Recent Searches
Clear

Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off

|
Quito, Ecuador
29

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Loading available options...


icon15 to 16 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Pick-up from hostel/hotel in Quito
Transport to every stop point
Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner

Departure Point

Quito, Ecuador

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ecuador Hop

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Quilotoa Full Day Tour - All included with Quito pick up & drop off.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a fun and exhausting full-day trip to Quilotoa." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
55 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 55 reviews
star-5
A must do if you’re staying in quito
Giulio_G
, Jun 2021
Mauro was an exceptional guide. He was chill and you can just tell that he’s a good dude. This trip is very worth it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun and exhausting trip to a beautiful site
Robert_S
, Mar 2020
This is a fun and exhausting full-day trip to Quilotoa. The guides were informative. The lake in the caldera of an active volcano is beautiful and worth the walk down to see. Your level of fitness needs to be, at least, pretty good, but if your level of fitness is less than excellent, you will need to do the $10 mule ride up out of the volcano. There was not an excessive amount of lingering at the tourist shops (although there was time for people who do want to shop).
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible customer service
strikinglily03
, Feb 2020
They never updated my pickup address to the driver. so, I stood outside for an HOUR waiting for nobody to show up. This is the only reason I went to Quito. Horrible!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi strikinglily03, Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regard to your planned Ecuador Hop trip. As mentioned, on the morning of your departure, a glitch occurred in our system and your pick-up location was not saved successfully. We are, of course, more than sorry about this error, as we normally run this service without any problems, which is also reflected in the number of good reviews we have. Fortunately, the system has now been updated and the glitch has disappeared. We can imagine this was an extremely stressful and disappointing morning for you, especially given the early wake-up time. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. In addition to the above-mentioned - to make up for this error - on the same day, we offered you the option of rescheduling your tour or a full refund for the inconvenience, however, you never replied to our email. Given the lack of reply, we assumed you did not have time to reschedule, and we, therefore, issued a full refund and informed you about this. Nor did you get back to us regarding this mentioned email. Again, we are sorry about the stress we caused you and we accept our part in this. Taking everything into consideration, we feel that we provided you with a fair resolution to the problem by giving you a full refund, despite the cancellation policy on Viator stating that no refund is possible, nonetheless, we felt it was the only right thing to do. As mentioned, your situation is an extremely rare occurrence (in fact, this glitch has never happened before), and we take all feedback seriously. Therefore, we do not agree with your headline, when stating that we have terrible customer service, as we did everything to make up for this unfortunate error. Despite the problems, we hope you enjoyed Ecuador. Thanks for visiting our beautiful country.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excelent experience
clemensrauch
, Dec 2019
We had a wonderful day at Quilotoa, the bus ride was relaxing, the pickup was easy and the views were breathtaking. Jose and Daniel were wonderful guides, knowledgebale and fun and didn't hesitate to take pictures or assist in any way needed. Thanks for the great experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day trip with a wonderful company
DollyA207
, Oct 2019
Went on the tour solo and loved it! Started with a nice breakfast at a beautiful lodge then went to a overlook with such amazing views of a canyon. Then continued to Quitoloa which words cant describe how beautiful it is! Would definitely recommend this tour. Jonathan was a great guide and even gave wonderful lessons on the Ecuador's indigenous people. Great tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Impresionantemente hermosa
Ole
, Mar 2020
Excelente tour . Es cierto que se tardan unas 3 h aprox para llegar al sitio . Pero durante el trayecto haces un stop en una hostería para tomar el desayuno incluido en el tour para luego continuar . Todo momento viendo los hermosos paisajes de la cordillera andina . Se hace otro stop en el Cañón del Toachi que se formó hace miles de años por las erupciones del volcán . Al llegar a la laguna ves un paisaje impresionante , si tienes suerte de que haya sol como nosotros puedes ver los colores especiales de la laguna al reflejar el sol . Hay que ir bien abrigado porque hace un poco de frío . Los guías muy profesionales . Recomiendo este tour .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Une première expérience très réussie
elisemetony68
, Feb 2020
Une journée magnifique avec une chance inouïe d avoir un beau soleil tout au long de la journée . Tout est très bien organisé. C était ma première fois avec ce site et j ai être vraiment ravie du service . Un grand merci à nos guides qui étaient très sympathiques.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Hermosa experiencia
637bellag
, Nov 2019
Muy atentos, vives una hermosa experiencia. Cumplen con todo el itinerario, te explican cada detalle.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastico
rochyocma
, Nov 2019
Muy buen servicio, es real lo que ofrecen. El Tour Maravilloso. El sitio, la laguna de Quilotoa tiene una vista espectacular.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do