Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik

star-4.5
|
Reykjavík, Iceland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover the magnetic landscapes of the ‘land of fire and ice’ on this excursion along Iceland’s most popular tourist route—the Golden Circle. Leave Reykjavik behind for a thrilling afternoon of sightseeing, stopping to snap photos of the mighty Gullfoss waterfall and marvel at the Strokkur geyser. Then, learn about Iceland’s fiery volcanic history as you explore the geological wonders of the UNESCO-listed Thingvellir National Park, the meeting point of the North American and Eurasian tectonic plates.
  • Explore the Golden Circle route without getting lost with a guide
  • See Gullfoss waterfall, Haukadalur, and Thingvellir National Park
  • Learn about Iceland’s fiery volcanic history
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Reykjavik included
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Golden Circle Afternoon Tour from Reykjavik.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
180 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Trip went on in bad weather
Windy
, Mar 2020
The weather for this trip was too windy to even safely see the sights. It should have been canceled. We could not see out the windows and had very little visibility. At some sights it felt like the wind was going to knock us down and many of us stayed in the bus rather than go because it seemed unsafe. The tour guide mocked us and our nationality for not wanting to be knocked over by wind. It felt like high school bullying. The bus shuddered from side to side. If you’re going in nice weather, it’s probably good but don’t count on them to cancel when it’s not good.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour, but we are extremely surprised to read your review. Our guides are all professionals who are well trained and experience. Our first priority on all our tours is the safety of our staff and passengers. I can assure you we never operate in unsafe conditions. We encourage you to email us directly so we can investigate this further as this review does not reflect the service we pride ourselves on providing.
star-5
Loved Gulfoss waterfall.
Katerina_R
, Feb 2020
Great guide, beautiful views. Thoroughly recommend. Thank you to Lasma. i wish we had taken her recommendation about the Northen Lights.
star-5
Wonderful time in Iceland
Odyssey255765
, Jan 2020
I loved the tour. The water fall was my favorite. It was a lot of walking, but well worth it. I loved how much time they gave you to see each attraction.
star-2
good tour and sights but rushy staff
wesleyadair181
, Dec 2019
very good sight seeing tour but the bus staff are very pushy on times and kept rushing and making my mother who is not very good at walking feel bad for being 1 or 2 minutes late even though she had to sacrfice seeing certian things just to please the bus staff she was very upset about it viator are great for tours but the bus travel tour in this case was the worst we had and had to tell people at our hotel who where elderly or not fast at walking not to be using that bus travel tour as they would be in the same situation
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback but we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your tour. It is really important that our guides remind our guests to be on time so that we can keep to our advertised schedule. This is for the comfort of all our passengers, some of whom may have made plans for the rest of the day. It is also important in the winter when we need to optimise the daylight time available so all our passengers can visit all the scheduled stops when it is light. All our guides make sure that the passengers are aware of the time that they need to be back on the bus. We apologise if the reasons for the schedule were not made clear on the day, but as explained it is very important for us to keep the schedule for everyone on the tour. Please contact us directly to discuss it further. Customer satisfaction is our number one priory and we take all feedback seriously.
star-5
Great tour guide and experience
Ellieoq
, Oct 2019
We had an awesome time on our Golden Circle tour! I personally believe we were given adequate time at each location given it was a bus tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of Iceland and spoke with great passion! It also helped that we had phenomenal weather the day of our tour.
star-5
Great day !
Michael A
, Aug 2019
We had a really super time on the Golden Circle. The places we stopped were lovely, it was very well organized, and our guide Anna Kristin was simply great ! We felf like we knew more of Iceland's landscape but also on how people of Iceland live their daily lives. I highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Grand golden circle
Resort37761041051
, Apr 2019
Great day out, the trip flew in and both driver and tour guide were very helpful! Was a very stress free day. Would recommend anyone to do this trip
star-5
Great commentary and knowledge from Jona.
Connector56340787025
, Mar 2019
Superb knowledge and understood the needs of the tourists. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip even the weather was poor. Well done to HBO our driver. Would highly recommend.
star-1
Never was Picked up.
Venture40049470701
, Jan 2019
I was never picked up from the bus stop. I never received a call from Viator. I Lost my money for the tour.
star-5
Thoroughly enjoyed our day
Excursion65862198409
, Jan 2019
Jona was informative and fun. Kept our attention throughout the entire day as she pointed out many interesting aspects of Iceland.

Product code: 16698P5

Explore Similar Things to Do