Recent Searches
Clear

Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
26

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Bump through the Dominican Republic's lush landscape in a 4x4 buggy during this eco-adventure from Punta Cana. With direction from a guide, maneuver your buggy through the forest; visit an organic farm; stop to taste chocolate, coffee and rum before continuing to the Taino Ecological Park. Take dip in a freshwater cenote, then head for Macao Beach to relax and enjoy the sand and waves. A shopping tour ticket (valid for use that day or at a later date) and round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels are included.
  • Drive a 4x4 buggy through the Dominican countryside
  • Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels
  • Visit Taino Ecological Park to swim in a freshwater cenote
  • Visit an organic farm to taste rum, chocolate and coffee
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Coffee and chocolate tasting
Professional photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
23000, Dominican Republic

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 3 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We only did a half day tour so I understand like the little amount of time we spent at both locations, but if the ride is going to be that slow or whatever, what's the point?" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
226 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 226 reviews
star-2
DONT DO IT
Tawanna_D
, May 2021
The host David was very impatient an rushed you thru every stop not allowing you to enjoy it . Then at the end he was extremely rude stating that if we didn’t want to crowd up go get in a cab . There was no sanitizer used in the cats or bikes ,an the restroom was dirty with no soap . I would NEVER recommend them to anyone . Also buying the pictures at the end they charged different ppl different prices for the exact same merchandise . I did 3 excursions this week an this was the only HORRIBLE experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wild Buggy in Punta Cana
Tiffany_P
, May 2021
We had a great experience with our tour guide David. He was very informative and let us know the process. We were ahead of the other group so we had more time to enjoy the scenery. First we went to a beach, then an underwater cave and last we went to a coffee, chocolate and cigar vendor. My 6 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this company.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun, adventure
Hamid_T
, Apr 2021
Great Ride saw a lot of cool spots and our Tour Guide David was on point. Gave me a real authentic experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly Recommend
Nia_F
, Mar 2021
Our tour guides were nice and very friendly . They made sure we got the thrill and experience that we were asking for. The stops were beautiful and they made us feel safe around the area. Thank you so much Santiago and Alex
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Alex was a good tour guide
Krystal_G
, Mar 2021
Alex was great ., we really enjoyed our tour .. the best part was just driving the atv around to the stops .. it was so much fun!!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
AWESOME WAY TO EXPERIENCE MACAO
Kakra_Quarles
, Feb 2021
Charlie was a great tour guide! I loved exploring parts of Macao, the beautiful beach, natural caves and chocolate/wine/rum tasting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointing - Would not do again.
Mindy_D
, Jan 2021
We are a very easy going group and I wanted to like this tour so much. Part of the charm of the tour seemed to be the buggies that had seen much better days. I was there with 8 "kids" 15-22 and they all agreed, this was not going to be on our return visit list. Pros: Our guides were fantastic. They did everything they could to try and make the buggies run. Cons: There were 12 of us. Of the 6 Buggies our group had, 3 broke down. We spent the majority of our time sitting on the trails trying to get these running. A lot of time was spent switching the batteries around, one of the buggies that died had fluid spewing out of the back of the engine and the acceleration pedal was stuck (although my husband found that part kind of fun) , one had a dead battery and to be started by either lighting it with a lighter or touching 2 wires together, and one of them had a busted axle and then it overheated and would not run. We kept leaving buggies on the roadside and eventually our group had 3 buggies and some of our group rode on 4 wheelers that the staff had been riding to get back to the starting point. I understand the occasional issue but that was basically our entire trip. I will be contacting Viator to request at least a partial refund as well.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
HEAVY RAINS AND ABUNDANT MUD Due to the heavy rains and the large accumulation of mud on the road we have had many mechanical problems, which we apologize for what happened that specific day. We have made a partial disbursement of your payment. We are grateful that you have expressed and if you return to Punta Cana, you will have a credit of 3 double buguies completely free. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Slow driving. Aggressive sales people. Rushed experiences
Rebecca_J
, Nov 2020
The buggy speeds were really slow. Some of the machines had troubles. We were constantly harassed to buy things (or even just give money to kids). The beach was the worst. You couldn’t put your stuff down or even walk 2 steps without someone in your face demanding money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We appreciate your comment. Well, as far as the machines are in poor condition, it is that all the machines of Tour Package Punta Cana are years 2018 and 2019 that are practically new, it turns out that the ranch does not belong to us and they mix their machines that are not so good with ours and when one is damaged then people say they are ours without being it. As for the machines going very slow, because the speed is very controlled by the local authorities, due to children in the streets and others. Compulsive buying. This is true, and we try to guard our customers from compulsive salesman behavior. Very soon Tour Package Punta Cana will have its own and only park in all of Punta Cana with more private and exclusive services. Thank you so much.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Charlie was an excellent guide
funmi_g
, Oct 2020
Our guy Charlie made it very accommodating and did a really great job and is an excellent experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun Fun Fun
Laura_G
, Oct 2020
We weren't really expecting too much from this excursion when we booked it but it exceeded our expectations. We had a lot of fun and the tour guides were great.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We are proud that you really enjoyed our excursion. We hope to see you again here in Punta Cana,
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 19114P9

Explore Similar Things to Do