Recent Searches
Clear

Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf

From $128.25

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Tour Rio de Janeiro your way, with a private car and driver, during this fully customizable tour. Choose the landmarks and attractions that you want to visit, such as Christ the Redeemer atop Corcovado, Sugar Loaf Mountain, the Selarón Steps, the Metropolitan Cathedral and the city's famous beaches. Learn about the food, language, culture and history of the city and its inhabitants from your informative local guide while you explore. Round trip transportation in a comfortable, air-conditioned private vehicle is included.
  • Tour Rio de Janeiro your way, with a private car and driver, during this fully customizable tour
  • Choose the landmarks and attractions that you want to visit, such as Christ the Redeemer atop Corcovado, Sugar Loaf Mountain, the Selaron Steps, the Metropolitan Cathedral and the city's famous beaches
  • Learn about the food, language, culture and history of the city and its inhabitants from your informative local guide while you explore
  • Enjoy the flexibility and personal attention that comes with a private tour
Saved to wishlist!
Private air-conditioned vehicle with driver
Tour Guide
Tickets for the attractions (if the option is chosen when booking)
Pickup and drop-off in Rio and Petropolis: hotels, airports, seaport, you say where!
Roundtrip to Rio (for customers staying in Petropolis)
'On the fly' adaptations: change the itinerary during the tour to match your wishes.
Complimentary bottled water
Food and Drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
All Tickets Included: Option 2
8/11/2021 - 12/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 11:00 AM
All Tickets Included: Option 1
8/11/2021 - 12/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tickets NOT included
6/15/2020 - 12/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 11:00 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Pick-up and drop-off in Rio and Petropolis are included; you choose where! If your place is not listed please let us know when booking or by message. For airport pickup please inform the arrival flight details; for seaport pickup please inform cruise ship information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT INFORMATION: The City government ruled that, starting on September 1st 2021, only vaccinated people (at least one dose) will be allowed to visit the tourist attractions in the city of Rio. Showing a document that proves the vaccination will be mandatory. Don't forget to bring yours! We will update this information as it changes.
  • Christ the Redeemer does not have Skip the Line tickets, we will book the train ride according to the pick-up time.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Due to the covid-19 pandemic, the access to the Chinese View Belvedere is blocked. We'll update this information as it changes.
  • All our Drivers and Tour Guides are fully vaccinated against COVID-19.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Be Free Tur
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour: Rio's City Essentials including Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Traffic is a reall issue, but just as long as you know that is the case, then it is acceptable." See review
  • "If you can afford it, take the skip the line options so you have the time to see even more." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
91 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-5
Great Day
James_L
, Feb 2021
Having a personal tour Guide & driver was the best! So friendly, spoke English very clearly & was a lot of fun. Having the escort with us to interpret was priceless!😂
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We're so happy that you had a great experience ! Thanks for the review ! Take care ! 😊
star-5
Blessed day in Rio
Cindy_S
, Apr 2020
We were delighted with our tour and would definitely do it again! Marcelo Elias with Be Free Turs was our contact and made sure we had the perfect vehicle to accommodate us and my wife's wheelchair. Our cruise disembarkation was delayed 3 hours while the port authority reviewed EVERY health record pertaining to the new CoVid 19 pandemic which was in its early stages. Our guide and Marcelo's partner, Rafi was so patient, waited, never losing contact. He then made sure we maximized our experience for the remainder of the day. We had so much fun...Sugar Loaf (the clouds parted for us) was unbelievable. Christ the Redeemer was socked in so we didn't see it that day. The true highlight was going to the "school" to see the floats and costumes. The day was just magical and made easy with Marcelo and Rafi. Thanks Be Free Turs.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Excellent ! So happy that you had a great time ! The Carnaval Experience is very interesting and fun, right ! Thanks for the review. For now, stay home and safe. Take care ! :)
star-5
Outstanding Tour of Rio
robert_m
, Mar 2020
Wonderful in every way. It was just my wife and me. We were picked up on time and had a great day. Our guide, Silvio, was absolutely outstanding. He is very knowledgeable about the city, its history and all the sites. We learned a lot while spending as much time as we wanted at each site. In addition to Silvio we had a driver so that there was never a parking problem in that he just waited for us or came back for us when Silvio called him. Also, I had a lot of communication before the trip and always had my questions answered promptly. I highly recommend this company and Silvio, you will be well taken care of and have a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Excellent ! Silvio is great, indeed. Thanks a lot for the review. Great to know that you had a great time. Take care ! :-)
star-5
Wow! One of the best tours I have ever booked.
Leisa_D
, Mar 2020
I had only one day in Rio and luckily this turned into a fantastic day. I was staying a little out of the way but everything was easy to work out with the guys. On the day it was like being collected by good friends to see the sites. They found out exactly what I knew I wanted to see and then added their suggestions. If you want a tour totally catered to you, you will have an incredible time. If you can afford it, take the skip the line options so you have the time to see even more.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
The skip the lines tickets are great, indeed ! It was soooooooo to meet you, we also had an incredible time. Thanks for the review. Take care !!!! :))))))
star-4
Good tour of City
Jamelle_A
, Mar 2020
The Rio City tour was interesting and I saw the main tourist spots...amazing views of the city and beautiful Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. I felt the guide could have provided more information/stories of the area's history and uniqueness, as I had to ask a lot of questions. Generally, it was a good tour but I think it could be more dynamic and exciting to provide some specific unique sites that are known more to locals with some enthusiasm for the opportunity to show off your prideful spots. Also, the price of the tram,entrance fees,etc. should be included in the price as it was pretty expensive in comparison to others I did in nearby countries.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Although I am not happy we could not provide the best experience in Rio, it's always good to have a feedback so mistakes can be corrected. Providing not only historical information but also trivia is an important part of the tour so I will talk to your tour guide to understand what happened. Regarding the Christ and Sugar Loaf tickets, the reason why we don't include them in the price is the flexibly of our itinerary. We don't want customers to pay for something that, if they don't want to visit, they won't use. Again thanks a lot for your comments and review. If you come again and give us a chance I promise you'll have an unforgettable experience. Take care ! :)
star-5