Recent Searches
Clear

Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk

star-4.57 Reviews
|
Santa Elena, Costa Rica
Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip Transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Equipment
Guides
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Hotel pickup and drop-off from Monteverde/Santa Elena only. We will pick you up at the lobby of your hotel to start this great expedition. The exact pickup time will be confirmed on your itinerary once the reservation is confirmed. Transportation from outside Monteverde/Santa Elena area will be available for an extra cost.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Faro Travel Costa Rica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 7 reviews
star-5
Denis was a fantastic...
Michal_F
, Apr 2022
Denis was a fantastic tour guide, very knowledgeable about the animals and plants and ecosystem. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Michal_F, First of all, thank you so much for sharing your praises about our level of service and for trusting in the quality of our family-owned and operated business. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience. Denis and the entire Faro Travel Costa Rica Team is just exceptional; very knowledgeable, passionate, professional and we love to make sure you get the most exclusive, distinctive, and personalized service while you’re visiting, so thanks for mentioning his work; so very kind of you! Thanks again for supporting our family-owned and operated business. Best wishes! Looking forward to have you with us again. Pura Vida! Lidieth, owner Team Faro Travel WhatsApp and Telegram: +506 8578-4040
star-3
Wish we saw more unique animals
Bina_P
, Feb 2022
Christian is a guide who helps keep everyone safe and does his best to help everyone see what he sees. Unfortunately, it seemed we were being shown some standard and non-unique living creatures. We saw a racoon, an armadillo, a firefly, a grasshopper, a tarantula, etc. Coming from Texas, we hardly say anything that we may have not seen in Texas. Also, our tour was shorter than we expected. It was not a 2 hour hike. It seemed like too much time was spent in picking up and dropping off and only a little over an hour actually spent on the night hike.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Bina_P, First of all, I want to thank you so much for supporting our family-owned and operated business by sharing your words and booking with us! It has been a pleasure having you with us. I am also very happy to hear that Christian contributed to enhancing this experience, he is a very knowledgeable and professional tour guide. This experience is perfect for nature and wildlife lovers and there is much more you can see on this night hike, we are very sorry you did not get to see much. Unfortunately, we can't control wildlife since it is unpredictable and therefore cannot guarantee that you will see it. We also cannot guarantee the weather and it might have affected that night. About the tour duration, there are some factors that can contribute to this as the walking speed and the number of animals that are out that night to appreciate. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and please contact us if you decide to plan a second vacation to Costa Rica with us 🙂 Pura Vida! Freddy, owner Faro Travel Costa Rica WhatsApp and Telegram: +506 8578-4040

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk
Monteverde Cloud Forest Night Walk

star-4.57

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-5160

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.80

star-570

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-4.55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-4.522

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-436

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-512

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations