Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery

star-3
|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Venture away from the busy city of Rio and take a tour of Petropolis and the Bohemia Brewery on a small-group tour. Visit key landmarks such as the Imperial Palace, St. Peter’s Cathedral, the house of Santos Dumont, Quitandinha Palace, and much more. After a delicious Brazilian lunch, head to the Bohemia Brewery to learn about beermaking and sample the famous Brazilian beer.
  • Visit the main attractions of the city of Petropolis from Rio de Janeiro
  • Sit down to a delicious Brazilian lunch buffet at a local restaurant
  • Take a tour of the Bohemia Brewery and sample their beer
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with a maximum of 14 travelers
Saved to wishlist!
Bohemia Brewery (optional)
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entrance to Imperial Museum
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickup is available from most hotels in the areas of Leblon, Ipanema, Copacabana, Flamengo and Downtown (Centro). We contact you back to adjust the pickup time.
Pickup between 07:45 am and 09:30 am.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We do not operate this tour on Christmas Day, New Year's Eve and Carnival season.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Duration of the transfer from Rio to Petropolis: approximately 2 hours.
  • If requested, you must present a copy of your ID.
  • We contact you back in order to provide proper pickup time. Check your emails and/or cell phone.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers per Bus.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rio Carioca Tour Ltda

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Beautiful Imperial Petropolis City Tour Optional Lunch & Bohemia Brewery.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
3 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 3 reviews
star-1
Robbed, Held Captive, and Poisoned
Missie S
, Dec 2019
Let me begun by saying that my husband and I are well traveled and love/ appreciate tours of all kinds... but are very frustrated by companies who do them badly and without concern or care for their guests. In my opinion, Rio Carioca Tours is a greedy, tour churning company without respect for its guests, policies, or guides. A few notes: The "14 people max" promise in the tour description is a lie. They crammed 44 on our bus and spent two hours picking them all up (and another two dropping them off). Torture! We only stopped outside most of the listed attractions to take pictures, not enter or experience. Nothing cost very much...a big time ripoff. Even the lunch only cost $4USD... and literally made me sick...I got food poisoning... and I've got an iron stomach. The worst part is you can't just leave the tour. You're stuck on it...ALL day. So it's a huge waste of time... to basically see, do, and learn nothing, at least not in English, the third translated language our poor guide had to suffer through. The only saving grace was the self guided brewery tour. It was a delight. Do yourself a favor and choose something else to do with your time! You can take public transportation to Petropolis in far less time than the tour will take you and have more time to see what your want.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Stugart, The title of your review and your comments have the sole purpose of spreading lies in order to damage the reputation of our agency. You have made serious accusations that could have led to legal action by us, but we prefer to take the higher road and clarify your claims one by one. In the group tours, we have different pickups throughout the city, which is normal considering it is a GROUP TOUR, shared with other clients. If this is not the tour for you, we suggest you purchase a PRIVATE TOUR next time. You have mentioned that you were “robbed” in this tour, giving the impression that you were a victim of a serious act of violence in the city of Rio, which was not the case. You have purchased a tour that includes transportation (pickup and drop off on your hotel), bilingual tour guide, tickets to the Imperial Museum, tickets to the Bohemia Brewery, lunch and full city tour – services that were fully provided to you. Therefore, you were not robbed. You have mentioned that you were “held captive”, claiming that you were again subject to a serious act of violence, due to the fact that you felt that you not able to leave the tour. We inform you that we did not force you to stay and, at any moment, you could have talked to our tour guide and he would have put you in a cab back to your hotel. You have made the decision of staying and you are accusing us of a serious crime. Finally, you have mentioned that you were “poisoned”. Again, you are giving the impression that someone from our staff has purposely poisoned you in the tour. However, after paying close attention to your comments, you claim that our lunch was the reason for that. You show disdain for the lunch by mentioning that “only cost $4USD” – which is also a lie, as it costs about R$ 30 (around USD 7,5) which may not be a lot in your country, but for a country like Brazil with many social and economic issues, this is the standard price for a lunch in Petropolis and it is not a cheap one, as you wish to imply. We usually select local family restaurants and your disdain for their small business is simply appalling. Even though you claim to have an “iron stomach”, you were the only one that has alleged felt sick and blames it on the lunch. No other passenger has made that claim to us. We take our name and reputation very seriously and we do not appreciate when someone uses this platform to make false accusations. We take pride in the tours we offer and we have always shown honesty in our transactions. We appreciate constructive criticism and we always take them seriously in order to improve our services. We suggest you take this into consideration next time you make a review. We wish you well. Best regards, Rio Carioca Tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Petrópolis
Fransie78
, Dec 2019
Was a great tour with Julio. I was with a group of Spanish & Portuguese speaking guests but he explained everything personally as if I was on a private tour. Petrópolis is a must when you are in Rio.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello! Thanks for your comment! We are glad to know that your experience was pleasant. We hope to see you again for more moments like this!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8753P132

Explore Similar Things to Do