Recent Searches
Clear

Experience your destination with peace of mind. Learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe and search for activities with increased health and safety measures. Before you go, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Rio de Janeiro City Tour | Meet over 20 incredible places - All inclusive

|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview


Traveler Tips


  • "Trip started a bit late, due to pick-ups and also lunch a bit of a rush but overall good." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
127 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
worst trip ever half
Mariann_C
, May 2020
That was the worst trip I ever have I did not get picked up I have to meet them in the restaurant and I have to wait 3 hours it was horrible they did not take us where they supposed to only one place and drop us off far away and we have to walk back to the ship and it was pouring rain I would never recommend for this company
star-2
Half Day Tour for Full Day Price
Jay
, Mar 2020
I would say that the company running the tour could be a little better organized seeing that when the guide came to pick me up they almost left when th e wrong person. I feel as if they should've asked for an ID, ticket or print out for verification. Thankfully the gentleman at the front desk of my hotel intervened. To get straight to the point I would have been better off doing the half day tour. Because of Carnival we were only able to go to the Christ the Redeemer statue and Sugarloaf Mountain. We also did not get our meal that was supposed to be included. I would say the full day tour would probably be better for tourists in the off season.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to do the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without problems The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-5
Absolutely brilliant!
Sapna_P
, Mar 2020
Really great tour, our tour guide (Marienna) was super friendly and shared her knowledge of Rio with us. We were able to see Rio’s main highlights in a day. The lunch provided caters for all dietary requirements (we are vegetarians) and ate really well. The only downside is the wait time for when the tour operator collects everyone from their hotels, it was slightly frustrating having to wait for other attendees who were really late.
star-1
only half tour but no compensation
Diana_P
, Mar 2020
We booked a full day tour including lunch. The day prior we received an email that the itinerary would change due to carnival. Only found out the next day that this change meant cancellation of half the tour and the lunch with no alternatives and no compensation. Visited Christ and Sugar Loaf only. The local guide didn`t even know we booked a full day tour. Reply from the agency was (in short) "It`s impossible to do the full tour this time of year. we did what we could. No refund" On a positive note: the local guide was great.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to take the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without any problems. We made the refund in the partial amount referring to the lunch that cannot be completed The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-2
Rio Downer
John_T
, Mar 2020
Saw only two of twenty sites. Lunch was suppose to be provided, but it was not. Tour Guide had poor communication skills. Did not keep group engaged.
star-2
Not so great
Pram
, Feb 2020
Did not pick us up from a designated hotel pick up point. The tour started one and half hour after our pick up point, they were keep on picking up other tourists. The guide did not speaking proper english, at the e nd guide left us alone and she got off because her stop came before us.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to take the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without any problems. We made the refund in the partial amount referring to the lunch that cannot be completed The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-1
Absolutely...NOT
Ebonee
, Feb 2020
Bottom line: I paid for 20 places and a lunch buffet and got 2 places and had to pay for my own food. If you want more details, continue reading. The company stated they were unable and to take us to all the places due to Carnival. However, the company knew well enough in advance when Carnival was and did nothing to accommodate for street closures, etc. instead of advertising a partial tour at a partial rate, they advised a full tour at a full rate, but didn’t deliver. The tour guide was not the best. It was hard to hear whatever she was saying in the van because she was facing forward and didn’t use the microphone. Because of Carnival, we were told to meet at a central location instead of getting picked up at our hotels. However, the tour said at the end of the tour we would be dropped off at our hotels. Apparently this was not communicated to driver and were not dropped at our hotels. Furthermore, the tour guide left prior to dropping us off. The best part about the tour guide is SHE LEFT SOMEONE in the group (I have no idea what happened to that lady). When members of the group requested a refund from the company, they were told they couldn’t get there money back because the tour still operated and Carnival was the reason they were unable to take us to the rest of the places. Therefore, I DO NOT recommend this tour AND I WANT A REFUND because I DID NOT GET WHAT I PAID $85 FOR.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to take the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without any problems. We made the refund in the partial amount referring to the lunch that cannot be completed The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-1
Stay Away From This Company!
Riotraveler
, Feb 2020
First of all this company did not tell us that the tour will be very limited, due to Carnaval, until the last minute so that we wouldn't have the opportunity to cancel. We were supposed to go to “over 20” sights as advertised and include lunch but there were street closures so understandably we weren’t able to see all 20. What the company did not tell us was that they rebooked everyone who was booked for that tour to a (much cheaper) Sugar Mountain/Corcovado only tour with no lunch. This was information that was given to us by the tour guide. She wasn’t even aware of the fact that we were supposed to visit many other sights and have lunch. I emailed the company to ask if there will be a partial refund but of course I haven’t received a response. Another thing that was so dirty about this company was there were 2 women at the hotel pickup that were going in the same tour and received the same email the night before about the limitations of the tour. The company picked my party up only and told the 2 ladies that another bus will pick them up. There was PLENTY room on our bus as my party of 2 were the only people on the bus. The 2 ladies ended up having to take a cab ride to our final meeting point. Shame on this tour company! I’ll be speaking with my credit card company about a full refund. I hope the other tour guests do the same.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to take the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without any problems. We made the refund in the partial amount referring to the lunch that cannot be completed The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-3
Tour company surprised by date of Carnival
RJW
, Feb 2020
Carnival in Rio de Janeiro snuck up on the tour company. Day before tour, they sent email stating tour would be shorter than advertised because of Carnival. We did go to Sugar Loaf & Christ the Redeemer. No other sites & no lunch buffet. Tour guide was very friendly & good at keeping track of the group. No one lost or left behind. Tour though was not as advertised.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer It was carnival, we told our customers of those days that it was not possible to participate in the full tour, because the streets of Rio de Janeiro were closed, without notice. However, we advise you to take the tour because the main part of the tour, christ and sugar loaf, was being carried out without any problems. We made the refund in the partial amount referring to the lunch that cannot be completed The other places not visited because the streets were closed, that is, the stairs of the saddle, the cathedral and the sambadrome, had no entrances, therefore, without any expense. It was unforeseen beyond our control, but we decided to carry out at least part of the tour, guaranteeing its success. We hope that the next opportunity will go smoothly.
star-5
Sugar Mountain
alancorner
, Feb 2020
The guide Daniel was great spoke several languages for all on board, very helpful. Answered all questions we had.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much for the review! We always value the best service to our customers and your opinion is very important to us. We hope you can come back soon to enjoy our tour again!

Product code: 133687P1

Explore Similar Things to Do