Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry

star-3.5
|
Rome, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 days  (Approx.)

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Check off the must-sees of Rome and Vatican City with this all-in-one pass that can be used over two days. Allowing you to visit the sights at your own pace, the prebooked sightseeing voucher includes skip-the-line access to the Colosseum, Palatine Hill, the Roman Forum, Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's Basilica, and the papal tombs. Just make one booking, and then use your pass to visit the landmarks at your leisure.
  • Rome and Vatican City skip-the-line sightseeing pass
  • Book online and enjoy easy entry to the must-visit sites
  • Avoid the main general entrance lines with skip-the-line entry
  • Visit the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica
  • Step into ancient Rome with visits to the Colosseum and Roman Forum

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Beat the rush on this self-guided combo tour, with fast-track access to Vatican City and the Colosseum.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome Sightseeing Pass: Vatican and Colosseum with Hosted Entry.

Traveler Tips


  • "Rome is a very busy place and lines can often take longer than expected." See review
  • "The Colosseum is a must, but unfortunately, it was over two hours wait before we could go inside." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
22 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-2
Unprofessional and unhelpful guide at Vatican misguided us
drojha
, Aug 2019
I have booked many tours on this site. All were good except and bad experience at Vatican. We had booked this tour after checking that it is wheel chair accessible, as me and my wife are 85 and 80 years old. Although we can walk few distance but not long distance. When we reached office we were not shown the video as mentioned in the tour details and we were not provided with audio guide. So we enquired about the guide. We clearly mentioned that we are two people on wheel chair. The guide was arranged after discussing the wheel chair accessiblilty. The guide at colloseum and Roman forum was indeed very good and very helping. I appreciate her for the knowledge she had and for her very helping behavior. Although it was rough and rocky area but still she helped us and we could visit it very comfortably on wheel chair. She guided us to elevators so that we see all floors of colloseum through top and we really enjoyed the view. We then reached Vatican. Guide was a different person here. We had a very bad experience from this guide at Vatican. She was very arrogant and not willing to listen. Then she agreed to take us along and another guide took us. He knew very well that we had two wheel chairs, yet he made my relatives push the wheel chair all along the steep ramp of five floors at museum in one go, nonstop , although there was a beautiful large elevator there. .!!!! There was good arrangement for wheel chair tourist but our guide didn't mention at all about the elevator route and just left us at stairs asking us to lift the chair and climb stairs. The security guards were very reasonable and caring. They suggested and directed us to elevator and we made our tour on our own by elevator. Thanks to security guards. I just wished guide had told us this and directed us to elevator. Probably the senior female tour operator was worried we would ask for refund if guide doesn't accompany us, so they forced us to push the wheel chair on steep ramp, just to make sure that we leave the group on our own so that they are not liable for refund. It made us feel so disgusted that there were very good elevator arrangements already there, but guide never told this, or directed us to elevators, and watched us struggling pushing the wheel chair on very steep ramp where even a normal healthy person would get tired and panting.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear what happened. Vatican Museums are wheel chair accessible. We as an agency should be aware of customers who need wheel chairs and decide to visit the Vatian Museums with a guide in order to advise the guide. There is a different organizzation in case in a group there are customers with wheel chairs in order to make a different path inside the museums. Thank you again for your input and we hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
star-1
terrible waste of money
thegreyfox53
, Jun 2019
My advice is: DO NOT BOOK THIS TRIP. We booked this ticket, and arranged for the colosseum on our first day, and the Vatican on the 2nd day, both starting at 10:30 am … plenty of time to relax, have some breakfast and start our day in a leisurely fashion Firstly, all the "instructions" we had were to go were to go to the Touristation, Piazza d'Aracoeli, 16 - Rome. No Map whatsoever. When we found it, it turned out that it was right at the other end of the Roman Forum, and we were to go there first. Don’t get off at the Colosseum metro because you will have a kilometre to walk ! It would have been nice to have been told Eventually, we found the Touristation office, only to find that we were to go to the Roman Forum first as part of our visit, and then, at the busiest, hottest part of the day, head to the Colosseum at 12pm for 12:30pm, in order to join the security queue for access. The Roman forum is not possible to go around in 90 minutes to do this fantastic place justice. We found that we here hurrying though the best, and what should have been the most relaxing part of the visit in the morning, in order to get to the colosseum in time. It would have been more sensible to go to the Colosseum early, ( at 10:30 perhaps ??? ) and then to spend time wandering around Palatine hill and Forum. This is NOT a "do what you like tour, in your own time". This is a tour where you follow the guide, when they have finally got the 20-30 people together, cross the roads like school children, and are told where to be at certain times in order to gain access to the colosseum. At the same time, we arranged for the Vatican / Vatican museums the next day, and told that there were special "evening viewings" of the museum ( how lucky were WE ?! ) and we could do that from 7:00pm ..... that sounded nice, and perhaps a little cooler for us, so we booked that. However, once again, we were part of a group that joined many, many other groups for an horrendous "bun fight" at 7pm . Skipping the queue is no use whatsoever if there are 100 other groups skipping the same queue! And what about the Vatican? Firstly we were told that we could go to the Vatican any time we wanted, from 9am until 4pm …. You CANNOT “skip the queue” for the Vatican, as the only real queue is the security queue, and you CANNOT circumvent that. That took us 40 minutes, which wasn’t bad. When we got through that there was no real entrance queue for St Peters, because the security queue had thinned everybody to a trickle!! And what is more, there is NO entrance fee. This is a complete rip off. We were farmed out to Touristation Roma for the entire two days ( so book with them ... you can sort out the best trip for yourselves with help at the desk ), had minimal instructions, and were just part of groups rather than "Allowing you to visit the sights at your own pace" No ... you can’t.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that yours tours did not meet your expectations. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your experiences. Thank you again for your input and we hope to earn your business back the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards, Touristation Team
star-5
Really good service
Sightsee18931760582
, Jun 2019
really good experience as the agency has several Offices in Rome and were very helpful in view to tickets, booking of time slots and so on especially for Sixt. Chapel and Colosseum
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour with us. We're so delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience exploring Rome with Touristation. Best regards, Touristation Team
star-4
Amazing attractions confusing company
sunshinepink
, Apr 2019
The attractions were outstanding, the skip the lines great. However the instructions given by the tour operator touristation were confusing and hard to follow. We lost our ticket half way through the day and weren’t allowed into the next venue even though we had email receipts etc. i wouldn’t use this operator again I used city tours the next day also through Viator and they were amazing
star-5
Really good way of seeing Rome!
Em_C520
, Mar 2019
I purchased this pass for my boyfriend and I, it's a reasonable price and even got a free tour of the Vatican included. We upgraded the Colosseum and Ancient Rome to a guided tour for 20€ each, which I'm really glad we did, otherwise we would've wandered around aimlessly! Both guides were very knowledgable and the skip-the-line entry was a god send, even in low season! Would definitely recommend.
star-1
Poor service and a con to take money
nili m
, Mar 2019
I'd booked tickets for Sunday on Friday. Then got an email - after payment was taken - saying we had no access to to Vatican museum, sistine chapel and st Peter's on a Sunday. Tour shouldn't have been bookable!! When we got to the colosseum we were told entrance was free and same at the vatican. we were told those tickets were not required on sundays as entrance is FREE. Those thickets were not valid for queue jump as they stated so basically aviator took £140 wrongly!! After looking into it, I noticed other tour operators dont book full eome tours for Sunday as access into areas is restricted! Let's see if they honour a refund
star-5
Indeed the best of Rome. The Palatine...
Alex M
, Sep 2018
Indeed the best of Rome. The Palatine Hills, The Forum, and yes, the Colosseum was a great experience. This was a 2-day pass, and our first day was the Vatican, The Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and the St. Peter's Basilica. This is the most important highlight of our Italian trip. The Colosseum is a must, but unfortunately, it was over two hours wait before we could go inside. I hope the Italian Tourist Board can find a manageable way to ease the clutter. I knew they are doing their best to have tourists the best wonderful experience.
star-5
I would recommend arriving at the...
Laura-lee K
, Apr 2018
I would recommend arriving at the touristation more than 10 minutes early to collect tickets. Rome is a very busy place and lines can often take longer than expected. Booking these tickets did make our waiting times a lot shorter. It is good to be more prepared visiting these places than buying your ticket on the door on the day. Overall good experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. We are a Tour Operator qualified in tour sector for families and of entertainment in general in order to bring to life innovative experiences to tourists and visitors. We look forward to see you soon. Kindly, Touristation Team

Product code: 41353P5

Explore Similar Things to Do