Recent Searches
Clear

Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch

star-4.527 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Engulf yourself in all things Prague on this informative and entertaining walking tour and river cruise, including a hearty traditional Czech meal for lunch. Start by exploring the Old Town, indulge in a rib-sticking lunch of Czech fare, and then board a boat to cruise the scenic Vltava River.
  • Explore Prague's Old Town andhistoric center (UNESCO World Heritage) and visit the Jewish Quarter, Clementinum, Lesser Town and Prague Castle
  • Cruise through 'Prague Venice' on a boat and see the city from the river
  • See major attractions such as Charles Bridge, St. Vitus Cathedral, Old Town Square and its Astronomical Clock, the Jewish Cemetery, Lennon Wall and more
  • Enjoy stunning views across Prague from the city's the oldest vineyard
  • Experience a traditional Czech meal for lunch at a local Prague restaurant
Saved to wishlist!
Local Guide
Tour in English or German (depending on option selected)
Traditional Czech lunch
River cruise with refreshments and on-board commentary
Hotel pickup and drop-off on request (city center) - Usual pick up time at 10:30
Gratuities
Prague Trips & Tickets , 7, Týnská 627, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia

The tour begins in front of the building Tynska 7, Prague 1 From the Old Town Square walk toward Tyn Cathedral. With Tyn Cathedral in front of you, take the street Tynska which runs between the Cathedral and Kinsky Palace. Behind Tyn Cathedral you will see wooden door of the house No. 7.

