Recent Searches
Clear

Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

star-3.5193 Reviews
|
Porto, Portugal
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise
50

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes  (Approx.)
Paper ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience all of Porto’s bridges on this 50-minute cruise of Porto’s six bridges. Coast down the peaceful waters of the Douro River by boat as you see Porto to one side and Gaia to the other, and all of Porto’s stunning bridges connecting the two cities. You’ll quickly notice that no two bridges are alike, each with their own architecture and personality, making for stunning photo backdrops. As you sail the UNESCO river, you’ll see why this is one of the most unique ways to experience Northern Portugal.
  • A tour of Porto’s six bridges by boat
  • Admire the rugged hills of Porto an Gaia from the Douro River
  • Take advantage of great photo ops
  • Choose a morning or afternoon tour
Saved to wishlist!
Panoramic river cruise
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Personal Expenses
Gratuities

Departure Point

Cais da Ribeira, 4000 Porto, Portugal

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The cruise is under the responsibility of the cruise operator (subject to weather and navigation conditions)
  • Third party services are subject to availability and may change without notice
  • The cruise is panoramic and no guide or audio guide service is guaranteed
  • There is a minimum of participants for the activity to run
  • A printed voucher is required/mandatory
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Living Tours Viagens e Turismo Lda

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Started 15 mins late Narration was in Portuguese No one offered audio equipment and no crew member was around to seek the audio equipment Waste of time I will seek a refund from Viator" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
193 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
star-4
A good tour to learn about the Bridges history
Mica
, Jul 2021
The simultaneously translation in 4 languages, the COVID19 precautions were in place. No waiting time to start the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great value
Cynthia_D
, Jul 2021
Lovely views on a nice day. Pleasant crew and best way to see the bridges. Wish we could have heard the descriptions a bit better.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great view but very unpersonal
jonas
, Jul 2021
The tour took exactly 50 minutes and the view was as beautiful as expected. But the informations provided were pretty basic and really short. Tipp: take a jacket with you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Below standard
Zimbos
, Jun 2021
I was expecting to get some snacks and beverages on the cruise. I felt unsafe with so many people constantly removing their masks
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours Dear Zimbos, We would like to thank you your time sharing your feedback with us. We are very sory to hear that the cruise didn´t go trought your expectations. We will let the boat crew know about your review so they can pay more attention to the people on board. Best regards Living Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Lovely view
AnaMaria_M
, Jun 2021
The trip offers an amazing view. The design and sizes of the bridges are impressive. The tour was in both Portuguese and English. The only problem would be the number of people: far too many keeping in mind the current situation (COVID-19 pandemic).
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the 6 bridges cruise. We will take into account your opinion and we´ll share it with our partners. Warmest regards Living Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Good but lacks description
MariaJose
, Sep 2020
It is a nice ride along the river. There was a lot of space to keep a safe distance from others. However, there is no explanation or description about the bridges or the river.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Mrs. Maria, Thank you so much for sahring your feedback with us. The 6 bridges cruise is advertised as a panoramic cruise, thats why there´s no explanation about what you are seeing, althought we will take your opinion into account and share it with our partners. Warmest regards Living Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not great but not horrible
Viktor_K
, Aug 2020
Not a bad cruise, but not great either. Very short for the amount of money paid. Wearing a mask on an open boat was also a bit too much.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr. Viktor, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We will take your opinion into account and share it with our partners. Best regards Living Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The bridges were brilliant
DAVID_H
, Mar 2020
A nice afternoon trip with useful information about the city and it’s bridges. A relaxing way to spend an hour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr. David, Thank you so much for sharing your feedack. We really do appreciated it. Best regards Living Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
no cruise
Janice S
, Oct 2019
I could not bring up the confirmation for the trip so we were unable to go. So I had to buy additional tickets. Never again.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Six bridges cruise
Vinod M
, Sep 2019
Started 15 mins late Narration was in Portuguese No one offered audio equipment and no crew member was around to seek the audio equipment Waste of time I will seek a refund from Viator
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do