Recent Searches
Clear

Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See the twinkling turrets, towers, and spires of Prague from the water on an evening buffet cruise along the Vltava River. Board an illuminated sightseeing boat, sip a glass of Becher liqueur, and admire the passing procession of sights, silhouetted and showcased by floodlights. View Prague Castle, the National Theater and more; sail under the Charles Bridge and pass through the Vltava’s oldest locks. Along the way, savor a delectable dinner buffet, buy drinks from the bar, and enjoy some traditional Czech music from the live band.
  • Buffet dinner and sightseeing cruise on the Vltava River
  • Enjoy stunning views of Prague Castle, National Theater, and other illuminated landmarks
  • Sip on a complimentary welcome glass of Becher Liqueur
  • Drift under statue-studded Charles Bridge and traverse the Vltava’s oldest locks
  • Dine on a delicious open buffet of Czech and international dishes as you sail
  • Admire Prague at sunset and, as darkness falls, watch the city light up
  • Choose from a wide selection of drinks at the on-board bar (own expense)
Saved to wishlist!
Welcome drink
Dinner
Musical Entertainment
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Dvořákovo nábřeží / Na Františku (přístaviště č.16), 110 00 Praha 1, Czechia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Travel independently to the departure jetty on the Vltava River in central Prague. Then, step aboard your comfortable sightseeing boat and enjoy the views of the city’s skyline from the water, just as the sun sets and the lights of evening flicker to life.

Sip on a complimentary glass of Becher Liqueur as your boat pulls away, and enjoy the passing sights from the outdoor deck or through the panoramic windows of the inviting cabin.

Behold the medieval spires, turrets, and towers shining out from the romantic dusk light, and admire their reflections in the gently lapping waters.

Cruise past floodlit Prague Castle, the Rudolfinum, National Theater, and St. Nicholas Church; and take photos as you sail under the 14th-century stone arches of the Charles Bridge and pass through the oldest locks on the Vltava.

Then, dig into a sumptuous dinner buffet of delicious Czech and international cuisine. Take a seat at a shared table and chat to your fellow guests over your meal. Purchase drinks from the boat bar (own expense), and if you wish, upgrade to enjoy additional delicacies such as Prague ham, sushi, and other dainty finger foods. See the Itinerary for sample menus.

During your meal, enjoy renditions of lively Czech music courtesy of the live band, and afterward, head back to the softly illuminated outer deck to enjoy more of the city’s bright lights as the music plays.

Your trip finishes back at the starting jetty.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Shared services are provided in compliance with all hygienic regulations on health protection such as disinfection of cars before each trip, observance of distances during the trip and in the places visited, disinfectants for use by clients.
  • Clients must have covered noses and mouths (facemask or scarf, except time they eat and drink) and have gloves (they can be needed in some cases).
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Czech Republic

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
188 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
star-1
very disappointing experience
erik
, Aug 2021
The pictures on the site are promising, but what you get is this : the "dinner buffet" is worthless, the food is terrible and when you are last in the row, almost nothing is left ! Vegetables are not properly cooked, french fries are tasteless, desserts ... were not there anymore when we arrived at the "buffet". No one announces that it is open ! The boat trip should last two hours, but you are in the lock for about half the time ! Service : the picture shows you an elegant lady, in reality people serving you, with all respect, are not like the girl on the picture ! The boat is not clean at all, toilets are disgusting, men and women using the same facilities ! They told us paying by card was possible, at the end that caused a lot of trouble. Three other couples we met were very disappointed as well, and even had dinner later on in town ! Do certainly not dress up ! NEVER AGAIN
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
relaxing boat ride
Francis_D
, Feb 2020
The city looked amazing at night on the boat cruise. The music was nice and relaxing. The food was better than I was expecting nice bonus.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Fiasco
Liz O
, Dec 2019
Viator’s voucher was absolutely awful. We showed it to 3 Locals who sent us all over the place (bearing in mind one of us walks with a stick) arrived in time to see no sign of the boat. The actual tour operator was absolutely useless. Not a happy experience
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Liz, we are very sorry you can not find the place but in the voucher is address and number of port 16, which place/port is marked with a number and also the number is on the departure shed as well illuminating. We hope you have good time in Prague Have a merry Christmas Gray Line Czech Republic
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brilliant
TwistedintheSun
, Nov 2019
We actually missed our boat because our Uber couldn't find us, but the organizers were very kind and swapped us to a later time. The staff were lovely, the food was tasty, it was nice and warm and the entertainment was great. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Cruise was good- food was not
Guide221440
, Oct 2019
Staff was great, views of the city were beautiful, food was not much to speak of. It was not traditional, or good.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Lights on Vltava cruise
Geraldine R
, Aug 2019
The music was wonderful and the lights on the river at night were spectacular. However the buffet food ran out before everyone had a meal.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Good day, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the tour :-) Food was replenishing, if it wasn't, it was a gross mistake of the staff that day. Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Good but make sure you know where you’re going
Juan P
, Aug 2019
We originally booked for 8 pm and called the day before and were told 6 pm Our voucher was printed 8 pm but the boat person told us 6 pm No-one at the gang plank helping people on or off - this was especially bad for the older people Not much spoken English either Food was standard Nice ride in calm waters Absolutely no commentary as to history of the buildings
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Reservation at the wrong time
Inspiration153648
, Jun 2019
Reservation was at the wrong time , we had no place in the ship!!!! I want my money back, it is not possible to call someone!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear client, I personally do not know what happened exactly and why you were not on the cruise, but it is possible that if you made the last minute booking that the ship was already occupied. In this case, we always offer the cruse on another and if you did not agree, the money will be returned to you. This procedure takes a few days and we apologize for this. Best regards Team of Gray Line Czech Republic
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No customer service and plain food
Paradise17756770039
, Apr 2019
We found the staff on the boat to be very rude. Long severe faces when we tried to ask them something in English. Food was mainly from tins. We didn’t stay for the whole trip. It was a very unpleasant experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very disappointing experience.
Paradise17756770039
, Apr 2019
We went on the boat hoping to go on the upper level for better views. We were told very rudely to go downstairs with no explanation. The ladies working on the boat had absolutely no English and served the local guests before coming to us at the end and asking if we wanted a drink. When serving drinks they reached right across in front of my face without any apology pushing me out of the way. When I asked to speak to someone who spoke English they refused. After 15 minutes were were able to get off as the boat went through a lock and.were removed to do so. We did not eat the meal but it looked very basic, mostly from tins. It was a buffet, which we knew.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River
Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

star-3188

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.52

star-541

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.66

star-3.538

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.32

star-4.5449

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.51

star-330

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$13.89

star-340

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.72

star-472

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.89

star-4.53

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$17.96

Explore Similar Things to Do