Recent Searches
Clear

Floating Island of the Uros

star-4.59 Reviews
|
Puno, Peru
Floating Island of the Uros
Special Offer

From $12.00

$15.00  Save $3.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Professional guide
Pick up and return to the hotel (only selected hotels)
Entrance - Uros Floating Islands
Alcoholic beverages (available to buy)
Food and drinks
Raft ride 10 soles

Departure Point

Jr. Deustua 458, Puno 21001, Peru

In front of the Cathedral of Puno

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Av La Torre 449, Puno 21001, Peru

Hotel reception

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Titikaka Real Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Floating Island of the Uros?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Floating Island of the Uros.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Floating Island of the Uros?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Floating Island of the Uros.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Floating Island of the Uros?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Floating Island of the Uros.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Floating Island of the Uros?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Floating Island of the Uros.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
9 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 9 reviews
star-5
Interesting tour, taquila island is beautiful
Miriam_G
, Nov 2021
Manuel was a Great tour guide! Thanks for introducing us to these island communities. The lunch included was fresh and tasty as well.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Miriam, thank you very much for trusting our services, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your tour to the Islands in Titikaka lake, we are always delighted to make your expectations in a real experience.
star-2
Very strange
Kate_G
, Feb 2020
The experience made us feel uncomfortable as there was quite a lot of pressure to buy things and some of the islanders looked embarrassed having to ‘perform’ for tourists. It felt voyeuristic and exploitative. However, The guide was good and also the transport/organisation.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Kate Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are sorry that you felt a bit uncomfortable with the attitude of our Uros natives, but it is very understandable that our Uros natives use quite persuasive techniques to be able to sell their products despite being quite shy, however they are Very respectful and hardworking people. Your comment is very important to us thank you very much, we wish you an excellent trip and blessings😃😃

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Floating Island of the Uros
Special Offer
Floating Island of the Uros

star-4.59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.00 $12.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$8.00 $7.20

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$19.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$11.00 $9.13

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.00

star-4.516

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-434

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.07

Explore Similar Things to Do