Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill

Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


The Colosseum, Roman Forum, and The Palatine Hill are three of Rome’s most impressive ancient monuments and part of the Rome UNESCO World Heritage site. On this tour, save potentially hours of waiting in line with skip-the-line entrance to all three. Once inside, benefit from a small-group size, ensuring a personalized experience and plenty of chance to ask your guide questions.
  • Skip-the-line entrance: avoid the long queues and head straight inside
  • Learn more about ancient Rome on a guided walking tour
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 10 people
  • Choice of morning or afternoon tour departure

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This small-group tour is guaranteed to skip the lines at the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine Hill.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill.
What is the social distancing policy during Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill.
What is the maximum group size during Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-line Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill.


41 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
, Feb 2020
We were very lucky to have our own tour with the great guide, Dometri. He knew everything about the Roman forum, palatine hill and colosseum and made the morning very enjoyable. Thank you again! :)
Worst experience
Yvonne J
, Aug 2019
No one could tell us where the meeting point was! No taxi driver, no vendor, no one! We were there early and were send on wild goose chases over a couple of blocks! We ended up signing up with a street vendor who got us in with a group for easier access, A total waste of time and money! That was at the very start of our European vacation with our eldest grandson, he had so looked forward to visiting the Colosseum. Our day was ruined, and we had to spend an extra 60 Euros.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Yvonne, first of all we want to thank you for taking your time to leave this review, second, we are sorry you missed your tour. However, the meeting point for the Colosseum tour is really easy to find, it is located only two blocks away from the metro stop (Largo della Salara Vecchia) . You were given very clear instructions in the voucher on where and when to meet your guide together with the phone number of the coordinator. We departed late that morning because we waited for you to arrive. The coordinator called the number you gave us at the moment of booking, but was unable to reach you. After numerous attempts, we had to commence the tour, because we could not hold up the people (who paid the same amount, received the same voucher, and showed up on time and at the right location) any longer. We thank you for your feedback though negative it will serve as a reminder to other guests to check and double check the meeting time and point before hand, to give us the phone number that actually works, instead of looking for directions from vendors or taxi drivers to call us directly, and most importantly to always remember that on a group tour, other guests have to be respected as well, they paid the same amount of money for the tour, travelled the same distance to get here, for many of them it is the first time too, and they would love to be treated in a respectable and professional manner. Thank you and have an amazing day!
Best way to go!
, Jun 2019
Our guide was fantastic - extremely knowledgable and personable. Highly recommend this to anyone looking to make the most of visiting these sites!
Excellent Tour !!!
, Jun 2019
We had great skip-the-line service and Antonio our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Fabulous Rome!
, Jun 2019
Everything was great. Our tour guide did a great job even though our tour time had to change due to unexpected issues. It was an especially crowded day during spring break and he made sure we got our tour in and he was very friendly and informative.
Rome trip
, Apr 2019
Dmitri, our guide through More of Rome, was exceptional. He made the whole tour personal and was very knowledgeable. He made the whole experience extremely enjoyable and couldn't recommend him highly enough.
I would recommend this company to everyone.
, Mar 2019
This was one of my and my families favorite tour of our trip. Dimitri was so knowledgeable about all three locations. I did not feel I was ever on a time line and rushed. Dimitri was very personable and interesting to speak with. He even gave us dinner suggestions. I enjoyed the smaller group atmosphere. We were on some large group tours and did not get as much out of it. I will recommend this company to all my friends and family. You will not be disappointed.
The Best Guide Ever!
Melissa H
, Mar 2019
This tour was exactly what we wanted: a knowledgeable and personable guide who was at once very professional and delightfully personable; a group small enough to navigate crowded areas easily; excellent communication before the scheduled event; a pace that gave enough time at each point of interest. We could not be more pleased - seeing these incredible sights was greatly enhanced by this tour and our wonderful guide, Dmitri.
Not Enough Time
, Jan 2019
There were only 4 of us on this tour and we still ran out of time.The security line up at the Colosseum was long and unavoidable. We only toured the Colosseum. Dmitri gave us a voucher to get us into the Forum and Palatine Hill the next day, but the 4 of us had to do this alone. Too bad. He is a good guide and knows his stuff. Just wished we had the full tour.
Jack M
, Sep 2018
Jean Luca from More Of Rome was an outstanding guide. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and easily understood. There was our group of 6 plus another couple from New Zealand so it was like a private tour. We left slightly before our scheduled time of 9:00 which was good considering 30,000 visitors a day visit this area. At times when it was more congested, headsets would have been nice. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour.

Product code: 62570P2

Explore Similar Things to Do