Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Best of Rome

star-4
|
Vatican City, Italy

From $424.72

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Loading available options...


icon7 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Cover all the main sights in Rome in a single day on this private "best of" tour. With private transportation and a guide dedicated to your group only, it will be easy to make your way around the city in an efficient way. The itinerary is flexible, but will typically include the Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, the Roman Forum, the Colosseum, the Vatican Museums, and St. Peter's Basilica. This is a great option for those short on time in Rome.
  • Personalized attention on a private tour
  • Enjoy the ability to customize your itinerary
  • Private, air-conditioned round-trip transportation
  • Move at your own pace and ask questions
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Rome train stations, Rome airports, Rome Accommodations

Ports

  • Civitavecchia


  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Joe Banana Limos

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Best of Rome ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best of Rome ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best of Rome ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Best of Rome ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome .

Reviews

4.0
star-4
8 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 8 reviews
star-1
Couldn’t Cancel
ekazaz
, Aug 2019
Wanted a private tour to skip the line at Vatican. When confirmation came back saying couldn’t skip the line, I replied “please cancel”. I was told I could not cancel, yet this was 3 days before the tour. I had to call AMEX to dispute the charge. Viator is just a call center. When I called Viator I was told I had to contact the local company: Joe Banana Limos! What a disappointment I had with Viator! Never again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Ed, thank you for taking the time in leaving a review about our company. We can appreciate the disappointment with this, but wish to clarify that terms and conditions and cancelation policy are clearly stated on each service's webpage - together with tour description which did not include any visit or skip the line tickets to the Vatican Museums. Had you booked sooner we would have been happy to procure the requested tickets for you but do not feel a one star rating of our company is an honest feedback considering the reason of your disappointment is that you were looking to not respect the terms and conditions you had accepted at the time of booking. We sure hope you had a wonderful time in Rome and send you our best regards.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 17700P67

Explore Similar Things to Do