Recent Searches
Clear

Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle

star-4.558 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

This historical walking tour of Prague sets out in the morning from the UNESCO-listed Old Town Square. Gaze at the medieval astronomical clock and stroll across the Charles Bridge with your informative guide. View other prominent landmarks such as the Church of St. Nicholas and ride the tram to Pražský Hrad (Prague Castle) during your sightseeing tour.
  • Guided walking tour of Prague
  • Explore the UNESCO-listed Old Town Square
  • Stroll across the Charles Bridge
  • Ride the tram to Prague Castle
  • Hear historical commentary from a knowledgeable guide
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Admission tickets
Prague Astronomical Clock , Staroměstské nám. 1, 110 00 Praha 1-Staré Město, Czechia

Meet your guide in front of the Astronomical Clock in Old Town Square. The guide will be holding an open blue and white umbrella.

9:50 AM
Prague Castle , 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Get Prague Guide
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you can't walk with ease, this will not be a good tour for you." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
58 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-1
This guided tour was a joke
Arne_H
, Aug 2021
The English skills of our tour guide Jana were very poor. She barely managed to talk through the prepared content of the tour, and she failed entirely to comprehend or even answer adequately any questions that came up during the tour. She stopped to present random things without any context („there is a house with a red sheep“). On multiple occasions, she handed out discount vouchers for certain stores and she even walked the whole group into two stores and tried to animate everyone to buy things from those stores - apparently a side business of hers. Avoid this joke of a „guided tour“ at all costs!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Arne, we are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Our tour guide Jana is a professional tour guide with many years of experience and a license and we do not believe that her English skills are poor. There were other 2 people present on the tour with you and we have received a positive review from them. Moreover, we have never received a complaint about her English skills before. So we were very surprised to read your review and we think that Jana is a great tour guide. We have discussed it with Jana and she was surprised too. If you had trouble understanding you should have discussed it directly with the guide on the tour. We also offer this tour in 6 other languages so maybe a different language would have been more suitable for you. She took you for a chocolate tasting and showed you the vineyard at Prague Castle. Which we also believe that it is a nice addition to the tour, to experience something more from Prague and have an option to taste something. However, we understand that everyone is different and that it is not for everyone and we are sorry if it was not something you would like to do. We hope you had a nice stay in Prague regardless and that you at least enjoyed the nice views of the city. Thank you for your feedback we respect your opinion but we stand by our tour guide Jana. Regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
star-5
Excellent way to begin trip in Prague
krestawright
, Feb 2020
Our guide was wonderful and knew his history. Very enjoyable tour and great way to begin our time in Prague.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear client, thank you for the excellent review. We hope your whole trip to Prague will be wonderful too. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
star-5
Good relaxed tour
francisjohnneal9
, Feb 2020
Only five of us on the tour so it was a great personal experience. Guide very professional and knowledgeable. 3 hours wizzed by. Highly recommended if you want to learn history of Prague.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear client, thank you for the lovely feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the tour. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
star-5
Michaela was excellent!
Tim969696
, Dec 2019
Can't say enough good things about my tour guide, Michaela! She was enthusiastic, knew her history, and took the time to answer questions as we went. The tour was engaging and interesting, and I got a lot of good pointers on where to spend the remainder of my time in Prague. My only feedback: It was a bit hard to find the starting place for the tour. There were a lot of other tours also holding up Umbrellas around the corner from the clock tower, and I spent about 10 minutes looking in the wrong place before circling back and finding the right tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear client, thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the tour. We are sorry about the meeting place. We try to explain as best as possible where the meeting point is. Unfortunately, there is lot of tourists during this time of the year in Prague so I can see why it was difficult for you to find the meeting place. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
star-5
Perfect walking tour
REBECCA C
, Oct 2019
We had a wonderful experience with our guide, she was very knowledgeable, answer our questions, a perfect experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you liked our tour. Sincerely, Your team of Get Prague Guide
star-5
Historian George
DiandraCalifornia
, Oct 2019
George gave us a special Prague Historical tour according to our preference. We mentioned our interest in history and he shaped his tour accordingly with information on church history, Jewish history, rulers, building architecture periods, pointed out statues and shared so many stories. It was so amazing! It was only my husband and I on the tour so very exclusive experience. Seriously worth it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you, your review is amazing! We are glad that our tour was worth it. It was a pleasure to have you on our tour. Sincerely, Your team of Get Prague Guide
star-3
Prague 3-hour Walking Tour
bethj76
, Dec 2018
Our tour started on time and had only 4 clients, which meant that it was easy to hear the guide. We walked around the Old Town main square and behind it in the area by the Tyn Church and then headed to the Charles Bridge. The guide provided good information about the architecture and how the city has been built and modified over the centuries. The final part was up at the Castle, and here the tour was much less informative in terms of the history, plus the guide ended the tour very abruptly and left us without much in the way of instructions about how to return to the tram. In addition, the 3-hour tour only lasted 2 hours, and even given that it was described as "approx. 3 hours", we felt short changed by 2. Throughout the tour, additional anecdotes about people and events would make the presentation more lively.
star-5
This was a wonderful walking tour! Our...
Teresa E
, Oct 2018
This was a wonderful walking tour! Our guide, Michaela, was extremely knowledgeable and very funny. We had a fantastic day with her! If you can't walk with ease, this will not be a good tour for you. Otherwise, it is full of history and interesting stories.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour guide who introduced us...
Mrs S P
, Sep 2018
Excellent tour guide who introduced us to her lovely City - a must do if this is your first or even second/third visit to Prague. You will get to see all of the main sites/hear the history from Roman through WW2 to current. Even if you have been to Prague previously you are bound to learn more by going on this tour. Would not hesitate to recommend.
star-5
The tour was fantastic and it was...
Rene F
, Feb 2018
The tour was fantastic and it was nice that we were just alone with the guide. This gave us more flexibility.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle
Prague Walking Tour of Old Town, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle

star-4.558

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.69

star-5553

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.22

star-551

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.38

star-5110

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.24

star-5133

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.79

star-5156

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.14

star-4.535

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.24

star-4.5209

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-5126

1 hour 2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.11

Explore Similar Things to Do