Recent Searches
Clear

Northern Lights Hunting By Minibus, BBQ, Small group

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rovaniemi, Finland
Northern Lights Hunting By Minibus, BBQ, Small group

From $93.08

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Optimize your chances of seeing the Northern Lights on a night-time tour from Rovaniemi, with round-trip transfer from your hotel by minivan. Be immersed in Lappish culture as you explore the wilderness with your small-group guide and avoid the Nordic chill with hot drinks and sausages served round an open campfire.
  • Maximize chances of seeing the Lights by exploring with a professional
  • Travel across the frozen wilderness with ease by minivan
  • Save time finding a meeting point with included hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Hear traditional Lappish tales and snack on sausages around a campfire
Saved to wishlist!
3 hours Aurora Chasing adventure
Hotel pickup & drop off
Professional English speaking guide
Tasty sausages grilled over an open fire
Transportation during the tour
Hot drinks
Northern lights (if we’re lucky and if the weather’s right)
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Tour include a pick up & drop off transfer from your accommodation in the area of central Rovaniemi. Time for meeting point and place will be confirmed upon the reservation. Arctic Circle Wilderness Lodge, Apukka Resort or Arctic Snow Hotel transfer for extra charge - 20 € / person / round trip
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Northern Lights are a natural occurrence and we are unable to guarantee activity, vibrancy or colour on the evening of the safari.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not recommended for child aged 4 and under
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please provide valid phone number when booking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nordic Adventures Oy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
43 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1 of 43 reviews
star-2
Enorm teleurgesteld
Vanessa_B
, Jan 2022
Enorm teleurgesteld! We wisten op voorhand dat we het Noorderlicht niet gingen zien, het was bewolkt, sneeuwde en de app gaf ook aan dat het weer het niet toeliet. Toch ging de toer door. We werden op tijd opgehaald in ons hotel. Na een klein half uurtje in de minivan werden we naar een bevroren meer gebracht waar er natuurlijk niets ze zien was. En daar hebben we 3u in de kou gewacht tot wanneer de gids wou terugkeren. Gelukkig hadden we iets warms te drinken. We kregen iets te eten en er werd rekening gehouden met onze wensen aangezien we vegetariërs zijn. Ik kan verder helaas niets positiefs vertellen. Het had natuurlijk anders geweest indien we te zien hadden gekregen waar we voor betaald hadden. Misschien een tip voor de touroperator. Indien het Noorderlicht niet te zien is, annuleer de tour op voorhand. Zo zet je de mensen niet in het zak!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks for your feedback. I thought that here it is necessary to evaluate our services, but not our luck and weather conditions :) we do not sell the northern lights, we sell the service, transport services, a guide who knows how to take pictures, a camera, etc. It's a pity that you rated it two stars. I thought we deserve more :) If you were SURE, that there was NO chance, it was necessary to cancel the tour in advance, you can do this 24 hours before the start of the tour without any penalties. we fully support such decisions. You could stay in your hotel room and not even try, why not. however, if there was no cancellation, then this is a signal to us that our guests WANT to try their luck, go to the Finnish wilderness, grill something on an open fire, chat with the guide, drink hot smoky glögi juice on a frozen lake in the midst of winter Lapland. however, I personally believe, based on my experience, there is always a chance. Therefore, we prefer to go always! Hope to see you later!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Northern Lights Hunting By Minibus, BBQ, Small group
Northern Lights Hunting By Minibus, BBQ, Small group

star-543

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.08

star-4.5131

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$133.84

star-510

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.79

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.88

star-5109

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.13

star-46

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.60

star-4.596

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.77
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations