Recent Searches
Clear

Meet Taivas & the Wolves

star-4.59 Reviews
|
Finland, Finland
Meet Taivas & the Wolves

From $99.35

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Venture far from the tourist track and connect with a local family living on a remote off-the-grid farm in the Lappish countryside to meet their wolfdogs. Learn how they raise their dogs and train them to hike, kickbike, and pull a sled as part of daily life on the farm, plus visit their goats, sheep, rabbits, chickens, and other animals.
  • A unique glimpse into one family’s life in Lapland’s remote countryside
  • Time to socialize with wolfdogs and see how they live and work
  • Meet the farm’s other animals, including goats and chickens
  • Ideal for families with young children or animal lovers of all ages
Saved to wishlist!
In-person guide
Susimaa , Simonkankaantie 39, 97700 Ranua, Finland

Meeting point: Susimaa's visitor parking space. Please wait there until you are picked up

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: We are not entering the enclosures with children or incongruous people. Safety of our animals and guests goes first! We can’t enter the enclosures with people wearing mouth & nose protection masks or other face-covering utensils. Animals are reading people’s mimic and gestures, if they don’t have the chance to do so, there might be the chance of unpredicted behaviour. Safety is not given in those cases.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Susimaa / Wolfland
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 9 reviews
star-1
Zero customer support, flexibility from the owner.
Mattia_P
, Jul 2022
Sadly, terrible support. We had a problem and could not make it in time - asked if it was possible to do the experience in their farm later or the next day, even with an extra charge. Sadly the owner was extremely rude, said nothing could be done but he could only do a tour for us next day if we paid full price again. Not the “private tour” experience. When you pay hundreds of euros for a 1,5hrs tour of someone’s premises, you expect some basic level of friendliness
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Mattia! Unfortunately, you and your family were not late for the booked experience, you did not come at all. You have booked a 1,5h tour three weeks ago, with starting time at 10.00am. At 10.32 you sent a message that said:" Hi. We are late, is it possible to do the visit later? We will arrive at 12." Followed by a rude phone call from you saying you want a new appointment for free or else you would write a negative review. Our cancellation policy is clear and generally there is no cancellation or rescheduling if the event has already started. Just like it is common practice anywhere else. For guests who are really just late, we have and always have had a solution! Only that you were not late but not on your way at all! We have preparation time to prepare the tours, we have waited for you, we have work to do, no matter if the customer comes or not - we and our animals prefer when guests show up and let us know about changes in time. God bless you!
star-3
Hard to get to
Elisha_C
, Dec 2019
1hr and 30mins from Rovaniemi so need to rent a car to get there as buses don’t run at the time the tour takes place
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, thanks for reviewing your state of mind and and thank you for never showing up (rude!) aka to not even make the effort to cancel the booked, only for you reserved time and last but not least, called only a couple of hours before to ask when they would be picked up (!). Hopefully you’ll learn from your mistake and next time read more carefully the description that says that the meeting point is at our place and transport is not offered. Luckily a lot of our guests, who were and are truly interested in visiting us - and not just looking for easy entertainment - were able to read the description properly and managed to rent a car all by themselves and made the big effort to undertook this incredible long journey of 1,5 h to have an individual experience, that is away from mass tourism. Those are our kind of guests that we are always happy to welcome at our place!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Meet Taivas & the Wolves
Meet Taivas & the Wolves

star-4.59

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.35

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$250.98

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$57.52 $46.01

star-4.533

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.56

star-4.5107

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$117.99

star-4.522

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.74

star-567

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.03

star-518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.80

star-516

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$151.63
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations