Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

|
Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

From $1,057.80

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults
Loading available options...


icon4 days  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Take an adventure to Iguassu Falls for 3 nights, including airfare from Buenos Aires to Puerto Iguazú. A short 90-minute flight from Argentina's capital, Puerto Iguazú allows easy entrance to Iguazú National Park, site of the spectacular falls and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. During two days of touring the park with an expert guide, visit both the Argentinian and Brazilian side of the falls, and you can choose from a range of accommodation levels.
  • Explore one of South America’s most amazing natural wonders with a professional guide
  • Take a half-day tour to Iguacu National Park on the Brazil side of the falls
  • Enjoy a full-day tour to Iguazu National Park on the Argentina side of the falls
  • Choose 3-, 4- or 5-star accommodation in Puerto Iguazu
  • Round-trip flight, airport transportation in Puerto Iguazu and breakfast included
Round-trip flight from Buenos Aires to Puerto Iguazu
Air-conditioned transport between Puerto Iguazu airport and hotels
3 nights of accommodation with breakfast
Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast)
Professional guide
Lunches and dinners
Gratuities
Entrance fee to Iguaçu National Park in Brazil
Entrance fee to Iguazu National Park in Argentina

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Arrival and departure flights information is required for the pickup/drop-off arragements.


Airports

  • Cataratas Airport, Puerto Iguazu Argentina


Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
5-Star Hotel
6/6/2020 - 6/30/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
3-Star Hotel
6/6/2020 - 6/30/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
4-Star Hotel
6/6/2020 - 6/30/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is recommended you pack comfortable clothes and walking shoes, sunscreen, sunglasses and a reusable water bottle
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase (33 lb) and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Note: The flight is done on commercial airplanes (Boeing 737, Embraer 190 or Airbus 320/319).
  • Passengers MUST confirm and obtain any visa requirements prior to border crossing between Argentina and Brazil. All visa requirements are the sole responsibility of the traveler
  • IMPORTANT: Rates not valid for special dates such as Christmas, New Year´s Eve, Carnival, Easter, National and International Holidays
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved (a total of around 4 miles)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tangol

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4-Day Tour to Iguazu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires.

Traveler Tips


  • "In hindsight, as seasoned travellers we would not recommend doing this tour as you may as well do it yourself and save yourself the money." See review
  • "The Saint George hotel has a problem controlling mold in the bathroom." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
11 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 11 reviews
star-5
Truly Spectacular Falls
Bob
, Feb 2020
The tour was well organized from arrival at the airport to departure. Our guide, Ramon, was excellent He was very knowledgeable about the falls, the national parks, flora and fauna and recommendations for other things to do. He had very clear and well thought out for instructions so members of our group of about 15 knew where and when to be on our walking tours. Our hotel, the Prince George was fine, but I would rate it more of a 3 star than a 4 star. We enjoyed our experience thoroughly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Amazing waterfalls
Tourist572878
, Aug 2019
The falls were unbelievably beautiful. Mother nature in all its splendor. Definitely worth seeing. Our guide, Maria, was very helpful, informative and attentive. She was always making sure we knew where to go and what we'd be seeing. We did all the trails plus the boat ride and you will get completely wet. Bring dry clothes in a backpack to change afterwards. Even with a poncho on my shorts got wet from the seat. It was better than any water ride I've ever been on. They get right next to the falls. There was a lot of walking. Fit bit came up with 8 miles but Maria said the park was 5 miles. There are over 200 steps to the boat but there were more than that when you count in the steps on the trails. We did the Brazil side too. Both sides are very nice but the Brazil you can get a full view of the falls plus get a better picture of Devil's throat. You get wet on either side when you're by Devil's throat. The only complaint I have is that even though Maria spoke in Spanish and English, it seemed like more information was given about the area in Spanish than in English. Perhaps the excess speaking was chatting but I wouldn't know. It gives the impression that we weren't getting the full value of the package. Maria was very nice though.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fair
Clifton Q
, Jan 2019
Once you get to Iguasu, the tours were great. Communication with the initial tour company was exceptionally poor and required many emails and phone calls to Argentina to confirm the flight and hotel. The Saint George hotel has a problem controlling mold in the bathroom. and the restaurant has issues with flies over the food during breakfast.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Clifton Quan, We appreciate your time to write about your experience. You made a reservation in July for the next January. The first messages we sent you were for administrative reasons regarding your passport details. Then you contacted us to checking services in Buenos Aires that were not included in the package booked. Our staff replied very kindly that it was the high season and that you would receive all the details as soon as possible. Finally all the details were sent 2 months before the date of the trip. Regarding the hotel, we will send your comments in order to improve the quality of the accommodation services. Finally, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the beautiful landscapes of Iguazu Falls and our excursions as it is the most important part of the tour despite not having received an immediate answer to your query. Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies. Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Once we started the trip everything...
Alison W
, Jan 2018
Once we started the trip everything went to plan. We had the same guide for both the Brazilian and Argentinian trips and she was good, well supported by her colleagues. The hotel Saint George was fine though air conditioning was not working which meant for some uncomfortable nights, the transfers were good. In hindsight, as seasoned travellers we would not recommend doing this tour as you may as well do it yourself and save yourself the money. We had a lot of issues trying to get information out of the local tour company which meant getting up at 5am in the morning in order to contact them in order to confirm our flight and hotel details
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Alison, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience on your trip. On this excursion, we can see an important extract of the beauties of Argentina. The Iguazu falls are a "must" when you come to our country! We regret the mishaps with the air of the hotel, we imagine that they were not comfortable nights for you. As mentioned, this package is designed for passengers who wish to plan their trip to Iguazu in detail. We also offer independent tours so that each passenger can fit his or her purchase to his or her needs. We have also enabled new communication channels so that the client can be assisted by both call and message. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the knowledge of our guide. Your words make us very happy, and we really appreciate your time to write this review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fantastic experience and excellent...
Martin D
, Feb 2016
Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Everything was fine except that I...
F4Veteran
, Feb 2016
Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Tour can be finished in 2 nights...
Kim Lun K
, Jun 2015
Tour can be finished in 2 nights instead of 3 nights. Nothing to do on third day afternoon but flight was scheduled on fourth day evening ! Tour for Brazil side only half day so please consider to add option tour such as visit Bird Park or the famous water dam to made it comprehensive.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Dear Kim, thank you for your review. We would like to mention that you have the option to add other services. We regret that you didn´t have access for more information about the destination. We hope you enjoyed the falls. Thank you for taking your time to write this review, as it helps us to improve our services! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
*** Everyone take note that US...
Elizabeth C
, Dec 2014
*** Everyone take note that US citizens must have a Visa to visit the Brazil side of the Falls. That information is buried deeply in the Viator voucher that was sent. Of course, it was my responsibility, but at least the information could have been highlighted, in bold print, something. As a result, we saw only the Argentinian side.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
All personal were very attent tours...
olga j g
, Dec 2014
All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5674IGRAIR

Explore Similar Things to Do