Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry

star-4.5
|
Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

In a visit to Rome, don't waste valuable time waiting in lines. With this tour skip long lines for entering Colosseum, the most visited attraction of the city. Get amazed by how this massive 2000-years old monument was designed and constructed. A professional guide will narrate all the jaw-dropping culture and activities once the gladiators performed. Hear stories of the gruesome fights enjoyed by people of all classes. With a visit to Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, you'll understand how the Romans established one of the most influential empires in history.
  • Exclusive no-waiting access to the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
  • Discover the Colosseum, the primary source of entertainment in ancient Rome
  • Explore ruins of popular temples, shrines and other public places in Roman Forum
  • See Palatine Hill, where Rome was founded around 3000 years ago
  • Incredible stories and facts about ancient Rome from an expert guide
Skip-the-line entry to all attractions
Guided tour of Colosseum
Guided tour of Roman Forum & Palatine Hill
Professional guide
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Transportations

Departure Point

Via Frangipane, 30, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • All guests must need to pass through a security check before entering the Colosseum
  • Please arrive at the meeting point 20 minutes before the tour start time to complete the signup and clear security checks.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • In case of extreme weather conditions, the Colosseum Administration may limit access to some or all of the restricted areas (Colosseum, Arena Level, and Third Tier), to ensure the safety of its visitors. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or full refund
  • All tourists are required to show a valid photo ID for entering the Colosseum (Student ID, Driver's License, Passport or State ID)
  • Wearing comfortable walking shoes during the tour is recommended
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Guided Tour with Skip-the-line Entry.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-8 of 62 reviews
star-3
Average
Donatella_B
, Jun 2020
The sites themselves are amazing, totally worth visiting. As for the tour, I had booked and paid for a guided tour but then I was informed that the guide was not available and that I would have been given a ticket to access additional part of the Colosseum. This was not the case.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Hello good morning madam, as i told to you in our first conversation via call colosseum still not available physical guide the reason of corunavirus safety issue .i explained everything via WhatsApp Before i offer you the 2nd choice and you did agree with me. Then i offer you ARENA special entry which was more expensive what you booked. You did the additional part which was not available for normal tour. Colosseum physical guide will be available soon from July 15. We apologie for your unsatisfied and to be honest this on our best service in this less crowd time.
star-1
Not worth it
Gluegum88
, Jan 2020
This is a middle man operation where they put you on another tour. We booked the tour for 9.15 and was told to meet later at 10. We got there early and the place was closed. When he arrived at 9.50 we were whisked to the starting point and placed with someone else. The tour had already started. People were getting annoyed and left because he was telling irrelevant stories. We still had to wait in line for tickets. We skipped the security line a little. For the second part of the tour he just said meet under the arch and took our radio. We could not find anyone and ended up doing the second part ourselves. We did try contacting the number on the sheet but there was no answer. I only hope that with all these bad reviews it finally gets pulled from the viator website .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello sir, I do apologise but its not right what you are telling because of my tour guide told to you to meet in the point with time not immediate but you called me and I send to you the email to wait there to join the tour to see the other parts. Colosseum tour has 3 parts but other 2 parts is not inside the colosseum its out of the colosseum and 15 minutes walking distance from the colosseum so how could same guide can do that parts. So that's why not only we all of ours tour operator companies they did this part with other guide. But not immediately after finished the colosseum everybody has to wait for the guide less or more 45 minutes to join another tour. My guide didn't find to yours and they left the place after 45 minutes with the same group which you did with them in colosseum. But only you have the issue which is not true. If you have hurry to go back airport so its not our fault. But we are extremely sorry for that and thanks for your feedback.
star-1
NO GUIDE SHOWED UP AND PAID
OnAir682196
, Dec 2019
We showed up more than on time for the guided tour and no guide showed up. Waited over an hour. Had to BUY audio guides. So basically bought these tickets for NOTHING. Reached out to a rep and they claimed nothing they can do and didn't even refund me!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
hello , this tour tickets i did provided to you guys . you are 2 of booked with me other 1 person booked with another company and finally you wants to join all 3 with my tours which was impossible i explained to you guys. and we get in to the Colosseum after 10 minutes of the tour time . we offered directly to the Colosseum tour and its your mistake you missed the tour and i have the whatsapp chatting proved to show viator who is wrong. then i told you guys talked with the desk -1 about your tour and they will reschedule another day but you guys didn't do that. we have not authority to help you after when you are in inside to the Colosseum. that why we provided to you the tickets to go directly the Colosseum. then with out any refund claim you put bad feedback to us . but i do my apology because you are my clients.
star-1
disappointing/unorganized/not worth my money
derekkoski70
, Aug 2019
