Recent Searches

Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off

Quito, Ecuador
Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon15 to 16 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Pick-up from hostel/hotel in Quito
Transport to every stop point

Departure Point

Quito, Ecuador

Direct hostel/hotel pick-up in Quito.

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ecuador Hop
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "This is a fun and exhausting full-day trip to Quilotoa." See review


57 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
Erica is the best!
, Oct 2021
Excellent, professional and fun adventure with Erica. She has an energetic spirit and guided our group through some gorgeous places in the countryside. I would book another trip with her in a heartbeat!
Amazing day
, Aug 2021
Amazing trip with great guides and beautiful scenery. Pick up and drop off process was easy and hike was difficult but fun.
A must do if you’re staying in quito
, Jun 2021
Mauro was an exceptional guide. He was chill and you can just tell that he’s a good dude. This trip is very worth it!
Fun and exhausting trip to a beautiful site
, Mar 2020
This is a fun and exhausting full-day trip to Quilotoa. The guides were informative. The lake in the caldera of an active volcano is beautiful and worth the walk down to see. Your level of fitness needs to be, at least, pretty good, but if your level of fitness is less than excellent, you will need to do the $10 mule ride up out of the volcano. There was not an excessive amount of lingering at the tourist shops (although there was time for people who do want to shop).
1 traveler found this review helpful
Terrible customer service
, Feb 2020
They never updated my pickup address to the driver. so, I stood outside for an HOUR waiting for nobody to show up. This is the only reason I went to Quito. Horrible!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi strikinglily03, Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regard to your planned Ecuador Hop trip. As mentioned, on the morning of your departure, a glitch occurred in our system and your pick-up location was not saved successfully. We are, of course, more than sorry about this error, as we normally run this service without any problems, which is also reflected in the number of good reviews we have. Fortunately, the system has now been updated and the glitch has disappeared. We can imagine this was an extremely stressful and disappointing morning for you, especially given the early wake-up time. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. In addition to the above-mentioned - to make up for this error - on the same day, we offered you the option of rescheduling your tour or a full refund for the inconvenience, however, you never replied to our email. Given the lack of reply, we assumed you did not have time to reschedule, and we, therefore, issued a full refund and informed you about this. Nor did you get back to us regarding this mentioned email. Again, we are sorry about the stress we caused you and we accept our part in this. Taking everything into consideration, we feel that we provided you with a fair resolution to the problem by giving you a full refund, despite the cancellation policy on Viator stating that no refund is possible, nonetheless, we felt it was the only right thing to do. As mentioned, your situation is an extremely rare occurrence (in fact, this glitch has never happened before), and we take all feedback seriously. Therefore, we do not agree with your headline, when stating that we have terrible customer service, as we did everything to make up for this unfortunate error. Despite the problems, we hope you enjoyed Ecuador. Thanks for visiting our beautiful country.
Excelent experience
, Dec 2019
We had a wonderful day at Quilotoa, the bus ride was relaxing, the pickup was easy and the views were breathtaking. Jose and Daniel were wonderful guides, knowledgebale and fun and didn't hesitate to take pictures or assist in any way needed. Thanks for the great experience!
Great day trip with a wonderful company
, Oct 2019
Went on the tour solo and loved it! Started with a nice breakfast at a beautiful lodge then went to a overlook with such amazing views of a canyon. Then continued to Quitoloa which words cant describe how beautiful it is! Would definitely recommend this tour. Jonathan was a great guide and even gave wonderful lessons on the Ecuador's indigenous people. Great tour!
Impresionantemente hermosa
, Mar 2020
Excelente tour . Es cierto que se tardan unas 3 h aprox para llegar al sitio . Pero durante el trayecto haces un stop en una hostería para tomar el desayuno incluido en el tour para luego continuar . Todo momento viendo los hermosos paisajes de la cordillera andina . Se hace otro stop en el Cañón del Toachi que se formó hace miles de años por las erupciones del volcán . Al llegar a la laguna ves un paisaje impresionante , si tienes suerte de que haya sol como nosotros puedes ver los colores especiales de la laguna al reflejar el sol . Hay que ir bien abrigado porque hace un poco de frío . Los guías muy profesionales . Recomiendo este tour .
Une première expérience très réussie
, Feb 2020
Une journée magnifique avec une chance inouïe d avoir un beau soleil tout au long de la journée . Tout est très bien organisé. C était ma première fois avec ce site et j ai être vraiment ravie du service . Un grand merci à nos guides qui étaient très sympathiques.
Hermosa experiencia
, Nov 2019
Muy atentos, vives una hermosa experiencia. Cumplen con todo el itinerario, te explican cada detalle.

Compare Similar Experiences

Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off
Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off


15 to 16 hours

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



11 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do