Recent Searches

Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana

Punta Cana, Caribbean

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Cruise along the coast of the Dominican Republic to Catalina Island aboard the 'Paradise'. During this full-day tour led by PADI-certified divers, relax on Catalina Island's beaches and explore 'the Wall', the area's famous snorkeling site. Go ashore to enjoy an authentic Dominican lunch prepared beachside. Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana and Bavaro hotels is provided.
  • Cruise along the coast of the Dominican Republic to Catalina Island aboard 'Paradise'
  • Enjoy expert guidance PADI-certified diver guides
  • Relax, enjoy the beaches and explore 'the Wall', the island's famous snorkeling site
  • Go ashore to enjoy an authentic Dominican lunch prepared beachside
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Moto Catamaran ride
Access to beach on Catalina Island
National Park fee to Catalina Island
Use of snorkeling equipment
BBQ lunch
Unlimited drinks (alcoholic drinks served on beach and return boat trip | non-alcoholic drinks served through the day)
Beach lounger
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Specialty beers (available to purchase)
Snacks (available to purchase)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Pickup time will be confirmed after booking, However all clients are advised to call prior to there excursion to confirm pick up
  • Please note that there are no refunds for cancellations of less than 24 hours notice, or if you do not show up at the pickup point at the specified time
  • Passengers with disabilities can be accommodated; please contact local tour operator to make all necessary arrangements
  • It is recommended that you bring a bathing suit, sunblock, sunglasses, comfortable shoes, and cash for any additional purchases
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Passion Paradise Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


120 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
Scammers!220$ for vip package but never received😭
, May 2021
The worst experience we ever had in Dominican Republic. Me and my bf booked a VIP package for a private lounge with lobster lunch and we payd 220$ for Catalina Island trip(we did this before for Saona island 2 yrs ago and we had a beautiful experience with the same package) Such a rip-off!!!!!! We arrive there after changing 3 bus... and when finnaly arrive in Catalina island our private lounge and lobster was a HUGE LIE!!! Boiled potatoes,plane pasta,little salad ...We show our ticket to the staff for Vip lunch with lobster and private lounge and the employees had no ideea!!They sayd is not possible bcs they only have fish and no private lounge,no 🦞😂😱They cooked us a small fish telling us is a salmon..ha ha!Such a joke😡 Another lie... the fish sucked So in the end 220$ for what? We texted the Viator company to refund us the Vip package money but they never reply!!! Huge scam! Stay away... We Gonna charge our money back by our bank From Usa!! Shame on u Viator!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island, your feedback is valued in helping us to improve the way we run our excursions. Firstly, I like to state that Saona island and Catalina Island are completely different Islands and offer different types of excisions and facilities. As a company we only operate to Catalina Island. There is no mention of Private Lounge for VIP , In the statement that is advertised in Viators it states, Private table!! Which was given to you on this day. Member of staff asked prior to departure if you would consider Fish or refund due to the Lobster season, clients responded that fish would be ok. Member of staff was informed that they didn't want the decorated table but would like a table private... which was given... Type of fish that was given was a whole salmon each.. the buffet on the beach consisted of, Mixed vegetable, Rice, Beans, Salad, Pasta Salad, Spaghetti, chicken on the bbq, Bread and fruit. We never received any calls or messages to Passion Paradise Adventure.. Many thanks
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
The Island is nice. The logistics are horrible. Getting to and from the docks largely ruin the experience.
, Apr 2021
I am about to share the most honest, straightforward review I can so that you are fully informed in making your decision. I am going to speak in regards to four things which consist of the following: Logistics, the island, lunch/drinks, and activities. First, the logistics were some of the worst I have EVER experienced. My wife and I have done a variety of excursions throughout the Caribbean and the logistics of this was by far the worst. First, we load into a mini van with 9 other people. As you can imagine, this is not comfortable and also somewhat awkward being so up close and personal with complete strangers. As such, with Covid still being an issue, this is certainly not ideal. We then proceed to a gas station where some people are asked to transfer to another van or bus and new people got on with us. From there we drive another hour to the location packed in like sardines. Upon our arrival, we sat on the catamaran for about 40 minutes which was again due to poor planning. Once we finally left, we arrived to the island where the crew was not at all prepared for anything regarding food or drinks. Once the food/drinks finally arrived to the island, they began serving drinks in the not so open bar. These drinks were given in very small plastic cups which were literally about 3-4 drinks per cup. Therefore, you either had to stay at the bar area to keep having the guy refill your tiny cup with a selection of about 6 drinks (again, not so open bar) or you would have to walk back and forth every 5 minutes to get another drink. This was stupid as you can imagine. In regards to the food, I will say that it was surprisingly good. There was chicken, pork chops, spaghetti and other pasta, bread, rice & beans. This was a pretty good lunch all things considered. In regard to the activities, we were told we would be going to an area to snorkel and then to the island for lunch and swimming. The snorkeling was completely skipped and we instead went strait to the island to swim and eat lunch. We chose this largely due the snorkeling activity. My wife spoke with one of the staff, explaining to her that this was not what we had paid for or expected and she arranged for us and another family (who had also spoken up apparently) a secret trip in a small boat to an area away from the rest of the guests to snorkel. Had we not said something, we would not have had an opportunity to do the snorkeling part of the trip. I will give them credit for making it happen; however, the rest of the guests got screwed on this. They did stop on the way back for about 10 minutes in a very choppy area for everyone to snorkel if they wanted. It was not really feasible to do so for a couple of reasons. One, due to the rough water and two, we were already short on time which I imagine was largely due to poor planning/logistics. The island itself was nice yet nothing stood out to us about the island that we could not have experienced at the resort we were staying at already (Live Aqua). In the end, we gave up a relaxing day at the resort for a long/hectic day to and from Catalina Island. They definitely need to work on this as their current methods are a total cluster f**k. Lastly, I will say that our driver to the docks was a great guy. I cannot recall what his name was (Daniel maybe?). He was however a super nice guy and engaged in a lot of conversation with us in Spanish and English. He shared with us his dream of one day owning his own motor home which was really inspiring in regard to his willingness to work hard to achieve this dream. I truly hope this happens for him. He made the trip a little easier. Overall, I will give this experience a very liberal 3 stars. I can't say I would recommend it but I also would not say you should completely avoid it either. If you do choose to do this, go into it with a lot of patience and not super high expectations and you'll probably have a decent time.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
1000% go to Catalina Island if you're in the DR!!
, Jan 2021
This excursion was great! We got on the boat and cruised over to Catalina Island to snorkel first. The water was a bit rough but there was a lot of beautiful fish and coral to see. I've snorkeled a few places in the Caribbean and this place was right up there with the rest of them! Afterwards, we cruised over to the other side where we docked and hung out for the day. The first thing that peaked my interest was the massages. Let me tell you - ITS WORTH IT! The massage is better than most people here in the States and the cost was reasonable. The massage therapist I had was super sweet and very professional. I'd definitely go back two or ninety times. Beware the salesmen on the beach that'll lure you into their little shop. They tried to charge me $130 for two t-shirts and a cheap picture frame >:( The food on the island was really good - we got the lobster and it was delicious. The rum punch was really good, but it will hit you hard so beware. The water was gorgeous! A beautiful turquoise and crystal clear. The music was good, and the beach chairs were comfy. Hands down, would do this excursion again!
Poor planning
, Oct 2020
I booked a month in advance the day prior of this tour they contacted me to reschedule, for the following day, that day came and the driver was late also stopped at a ATM and took 20 min by the time we got to to boat the boat already left I missed the first 30 min of snorkeling, won’t book again
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island, your feedback is valued in helping us to improve the way we run our excursions. Firstly, I would like to say that I think there must have been a misunderstanding with the reservations, as we have never left without all clients counted for on our boat. We do have sometimes have clients that would require to stop at the break point to go to the bathroom, however this doesn't effect the time of the Excussion. Many Thanks
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Excursions Booked Through Viatar
, Feb 2020
Hello. I want to express my concern with the four excursions that were booked during I stay at Punta Cana. I had to call the 1-829 number for every excursion to find out the location and pick up time which varied from the time provided in the email from Viator. This excursion were good but seemed disorganized mainly in the pick up of customers and the drop off after the excursion. I thought we would receive an email providing details of the pick up locations and times.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
This is an excellent tour run by...
Trace H
, Aug 2018
This is an excellent tour run by professional and very friendly people. I was to hospital in Punta Cana the day before our scheduled tour and it was as easy as a phone call to Chantelle to reschedule- she even went so far as to offer a refund if I was not well enough for the next tour. The customer experience surpassed my expectations. The snorkeling time was great and they allowed the seasoned snorkelers a bit more freedom than is generally experienced on these tours. It was wonderful to be away from the novices kicking fins :. For the beginner they are in the water and keep a close watch at all times. The beach BBQ is excellent and interesting to see the traditional method of open fire cooking. There was plenty of beach and/or snorkel time allotted at the Island as well. This was a tour that did not feel rushed in the least and provided a wonderful relaxing and exciting excursion. As a seasoned traveler I can say without hesitation this was one of the best water/snorkel excursions we have done and we've done maybe 15 in the Caribbean/Mexico.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Catalina Day Trip
, Aug 2018
Loved the island. Best island and best beach in Dominican. the trip to the Island was long but worth it.
Poor communication!
, Jul 2018
Our trip was canceled the day before due to not enough people confirming the trip. The company claimed they had tried to contact me however, I had no missed calls from them only an email sent around 6pm the day before. Emailed to get a refund and have not heard from them 3 days later.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
5 stars for Catalina Island - 0...
, May 2018
5 stars for Catalina Island - 0 stars for safety and logistics Good: - Island is amazing. Food was good. Snorkeling right on the beach was incredible saw an octopus. - Snorkeling off the boat was good water and fish wise, but see below regarding water safety. Bad: -On the way back, got dropped off at a Sunstop Gas Station. Guy in a red tank top that was just hanging out at the gas station called someone to pick us up, our driver left. Tank top guy told us 5 minutes and the security guard would let us know when it arrived. Fast forward one hour, guard changed shifts, new guard didn't know anything. Finally a van pulled up to take us to the hotel. - Water off the boat was rough, but that is fine except they do not have snorkel vests the kind that are self inflated and deflated. So flotation is up to you. - My wife an experienced snorkeler inhaled a lot of water. She called for help and was panicking. They threw a life vest about 30 feet from her. I got her to another one of their boats, but no one was ready or willing to get in the water to help. We have never been on a snorkeling excursion where there is not a member of the crew in the water for safety. They simply had no plan for lifesaving. - The boat was quite full. 36 people not counting crew. Took 2 ferries to get us to the island and 3 to get back. The island was great, but I would not feel safe using this company again due to the logistics and water safety issues.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
Ok, so this trip is a mixed bag of...
dwight d
, Apr 2018
Ok, so this trip is a mixed bag of stuff.....The hotel pickup wasn't fun they get us on this nice bus at 7:20 from Dreams and we go park and sit for thirty minutes then pick up others and the guy doesn't explain anything. we shave to switch buses at one place and then again so the trip takes 2 hours, and we are all in need of a Bio Break! Once we arrived we got together with a group and hit turned out to be a dive and snorkel trip, which I thought it was a sailing Catamaran to the island so a little bummed there. We leave the marina for a 40 minute boat trip to the Island area to snorkel and dive, it was ok to swim around and look at the fish. Then we went onto the beach area on the island to hang out eat and swim there. This was really fun, the beach there is amazing the water the beat in the area, fish around shaded large hut areas and decent food too. That was the highlight of the trip, the Catalina island beach is special! So we recommend the trip but I'd look close at all my options. This one is better if you dive. If you want to sail to the island look elsewhere.

Explore Similar Things to Do