I was supper excited for this tour as i wanted to see both of these sites and absorb as much information as I could. Our tour was scheduled for later in the day, but then I recivieved a text that there was an opening for earlier in the day. After much trouble trying to find their office " which at the time had about 20-30 upset people" we were contacted by the person who sent us the text. We followed him and then he handed us off to another person. That person walked us around the Coloseum trying to find another person. When he finlayy found who he was looking for that person took us to the front of the coloseum to meet with someone else. We stood there for about 10 minutes while another 3 or 4 tour companines came up talking to this man. It seems that this man had purchased all the tickets and was selling them to the other companies. We stood there not know what was going on. After they handed them the money we were given stickers to put on our shirt and told to wait in an area for our guide. The guide showed up and took us over to Palatine Hill to start the tour. As we were walking we walked by a group of 3 tour buses that got off at the same time. The guide told us to stick together, but our group was 40 people trying to get through the other groups. By the time we made it up to the front our tour guide was already in the site and about 10 of us were stuck waiting to get in as we didn't have the tickets as the guide had all of them. Someone got a hold of him and we were finally let in, although the guide was rude and upset that we werent keeping up with them to get in. Once inside we had our tour, and it was okay. It seemed that he was an indelent guide and did not work for the company. Most of the tour groups use the whisper head sets so people can hear, but we had non of this. Once the tour was over the guide started to leave. There were half of us in the group that still had to do the coloseum part of the tour and this guide knew nothing about that. He suggested we go back to were we met and talk to someone. So that was very frustraing because had we took his orginal advice and walked around the hill we would have missed our other tour. Once we were back where we started we found the ticket broker we were handed to and he put us in a group to go on the coloseum tour.I have more to say but this is the limit on the page that they allow me to write. My advice is don't waste your money with this company as they are more of a ticket broker, not tour co
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello good morning, what you explained against my company i hope its wrong property. From my company we don't text any customers before the tour time. If time passed then we called them not text. Then second we didn't handled clients what you explained to us hand to hand 😊, we are good reporting company around rome and our all clients give us 5* reviews only you guys explained whats never happened with you and my company. In summer time it was too rush and everyone has to wait for security line. We have not any broker ☺️ we are officially government approved company and our tour operators handle the clients. Whatever you wrote against my company is not us. Sometimes if clients late then we give clients first priority and if they requesting us we send other operators, i hope you have a problem with them. I didn't remember but in june was happened something like that 2 clients they lost the tour and they requested us anyway provide them any type of tour because they have no time for later tour which we provided always for our honorable clients with small group. They force us then that time which we find we gave them that. but by mistake you written to us which we are not. You can check this is our best selling products in 2019. But only you guys had a problem with this service. Its little bit amazing also doubt because my competitors try to stop me. I will write against this review must tripadvisor. Its not happened never ever with us. If then you have to proved us and we must take action against this type of issue. Our clients always right that's why i do apology but its never happened with us.
star-1
Only got to see one site as the tour guide was no where be found!
desireeb117
, Jun 2019
First of all he English was terrible! You could not understand him!! Second I only got to see the Colosseum as the tour guide was no where to be found at 3:15 by exit where he said to meet!! I was there at 3:10. I found a family of 5 in our group of only 20 and they could not find him either!! How you lose 6 out 20 is beyond me! We paid a lot for this tour and it was not worth it at all. We even went to Palestine Hill Looking for him as that was the next site. Get skip the line passes and down load the Rick Steves app to tell you about it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
We do appology but your text definitely miscellaneous.which you explained its never happened with us. We have no any tour after 2 pm. So how could you guys joined my tour 3:15 pm. Its not from my company. You did fault definitely and put us bad Experiences with my company. Its really harmful for my company.
star-1
Avoid this is an awful rip off
SandraMc1965
, Jun 2019
Paid €150 for 3 of us for a guided tour of the Roman forum, pallatine hill and the colloseum. Our tour was booked for 1.15pm but we got an email saying it was put back to 3.15pm. We arrived at 2.50pm and waited. We waited and waited and staff told us our guide hadn't arrived and some guy standing off to the side in a suit who was constantly on his phone was a rep of the company we bought it from and staff there couldn't help us. News to me as I bought it on viators website. At about 4.15pm we were hurriedly taken off by a female guide who proceeded to tell us we would not get to see palpatine hill as we didn't have enough time and needed to be at the colloseum at 5pm. Also news to me as the tour we booked was a 3 hour tour. We saw a little of the Roman forum as our guide hurried us through and none of palpatine hill. The only saving grace was our guide at the colloseum pietro Paulo who made this part informative and enjoyable. However I wasted my money on a tour I didn't get and wish I hadn't booked with them and never would again. Avoid!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , you put your bad experiences with wrong property , its from roam empire not our company. you didn't booked any tour with us at 1:15 pm and today we are not working after 12 pm . we were successfully done today our service but madam we put us which we are not ,please remove your bad experiences and shre it where your booked . its really bad to heard but you guys did wrong to put your bad review .
star-1
Completely Misleading
briank899
, Jun 2019
We are extremely disappointed in the tour. It was late- also said 2 hours and it wasn’t close. Had to miss Colosseum because the tour was so incorrectly labeled. We were not the only ones. Whole group was upset. Tour Guide Was awesome tho. Full mishaps are on Viators part not the tours.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , for your kind of informations that we explained about the issue of that day. the colosseum open late thats why we changed the time for all of our clients , just you guys are disappointed to put a bad feedback to us . but its not really heappened what you guys said and thanks.
star-5
Dennis was an Amazing Guide!
Seaside66917365813
, May 2019
Definitely one of the most thorough and insightful guided tours we have ever attended. Dennis was very passionate about sharing stories of the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Forum. You could certainly tell he truly loves his job and sharing his vast knowledge with visitors to this beautiful part of Rome.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
thanks for your beautiful comments to us !

Product code: 76338P11

Explore Similar Things to Do