Recent Searches
Clear

Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour

star-3.584 Reviews
|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 15 more

Overview

Enjoy an extensive panoramic tour of Prague via bus complete with historical narrative on headphones. The tour, which includes a hop-on hop-off portion, goes to all the major sites, including Prague Castle, Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, the Charles Bridge, the Jewish Quarter and New Town Hall, among many other sites.
  • Embark on a bus tour and enjoy an open panoramic view of the city of Prague
  • Visit famous locations such as the Old and the New Town, the Prague Castle, and the Jewish Quarter
  • See Spanish Synagogue, St. Agnes Monastery, Republic Square, Municipal House, Powder Tower and more
  • Choose audio-commentary from 26 different languages
Saved to wishlist!
26-language choice of commentary recorded to the headphones on the bus
Hop-on hop-off tour walking break at the Prague Castle
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Martin tour Prague-city tours , Pařížská 1, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia

Directions: The departure point is a bus stop/ticket booth/kiosk marked “Martin Tour”, located on the corner of Parizska Street No. 1 and the Old Town Square (Staromestske namesti). The nearest metro station is "Staromestska" (line A), a 3-min. walk down Kaprova Street. GPS: 50.0879793, 14.4202731

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No restrictions
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Martin Tour Prague Ltd.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
84 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
star-3
You get what you pay for!
Betty_G
, Jul 2022
The driver was pointing as we passed buildings, but you really didn’t know which buildings. The commentary was sparse when not passing something on the recorded message. There are many facts about Prague to fill in those voids. We got off at the castle and didn’t get back on the bus. Won’t take a tour such as this again.
star-2
Maybe think twice
Gary_M
, Jul 2022
Not too much. Recorded itinerary was prone to cut out. Seemed to miss telling about quite a few impressive old buildings - no idea what they were ot their significance to Prahues history.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Gary, we are sorry. Our program talk about the history and buildings around enough, bus has to go and can not stop near all the building. It´s not possibile in two hours. Thank you
star-2
Don’t waste your money
Linda_A
, Jul 2022
Ear phones were not always working, bus left late for tour and we were not allowed to board the bus with our tickets while others were gathering for the tour. There was only 30 minutes at the castle and Cathedral and we had no time to walk to the Cathedral at all due to the short time. Do not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Linda, we are sorry. It´s in our programm written, that break in the Castle is only 30 minutes. If you would like to see Castle in details you need more time there, but not with this tour. You can stay there for whole day.. Thank you for understandig.
star-1
They should have considered the 68 years old condition and refund the money because of my injury.
Gary_R
, Jul 2022
We didn’t make it. Right before the tour , I had a flare up of my knee injury and could not get on the bus. My wife informed the person in the booth and asked for a refund. It was refused to her.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
star-1
Not a great tour operator
Carol_C
, Jul 2022
I have been on 5 Viator tours not this one by Martin was terrible, could not find where the easy join tour was.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Carol, we are very sorry.
star-5
Great
Linda_M
, Jun 2022
Commentary was good. Nice we had a stop at the Castle for 35 mins . Was able to take some good pictures. Also saw a changing the guard and had a marching soldiers band.
star-3
It’s okay.
Katherine_G
, Jun 2022
A good way to see all of Prague. Recommend at start of trip so you can get a sense of what you want to do. Not an amazing experience but it’s fine. They didn’t open the roof so not really panoramic, little to no engagement with the driver, and the audio guide was hard to follow. Not amazing but good considering how cheap the tickets are.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
star-5
Great tour
Marsha_C
, Jun 2022
Prague is a beautiful town. We learned all the wonders of the city for each of the areas. The square had great restaurants.
star-5
Start of Prague done right
Harinder_A
, May 2022
Perfect start to our trip in Prague. A quick pit stop that points out main areas of interest. Helped with the audio guides as well.
star-5
very interesting and fun
pat_h
, May 2022
was lovely to see a lot of prague and to hear the history behind it. stopped off by the castle and had time to see the changing of the guards which was amazing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much :-) Silvia
star-4
Wothwhile experience
Mary_M
, May 2022
We took this tour late on in afternnon (4pm) and we had just arrived in the city around 2.30pm. It was a great introduction to a wonderful city, we covered the main sites which gave us a good orientation to the new and old town.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good introduction to Prague.
J_C
, Apr 2022
A good introduction to Prague as the bus takes you round everywhere you need to know, starting at the old town and going up to the Castle and back. Good audio guide in all languages and would definitely recommend as a starting point to a stay in Prague.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
See the sights of Prague
Lesley
, Apr 2022
Really good way to see the key places in the city and hear the history Highly recommend the tour - 2hrs was perfect as it gave us additional time to explore
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Lesley :-) Silvia
star-4
Great way to see the city
sam_h
, Jan 2022
Lovely small bus, great info on the buildings, it was warm and I thought they could have Undo the roof!! Great value for money…
star-5
Nice day in Prague
Nicole_R
, Dec 2021
I was exactly what it was advertised. The people that worked for the company was nice. The headset worked great to give me some history. The bus was also very clean. It’s a great way to get around and see everything and figure out where you want to go back to.
star-3
Meh…it is okay.
Coletta_D
, Oct 2021
Would have rather spent that wasted 45 minutes at the castle sitting at the castle driving around the city. It was wasted time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear. I'm so sorry you didn't like it. Silvia
star-3
The bus roof wasnt panoramic as...
Elizabeth_E
, Apr 2018
The bus roof wasnt panoramic as described in title but it was December so maybe they have the roof covered in cold weather. Standard tour with opportunity to get off and explore but only for a limited set time.
star-3
Great start to our visit to Prague...
Linda G
, Oct 2017
Great start to our visit to Prague as we were introduced to the historic sights of the old town squares and the castle area. Good opportunity to wander around the castle area on our own before continuing with the tour. The bus was easy to locate in the busy square and the bus driver we had was friendly and professional.
star-4
Nice 2 hour bus tour through the...
Sean_J
, Sep 2017
Nice 2 hour bus tour through the city of Prague, up to the Prague Castle and then back into town to Old Town Square. Headphones provided and very informative. We were allowed 40 minutes once up at the castle. Only thing we would change would to be given a little more then 40 minutes on the castle grounds before bus picked us back up. We were informed we could stay on at the castle and forgo our pick up, however we would have had to arrange another way back into town. Good tour, we would recommend it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The tour was ok, Prague is a...
Victor N
, Aug 2017
The tour was ok, Prague is a beautiful city, better explored by foot. The bus left the bus stop a bit late and come back a little earlier. And the driver seemed to be in a hurry. The fact that we don't speak the language made it a bit more difficult. But the explanations in 23 languages were well done and almost synchronized with the scenery.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour
Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour

star-3.583

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$19.63

star-558

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.72

star-4.525

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.56

star-3.55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$14.46

star-585

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.49

star-4.511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.56

star-334

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$13.95

star-4.550

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.49

star-554

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations