Recent Searches
Clear

Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Positano, Italy
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Set off to explore the coastline of Capri by sea far from the crowds with this small-group boat tour. Skip the hassle of the ferry and depart directly from the mainland, skirting the coastline of the Sorrentine Peninsula before circling Capri. Take in top sights like the Faraglioni and Natural Arch, stop to swim in quiet sea grottoes, and dock on the island for free time to sightsee and shop on your own.
  • A scenic minicruise around the island of Capri with departure from Positano
  • Swimming breaks plus a stop on land visit the island independently
  • Music, Wi-Fi, beverages and snacks, and a packed sandwich lunch on board
  • Round-trip transportation from Positano to the Massa Lubrense departure port
Saved to wishlist!
Transfer from meeting point in Positano by land (by minivan) to the port of Massa Lubrense.
Professional English speaking Skipper
Snacks
Wi-fi on board
Swimming stop
Bring with you beach towels
Stop & entrance to the Blue Grotto
Destination fee € 5.00 cash person as an extra cost
Parking Garage Mandara , Viale Pasitea, 82, 84017 Positano SA, Italy
8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Meeting point pick-up is offered for this tour.
  • Small group of max. 12 people on board
  • Bring with you beach towels, sun hat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Buyourtour di Amo Italy Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
103 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-4
Great Boat Ride, Not so Great Drive
Bernadette_T
, Jun 2022
Overall, we had an amazing time on the boat. Our captain, Hugo, was awesome and the scenery was magnificent! We had a really weird experience with the driver who took us to the marina. On the way back, he pretty much (out of the blue) told us to get out of the car. We were a 10 minute walk from where we were supposed to be dropped off. Extremely odd and pretty annoying since we paid extra to be picked up and dropped off. I would still recommend this experience since the boat ride made up for our negative encounter with our driver.
star-3
Great crew, long time on Capri
Christina_S
, Jun 2022
A bus picked us up from Positano at 9:30 and brought us to the Sorrento departure point where we were assigned our boat with others. We left around 10:45/11 from the departure point and the lovely captain and crew gave us fruit to eat while we took off. We headed towards Capri and the captain pointed out landmarks along our way, stopping to swim for 15 min at a spot in the ocean. We arrived at Capri at 12:45 and were told that we had 6 hours to explore the island. We were shocked at how long we had but found it relatively easy to kill time. We met our captain at 6:45 after the day on the island and headed back to the Sorrento port where we were bused back to Positano. It was a lovely day and the drinks and sandwich on board was great! I just wish we had a bit more time on the boat and less time on the island (it was advertised as 4 hours on the island). But maybe that’s another tour! Thanks for a great day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
So poorly represented
Ryan_C
, Jun 2022
This tour was nothing like advertised. A long taxi from Positano to the Sorento marina where they miscommunicated the pick up location. Then we were late getting on the boat because the crew wasn’t ready (would later limit time swimming). They aggressively pushed a “private” bus as the only way to get around the island. It was anything but private, had massive lines, was a system shared by tons of different tour groups, ran late and was so hot and crowded. The picture attached is the “lunch” that was given. They also limit you to one drink a person… for a 9 hour tour. When we got back to the boat one other couple was late and instead of us moving on and then having the ferry available, we waited and basically lost almost all the remaining swimming time. Horrible tour, marked up about 100% by Viator, book something different and skip Capri
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your detailed and untruthful review, I answer point by point below: 1. You were immediately notified of the place and meeting for your tour after received your booking 2. If the crew was not "ready" to leave, as you say, it is because they were carrying out normal safety procedures on board! 3. The bus service on the island is not included in our tour, it is your personal choice whether to take it into consideration to move more easily on the island or not, among other things, no one has ever seen a private service in Capri for only 15 € !!!! How can be a private transfer sorry? 4. We regret not having been ready to carry out a "Restaurant" service by providing you unlimited drinks and a la carte menu, in our description it is clearly written that we provide 1 drink of your choice and 1 "homemade" Caprese sandwich, the excursion it focuses on visiting Capri not on a 4-course menu on board! Just to your knowledge, Capri is an island where there are supermarkets and restaurants and where everyone can buy things in total freedom, have you tried? 5. If you were late, would we have dropped you off on the island to catch the ferry ??? Next time book a private tour, obviously you do not have the adequate respect to stay in a "group". Best Regards Buyourtour Staff and its crew on board!
star-4
Recommend WITH WARNING
Nate
, Jun 2022
Everything about this excursion was as expected EXCEPT (and it's a big "except") the boat departs from Massa Lubrense, which is AN HOUR DRIVE from Positano. That's two hours roundtrip on an 8-hour tour for those of you who are counting. Another two on the boat, at least, roundtrip. There are tours that leave from Positano. If you're at all concerned about the amount of time you get to spend on Capri -- keep in mind there are two cities on Capri -- take one of these. That said, we had a lot of fun and the boat was lovely.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao Nate, thank you for your review and for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel to arrange your Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We're a little sorry you consider this boat tour recommended with warning. It it clearly written in the description when you buy it that you will pick up by your hotel in Positano and you will transfer by land to the port of Massa Lubrense. We are glad you had a lot of fun anyway and you considered the boat lovely. We hope to see you soon to discover more about our land. Sincerely, Michele
