited until 8:30pm. We got there at 7:30pm which is 30 minutes before the tour started and we waited until 8:30 and no one showed up. We know we were in the right place cause there were a couple other people waiting for the tour and we just all kinda waited together and no one came.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Could you please email us at and give us the opportunity to correct this for you?
Great experience
, Jul 2020
Great tour and very informational. Loved our guide and really appreciated the one-on-one experience we had during the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience, thank you for the review!

Explore Similar Things to Do