Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

star-4.5
|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Visit two of Rio de Janeiro's most famous landmarks, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain, during this half-day tour. Ascend to the top of Sugar Loaf Mountain for sprawling views of the city below and Corcovado to visit the Christ the Redeemer statue. See the mountains, lakes, beaches, and oceans that surround the bustling city with natural beauty from its highest points. Learn about the culture and history of Rio through informative commentary from your local guide. Round-trip transportation from Rio hotels is included. 
  • Visit two of Rio de Janeiro's most famous landmarks, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain
  • Ascend to the top of Sugar Loaf Mountain for sprawling views of the city below and Corcovado to visit the Christ the Redeemer statue
  • Learn about the culture and history of Rio through informative commentary from your local guide
  • Round-trip transportation from Rio hotels is included
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entry/Admission - Corcovado Christ the Redeemer
Entry/Admission - Sugarloaf (Pao de Acucar).
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickup is available from most hotels in the areas of Leblon, Ipanema, Copacabana, Flamengo and Downtown (Centro). Contact us back to adjust the pickup time. Pickup is between 08:00 am and 09:30 am.

Ports

  • Pier Mauá


Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • We contact you back to provide proper pickup time. Check your emails and/or cell phone.
  • If requested, you must present a copy of your ID.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Comfortable clothing and walking shoes are recommended for this tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rio Carioca Tour Ltda

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Fantastic 360 degree view of Rio a must on everyone's bucket list Carnival time so lines were long but wait was worth it" See review
  • "Our cruise ship arrived late, so we had to take a taxi to catch up with our tour." See review
  • "If you know your way around, probably best you do it on your own." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
58 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-5
Great Tour
FamilyofFour
, Sep 2020
We booked late at night and received a text on who was going to be picking us up the next morning. Manuela was a great tour host. She spoke English and was patient and informative. The van was comfortable and the entry processes to the sites were all handled by the host. Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello Thank you very much for your comment We are very happy that your tour was pleasant! We hope to see you again for more unforgettable moments.
star-5
Excellent Tour
NHC
, Mar 2020
This was an excellent tour. Our guide and driver were both excellent. Great to see 2 key highlights in a half day tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Thank you for your comment! We are happy to know that your experience was pleasant. We hope to see you again for more moments like this!
star-5
Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf
Rena_P
, Mar 2020
Monica was a great tour guide. She provided alot of information on the sites as well as the history.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello! Thank you very much for your comment We always seek the best for our team and we are happy that it pleased you. We hope to see you again!
star-1
Disappointed
kdaichman1221
, Feb 2020
I received an email confirmation the day before that our party of four was going to be picked up at 8:30. However she showed up at 9:20 with a full van loaded with other tourists. There were not four regular and comfortable seats on the van. I sat between the driver and tour guide, Manuela, another sat behind me and the two others sat in the back but there was no room for their feet. Totally unacceptable. The ride was bumpy and painful. The tour guide and driver spoke to each other non stop in Portuguese and did little to inform us about the sites we passed. Manuela’s English was poor, and very difficult to understand. The microphone seemed to not be working well too. At the end of the tour she got an Uber for us but did not give us the correct amount of money and we had to add $5 to the fare. Overall the sites were beautiful but the Viator experience was not up to your usual standards.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello I hope this message finds you well. The confirmation email we sent you informed that the pick up at the cruise port would take place at 9:30 am, so, as you informed, the guide arrived before the scheduled time. The contracted service was a regular tour, that is, not private. From the beginning it was informed that the tour would be with other tourists. Therefore, nothing was omitted from you and there was no surprise. Our vans are identical to those produced in Europe and the United States, the same measures and quality. As you can see in other reviews, Manuela is highly recommended and receives several compliments, we hardly receive any complaints about her. About Uber, I'm sorry to say that you may have been cheated. The amount that was given to you by the guide Manuela was the exact amount to pay for the journey made (the app shows the exact amount and it does not change on the route), it is possible that the Uber driver has acted in a malicious way. We are sorry that you were not pleased, but your complaints do not match reality. We recommend that you choose the private tour next time, to meet your demands. Thank you
star-5
Great tour!
Predrag L
, Jan 2020
After memorable New Year Eve on Copacabana, we went next morning on this great tour. Firstly we've been honored with the upgrade tour-Full Rio Tour wich included, apart from these two famous spots, visits of sambadrom, Maracana, Selaron stairs and complementary barbecue lunch on the end. The pick up was on time, van was good with a/c, and tour guide gave his best passing his knoweladge about Rio and it's famous spots. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
hello! Thank you very much for your comment! Very happy to hear that your experience was pleasant. We always seek the best for our customers! We look forward to seeing you again for more memorable moments!
star-4
Lets do it again!
Michael_Evans3558
, Dec 2019
Great tour . Great guide. cost could have been more competitive !!!!!! No more to be said. No more to be said. In future allow short statements. They can be more informative that rambling on !!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Thank you so much for your comment.  Your considerations will be taken into account! Hope to see you again soon!
star-3
Places visited excellent, Viator guide only spoke 'pigeon English'; big mix-up in a cheap cafe, charged extra
Philrow
, Dec 2019
Places visited were stunning. Our local Viator guide only spoke 'pigeon English' very hard to understand. Big problem at the end when the whole group were taken to a scruffy self-serve cafe. Everyone was informed that a main course was fully included, but drinks were extra. So we just had fish & chips, but when we finished, our guide then demanded payment off us. So, I score the places visited 5/5, guide 0/5.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you so much for your comment. We are very sorry that your experience was not 100% satisfactory. Your comments will be taken into account to improve our services in the future. We hope to see you again!
star-5
Excellent Tour
rusty12015
, Dec 2019
This tour was a great way to see the two most popular sights in Rio. We had plenty of time at each stop and the guide was very knowledgeable!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you so much for your comment! We are very happy to hear that your experience was pleasant! We hope to see you again for more moments like this.
star-5
Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf
surekhapendyal
, Nov 2019
While we visited Christ the Redeemer but the fog/clouds prevented a good viewing so decided to postpone the Sugar Loaf tour to next day on our own (Jack gave us the option). He did a very good job of explaining the history of Rio and also these attractions.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear that your experience in Rio was nice! We hope to see you soon.
star-4
Christ the redeemer and sugar loaf
ianstark1955
, Nov 2019
Tour covered everything we wanted to see tour guide received reduction for us being 60 + at sugar loaf however this was not refunded to us. Very disappointed not offered refund
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello! Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry for what happened, however, We are only hired to perform the service. Regarding tariff issues, refunds and more, you should contact the provider at which you made the purchase.

Product code: 8753P6

Explore Similar Things to Do