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super fun trip to Capri!!
William_R
, May 2022
We had a super fun time with Mario. The entire day was so we’ll planned out. Mario is very courteous, knowledgeable and so much fun. He was very engaging and even helped with celebrating one of the guests birthday!!! The other men made sure our group never got lost. So helpful!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao William, thank you for sharing your experience with Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel. We are really glad that you had a super fun time with Mario. We will ensure that your comments will be shared with Mario and all the staff as it is always gratifying to receive such a praise. We look forward to welcoming you on board for another memorable trip. Kind regards, Michele
star-5
Amazing!!! Recommend 1000 times
Courtney_M
, May 2022
The boat Capitan and skipper were the best there is at making sure we got the best sites/pictures and knew exactly where to go on the island, how to get around, and how to get back to the boat. I would suggest them to everyone we know. The skipper even sang us ‘That’s a amore’ while we went under the love tunnel in Capri. The only thing that we were thrown off by was we thought the boat was leaving from our location in Positano, and instead the shuttle took us from Positano to the boat in Sorento. the shuttle showed up on time and got us there on time so no complaints and all 5 stars on that end. The listing was just confusing on where the boat was pulling out from.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
AMAZING
Cara_M
, May 2022
This boat tour was an amazing experience. Antonio and the captain were both friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend when visiting the Amalfi Coast.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao Cara_M, thank you for your feedback. We are really happy that you had an amazing experience with the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. Our highest priority is always to ensure that our customers are happy and satisfied with our tours. We look forward to seeing you soon to discover more beauties of our land. Sincerely, Michele
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Abounding Beauty!
Michelle_Q
, May 2022
Our guides were terrific. We loved strolling the streets of Capri and taking in all of the gorgeous sites, grabbing a creamy gelato and meeting new people. It was such a wonderful day!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Michelle, thank you for your such positive feedback. We are happy that you had a wonderful day and strolling the streets of Capri and admired all the gorgeous sites. Thank you for choosing our company. We will wait for you soon in our beautiful land. Sincerely, Michele
star-4
Nice Tour
Sharon_P
, May 2022
Capri is a little disappointing after Positano. It was nice to see and go thru the Natural Arch. If staying in Positano, choose a boat tour but there is no need to spend much time at Capri.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Maggie_C
, May 2022
So much fun! The whole process was easy. They picked us up near our airbnb at 8am, drove an hour or so to the boat, spent the morning on the boat, spent 4 hours on the island of Capri, and then boated back to the mainland (as well as a quick stop for swimming). They drove us back to our pick up location in late afternoon. The captain and guide were awesome! They did a great job explaining landmarks around the island and were full of energy and humor. There were four other couples on our boat, and it was nice to get to know them as well. I would do it again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Maggie, thank you very much for your great and detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you had so much fun with the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano and you appreciated the staff and the organization. We also would like to thank you for your advice about our company. It means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our area. Best regards, Michele
star-5
Family Boat Excursion to Capri
traci_w
, May 2022
We had a terrific time, especially liked our tour guide Antonio. He was friendly, fun, and helpful! It was a very fun day, including swimming, shopping and eating!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Traci, thank you for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel and for taking time to write a great review. We are really glad to know that you found a friendly, fun and helpful tour guide as Antonio. It was a pleasure for us to have you on board. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon to discover more beauties of our land Sincerely, Michele
star-5
Amazing experience
Ana_G
, May 2022
My family and I took a boat tour to visit Capri and AnaCapri. We had an amazing tour guide whose name is Joseph. He made our experience a very memorable one. We can say this was definitely worth it. We all had a great time and enjoyed the trip to Capri. They provided us with a sandwich, fruit snack, and a drink. They also played great music during the boat ride and provided amazing customer service during the entire ride. Joseph was very attentive to our needs and ensured we were taken care of. He also provided us with instructions to get Around Capri/AnaCapri, as well as provided us ample time for a swim in the water. The transportation to and from our location of origin was also well organized. Highly recommend this experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ana, thank you very much for choosing Buyourtour di Amo Italy Travel, and for taking the time to write a detailed review! Joseph will be very happy to know that he made your experience a memorable one. We are glad that you and your family found a well organized transportation to and from your location of origin and that you appreciated the customer service, the sandwich, fruit snack, drink and great music during the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We will wait for you next time for a new excursion! Best regards Michele
star-4
Great !
Lisa_M
, May 2022
Crew was very nice. Pickup and drop off from hotel was very convenient. Not enough time at Capri though b/c of crowds.
star-5
Beautiful Capri and awesomeness on a boat
Paolo_D
, May 2022
This was one of the most memorable parts about our trip to Positano/Capri! The weather was on the colder side, but it was still a great time riding on the boat and learning more about Capri. The tour guide is very knowledgable and made sure we all had a great time. Capri is a beautiful place and the only downside I can think of is I wish we spent more time on the island! Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone considering it. Can't wait to visit again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Paolo, thank you for sharing your memorable experience about the Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. We appreciate your kind words about the tour guide and we are happy you ad a great time even if the weather was on the colder side. Thank you again for your recommendation about our company and we can't wait to welcoming you back here. Sincerely, Michele
star-5
Amazing trip!
Karlee_M
, Apr 2022
This trip was an absolute must! The island of Capri was grand and stunning. We were brought extremely up close to the beautiful rocks and told funny jokes/facts about the island. They made sure we got to jump in the, very cold, crystal clear water. We were happy and will be raving about it for weeks.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Karlee, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your opinion is important to us. We are delighted that you are returning home with an indelible memory of this day. Thanks again for choosing our company. We hope to see you again soon. All the best Amelia
star-5
Awesome Day in Capri!
Lisa_Y
, Apr 2022
Had an awesome day on the Mediterranean Sea with Antonio and Orlando! Capri was beautiful. Highlight of the day was swimming in the sea! Highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Lisa, thank you for sharing your experience on the Boat Excursion Capri Island. We are glad to know your day in Capri was awesome! Thank you for your recommendation about this tour and we will wait for you next time in Sorrento! Best regards Amelia
star-5
Enjoyable day on the water
sbhenry4
, Apr 2022
It’s like having your own personal tour of the island. Mary was a great guide. She pointed out many things on the way. Johnny was our boat captain!! Handled the boat with great caution. We stayed in Positano so we got picked up in a van. TBH the drive over is not for anyone who gets carsick easily. Very windy roads but also very beautiful. Took about an hour to get there. The boat ride to Capri was calm and beautiful. There were 10 of us on the boat. Lots of room. On Capri we took a fun open air taxi (30 euro) to Anacapri. From there we took the cable car up to the top. The views are stunning. There is a restaurant at the top. We came down and took the city bus to the town square (2 euro). From there we walked back down to the marina on a beautiful smooth path. Spent the rest of the day on the beach. Back on board the boat we went to a swim spot and then they showed us a few caves and where the blue grotto is. The ride back was awesome ending with a lemoncello toast! I highly recommend this trip. The end of April is a little chilly so dress accordingly.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao, thank you for your detailed review. Your opinion is very important because it will help us improving ourselves. We are happy you enjoyed your day in Capri. We look forward to seeing you soon to discover other beauties of our land. All the best Amelia
star-5
Swimming in Capri
Anna_H
, Apr 2022
Swimming in Capri! The water was freezing but the guides were cheering us on! They had towels ready and fruit when we got back on the boat!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ciao Anna, thank you for sharing your experience. We are really happy you enjoyed your Boat Excursion to Capri and we look forward to seeing you soon. All the best Amelia
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Really fun and worth it!
Byron_R
, Apr 2022
A really fun experience! Our tour guides were fun and entertaining and added information about the location and recommendations for the town
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Ciao Byron, thank you for your review. We are really glad you had a fun experience! This means a lot for us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable tour in the near future. Best regards Buyourtour Staff
star-5
Wonderful day on Capri!
Jamie_A
, Mar 2022
We had a wonderful day on the boat and exploring the Island of Capri! Our boat hosts were great! Would absolutely do it again and highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Ciao Jamie, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about our Boat Tour Excursion. We are glad that you enjoyed exploring the Capri Island. Thank you very much for your recomendation on our company. We will wait for you next time in Sorrento. Kind regards Buyourtour Staff
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano
Likely to Sell Out
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano

star-5103

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.45

star-4.561

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.05

star-4.533

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.13

star-54

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.64

star-4.525

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$127.71

star-34

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.79

star-51

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$1,717.16

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$858.58

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$858.58
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations