Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port

star-4.5
|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See the best of Rio de Janeiro without having to worry about advance planning on a shore excursion that reveals the best of the Marvelous City. Ideal for time-pressed travelers, this hassle-free package transports you between sights in air-conditioned comfort and includes admission tickets for two top attractions.
  • See the best of Rio even in limited time on a shore excursion
  • A great introduction to the city for first-time visitors
  • Save time waiting in line with rebooked admission for Christ the Redeemer
  • Port pickup saves you the hassle of finding a meeting point
Air-conditioned vehicle
Christ the Redeemer ticket
Sugar Loaf ticket
Lunch / Barbecue in a traditional Brazilian Steakhouse
Cruise Terminal pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
Drinks and dessert

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
- Meet our tour guide at the exit gate of the Cruise Terminal
- Please contact us to inform your ship schedule to arrange the pick up.
- The tour might need some variations in order to guarantee the drop-off time to the ship.
- Roundtrip transportation available from Cruise Terminal Pier Mauá.

Ports

  • Cruise Terminal Pier Mauá


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • This tour will operate under any weather
  • Pick-up and Drop-off from the Cruise Terminal - please contact us to inform your ship’s name and estimated time of arrival at the Sea Port.
  • Our tour guide will be waiting for all passengers at the gate and the tour will depart approximately 1 hour after the disembarkation. We can anticipate the beginning of the tour if all participants arrive at the meeting point earlier than expected.
  • This tour may need to be adapted accordingly to the Ship arrival and departure
  • IMPORTANT: During Feb 20th, 2020 until March 1st, 2020 (Carnival period) this tour will not operate due to traffic issues during these days. Please, see our special tour for that specific days: “Carnival Special: Corcovado en Sugar Loaf Shore Excursion Tour”
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Tour cost per person: USD$ 160,00 from 1 to 4 people per booking/ USD$ 145,00 if more than 5 people per booking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
11 Reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 11 reviews
star-5
Through thick and thin
Dave
, Mar 2020
Your crew was great. They had to wait around for hours while ship cleared port authority. They still managed to get most of tour in with a great attitude. Absolutely great service.
star-1
corona
Wolfgang
, Mar 2020
Unfortunately we were not allowed to leave the cruise ship last Sunday. We are already back in Germany in the meantime. Therefore we did not enjoy the trip 🦠🦠
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Wolfgang, We just want to say that we are completely sorry and extremelly sad for what's been hapenning around the world regarding the Covid-19. Several people are getting sick and many have lost theirs lives because of that. Also, we are sorry that you couldn't get out of the Ship Cruise and that we couldn't take you on the tour as scheduled. Unfortunately that was something out of our control. But honestly what makes us feel disappointed is the fact that you decided to write a bad review and give us only 1 star in a moment like this and for a service that we couldn't provide because of unthinkable circunstances. Of course we authorized a 100% reimburse for that tour and we hope you did not have any issue in that matter. We truly hope that you and all your family members are well and healthy. Best regards, Mirella Schvaitzer
star-5
Fabulous overview of Rio
Susan_L
, Feb 2020
This was a fabulous tour! Kiki was a wonderful guide, sharing as much information with us he had time for, keeping the group together, making sure we all knew the plan and what time to meet up. We managed to see all the high points of the city in the limited time we had. When he saw the weather was clearing, Kiki changed the order of sights so that we were greeted with a full view of Christ the Redeemer as well as a beautiful panorama of Rio. Could not have been a better tour.
star-4
Full Day in Rio from the Sea Port
ShirleyA1353
, Jan 2020
The tour started out badly. The van was a bit old, the microphone didn't work and the step into the van was so high several people needed to be helped in, as there was no step. Our tour guide saved the day by talking with her office to find us a new bus and a step, so by the time we left Christ the Redeemer, things were much better. Our guide shared lots of information and history, but often it was at the expense of pointing out things we were passing. We didn't have enough time to visit the cathedral that was on the list because of the bus exchange fiasco, which was disappointing. Overall, we saw a lot in the one day and had sufficient time at the sights we did see. I would recommend this tour because it was a good price compared to the competition.
star-5
Rio with Kiko-
dutchhaus
, Dec 2019
Excellent overview of Rio with all of the attractions necessary to check off the bucket list. Guide was local, professional with lots of humor. He kept us all together and on the move with nothing left out. We even visited both beaches. Lunch was the traditional and endless amount of delicious food. It was a long and wonderful day
star-5
Great tour!
Mobile109398
, Dec 2019
In one day, this covered the very best of Rio with a terrific guide. The views from the heights were magnificent. The lunch was superb. We couldn't ask for a better day or better tour.
star-5
Great tour, well worth the money.
Jet55098192403
, Dec 2019
Only 8 people in our group. Our guide was wonderful. We saw everything that the tour outlined and them some.
star-5
La beauté de Rio
danieleguillaume
, Jan 2020
Visite privée avec guide et chauffeur au top. Excellent programme qui nous a fait découvrir la ville de Rio et ses sites principaux dans des conditions exceptionnelles avec une guide qui s’exprimait dans un très bon français.
star-5
Schöner, leider trüber Tag in Rio
Eddi1978
, Dec 2019
Schöner Ausflug in Rio. Sergio und sein Fahrer war ein super Guide. Leider hat es an dem Tag bis Mittag geregnet.. Kann ich nur empfehlen!

Product code: 21513P25

Explore Similar Things to Do