11:00 AM
Prague Castle , 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for children below 12 years of age
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY McGee's Entertainment, s.r.o.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
27 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-2
A not so good experience for us
Eric_Z
, May 2022
This tour wasn’t for us. Our guide was a bit disorganized and seemed to want us to know the smallest name and date detail at every stop. If you’re into finite historical detail perhaps this tour is for you. The Prague castle was impressive and the boat tour was a nice ride but the captain kept speaking to a group in German while we were trying to listen to the English audio. This was kinda rude and very distracting.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Eric, we are very sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. We want to give our guests as much information as we can, but of course, we understand that not everyone is keen on historical dates. Maybe next time, try to ask our guide about things which would interest you the most, surely the guide would be happy to answer you. As to the German-speaking captain, unfortunately, we do not have any control over this as the boat company is only our supplier and what they do during the cruise is not really in our hands. Nonetheless, we are happy that despite all of this you at least found something positive about the tour :)
star-1
Our tour guide was very...
Judith_G
, Oct 2016
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but wasn't really suited to this job. She raced us around at a very fast pace, would not wait for anyone wanting to take photos and was very negative in her attitude. She gave her personal opinions too many times even talking about customers who were on our tour behind their backs........extremely unprofessional! She smoked all day in our presence and allowed the driver of the boat we took to swear at the people on our tour who requested the window open to take photos, with no apology. In fact they were laughing about it together whilst talking in their own language.She was not interested in showing us the tourist places we wanted to see but spent too long talking about the architecture of Prague. This tour has had many great reviews,that's why we chose it. It is just unfortunate for us that we ended up with a tour guide who didn't seem to care too much for her job .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2016
Dear John, We are sorry to hear that you had such an experience on the tour. The review you sent describes a really unprofessional attitude, so we have searched which tour you had and the tour guide was defined. After an appropriate talk with her we agreed that such situation should never happen and she should pay more attention to the customers' wishes as well as stop smoking during the tour. We will do our best to prevent the mentioned problems in future. With best regards, Anastasia
star-3
The tour was very thorough, however...
Maurice_F
, Aug 2016
The tour was very thorough, however a five hour tour turned into eight hours. When we got to the castle, we were told we were on our own getting back to the hotel. We were given the wrong tram and ended up having to spend 20. on a taxi.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
This tour should've been better. The...
Cynthia_W
, Jul 2016
This tour should've been better. The pacing of the tour caused us to just want it be over by the end of the six hours. It started out with two hours literally circling the Old Town Sq four times with an in depth review of the architecture. After we went to the Jewish Quarter and then the short, not very interesting river cruise. The boat didn't take us any further down stream on the Vltava then we'd been walking. The last place we visited was the Castle/Cathedral. By the time we got there the Cathedral was closed for the day and we were exhausted. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. But she told us that we wouldn't be listening to her by the end of the tour. And she was right so she should've made sure the pace of the tour would prevent that. If we'd just spent an hour at the start reviewing architecture, that would've been more than enough and made a big improvement on our enjoyment of the tour overall.
star-4
Walking tour through old town Prague...
Susan K
, Jul 2016
Walking tour through old town Prague and Prague Castle. Fantastic... a must... Lunch... yummy. not disappointed. River cruise a waste of time. Made the day too long. Would have liked more time through the castle then the river cruise.
star-5
Hi it was truly the best tour ever...
colin b
, Jul 2016
Hi it was truly the best tour ever. Very informative and so interesting. Martin our guide was exceptional cant rate him highly enough he was brilliant and made for an excellent guide. Thankyou.
star-4
Excellent tour of the old city. Our...
Patricia_M
, Jul 2016
Excellent tour of the old city. Our guide was very knowledgeable on the history. Thoroughly enjoyable atthe right pace.
star-5
Martin was great! Good English...
Amy_w
, Jun 2016
Martin was great! Good English, excellent knowledge in Prague history and with a dry sense of humour. The group size is small, making interaction easier. Totally enjoyed the whole tour.
star-5
We had a great time! The tour guide...
Lorraine_D
, Jun 2016
We had a great time! The tour guide Martin was very knowledgeable and friendly. He obviously enjoyed his job.
star-5
Highly informative. We covered...
Harris P
, Jun 2016
Highly informative. We covered almost all of Prague in one day, including a traditional lunch.
star-5
Mark, our guide, was very...
Luisa_T
, Jun 2016
Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and was honest when he did not have an answer to a specific question. This was very refreshing, plus he has a great sense of humor. Couldn't have asked for a better person to take us around Praha
star-5
The best part about this tour aside...
steve_a
, Jun 2016
The best part about this tour aside from the all day experience and boat ride was that we were the only couple signed up for the lunch/afternoon portion so we basically had a private guide for 5 hours. We hit all the main points in town which was great, but what I loved the most was visiting the parliament on the top of the hill. We elected to end the tour there so that we could enjoy the view from the coffee shop. Our guide was so knowledgeable, a history student at the local university, and he was a real trooper for walking around with us for 8 hours in the heat.
star-1
This trip appeared to offer more...
Kerry_C
, May 2016
This trip appeared to offer more than it did. 6-7 hours of walking around a very small area listening to an inexperienced American guide is too much. People wish to enter churches and castles if they are going on a tour for that period of time. Our time the following day was much better utilised by finding our own way and paying for entry if necessary. I couldn't recommend the lunch either. The boat ride was the best thing and should be done.
star-5
To visit Prague by foot with a Czech...
maxability
, Mar 2016
To visit Prague by foot with a Czech guide was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and patient. Take time to stay in Prague an extra day after the tour to come back and revisit sites you enjoyed or to visit the inside of those sites you will not have seen during the tour.
star-5
Great tour with a very knowledgable...
Clive G
, Feb 2016
Great tour with a very knowledgable guide Max. It was a great way to learn in general about Prague then call back over the next couple of days areas we wanted to see more of. The meal was very good and we highly recommend this tour.
star-5
This tour was excellent. Prague is...
Amanda T
, Feb 2016
This tour was excellent. Prague is such a beautiful city. Our guide, Lucie, was very enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. The lunch was good and the cruise was very pleasant dont sit next to the heater!. There were only the four of us on this tour, which was perfect for us. We were also very lucky with the weather. I would definitely recommend this trip.
star-5
Highly Recommended. Very nice and...
Yessenia A
, Jan 2016
Highly Recommended. Very nice and knowledgeable guide. If is the first time for you in Prague, I recommend to do this tour first and later you can repeat the places you loved the most. We enjoy it a lot.
star-5
This was a great tour to start our...
em
, Sep 2015
This was a great tour to start our holiday with. Tom was fantastic, spoke excellent English and it was like having a tour of Prague with a friend. Small group also, which meant it felt personal and Tom was happy to answer our prying questions of life in Prague etc. Lunch was brilliant, as was the River Cruise. All in all a fantastic day - if you go on this make sure you ask for Tom, he really was great!
star-5
Wonderful experience , best way to...
Amanda D
, Sep 2015
Wonderful experience , best way to see Prague and get an understanding of the area and buildings.kristyna was our guide, very knowledgeable , execellent English spoken .Would recommend tour to any one visiting Prague
star-5
We had a wonderful young man for a...
surfagrl
, Aug 2015
We had a wonderful young man for a tour guide extremely knowledgeably, super patient and answered any and every question. The lunch was awesome and the canal ride was a pleasant surprise. The whole pace of the day was just perfect.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch
Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch

star-4.527

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.58

star-5669

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-4.544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.97

star-4.5573

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.52

star-513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.71

star-539

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$147.12

star-4.525

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.26
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations