Recent Searches
Clear

Venice Day Trip from Porec by High Speed Ferry

|
Poreč, Croatia
Venice Day Trip from Porec by High Speed Ferry

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Overview

Make the most of your time in the region and benefit from Poreč’s close proximity to Venice on a day trip to the romantic city. Cruise across the Adriatic via high-speed catamaran to discover Venice’s famous canals and landmarks, learn about the city’s history on a guided tour of St. Mark’s Square, then enjoy free time to peruse shops, restaurants, and attractions, before sailing back to Poreč.
  • Save time with a high-speed transfer across the Adriatic Sea
  • Learn more about the city with an included tour of St. Mark's Square
  • Relax on deck after a day’s sightseeing with round-trip transportation
  • Get the most out of your time in Mediterranean Europe
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip fast catamaran crossing.
Guided tour of St. Mark's Square.
All Fees and Taxes
Food and drinks
Optional extras sold on the ship
All prices quoted do not include access fee to Venice
It will be applicable as per Italian legislation Art 1, paragraph 1129, of Law 145 date 30.12.2018
We currently do not have information on how this will be applied
Obala Maršala Tita 17 , Obala Maršala Tita 17, 52440, Poreč, Croatia

Check-in in Porec will be held in Sunnyway Travel agency which is found in front of the customs pier. Check-in commences 1 hour prior to departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide.
  • Transport is wheelchair accessible however be prepared for uneven surfaces at the sites visited which may be difficult for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
  • Passport or ID number, name and surname,nationality and date of birth are required at time of booking for all participants.
  • A current valid passport or EU identity card is required on the day of travel.
  • You MUST confirm and obtain any visa requirements prior to border crossing. All visa requirements are the sole responsibility of the traveller.
  • Subject to favourable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • Itinerary provided is subject to arrival time as per schedule, however this may vary due to unfavourable weather conditions or border control.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Access fee to Venice will be applicable as per Italian legislation Article 1, paragraph 1129, of Law 145 dated 30.12.2018. We currently do not have information on how this will be applied.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Venezia Lines
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The High speed ferry was very comfortable, had a small cafe selling coffee, cold drinks, sandwiches and pastries." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
55 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 55 reviews
star-2
Venice was a hit, money grabbing Viator not so much a hit
AlexanderPaul_L
, Jul 2022
Venice was lovely, however, the reason for low rating was that the main part Viator had to to was get us there in a nice way, the air con didn't work (there or back) in 33/34 degree heat, so instead of doing the right thing and offering everybody a free cup of water or really go for it, a bottle of water, no they cashed in on the fact that eveybody was thirsty and hot for 3 hour journey. Also, the sale pitch to buy your products, the map you sell at 5E you could buy in Venice for 3E, and let's not get started on the meal deal you claim is amazing!! Also, the so called slow boat (the alternate boat to your fast one) beat your boat there and back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, on 21/07/2022 we had a technical issue with the air conditioning system on board our vessel. We understand your comments and we truly apologize for the inconvenience.
star-5
Worth every penny!
Annette_C
, Jul 2022
An incredible day - a bit rushed at times but that didn’t spoil the enjoyment! Excellent tour guides! Highly recommend taking the entire Venice package - lunch, gondola and water taxi.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great experience together with our team and that you enjoyed Venice
star-5
Day in Venice
Sharon_B
, Jun 2022
Very well organises, the guides were excellent and very informative. We managed to so much as a result of the guides. Thoroughly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great experience together with our team and that you enjoyed Venice.
star-5
Amazing day
Claire_V
, May 2022
Great trip, not cheap for excursions but definitely value for money and would highly recommend. Long day but well worth it
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great experience together with our team and that you enjoyed Venice.
star-4
Enjoyed the gondola. The...
Debra_J
, May 2022
Enjoyed the gondola. The guides were informative and extremely helpful. I needed help to get into the water taxis. They were very kind and considerate.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great experience together with our team and that you enjoyed Venice.
star-4
Wow Venice
Edward B
, Aug 2019
A lot in a day, guides were brilliant. Recommended restaurant for the dinner, food was nasty and I would be embarrassed if I were venetian.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our guides to be of good service to you. We will check what was wrong with the restaurant on that day. We hope you had a great day in Venice.
star-5
Venice in a day
Tracey_B
, Jul 2019
We visited Venice from Porec. The High speed ferry was very comfortable, had a small cafe selling coffee, cold drinks, sandwiches and pastries. The staff on board were very friendly and very knowledgeable about Venice, giving a presentation providing all the information we needed for the day. Venice itself was stunning. We had lunch which we had booked onboard, pasta, rice and lasagne, wine and soft drinks. It wasn’t the best meal I’ve ever had but was tasty and saved lots of time. We fitted in a gondola ride and also a boat along the grand canal back to the ferry. Obviously one day is not enough time to spend in such a beautiful city but it gives a taste and we know we will definitely return. The trip was very well organised and I would highly recommended it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your trip and found our service to your satisfaction.
star-5
Es hat sich für uns gelohnt.
Janine_P
, Aug 2022
Wir waren begeistert. Es lief alles einwandfrei ab. Bei uns funktionierte die Klimaanlage. Die Fahrt mit der Fähre war zT etwas „jumpy“, was für uns kein Problem war. Die Reiseleiter waren alle nett, man hat gemerkt, dass ihr Herz für Venedig schlägt und es gab viel interessantes zu hören. Auf der Fähre können zusätzliche Aktivitäten gekauft werden, müssen aber nicht. Wir haben diese gekauft, da ich die Preise angemessen fand und auch das haben wir nicht bereut. Natürlich kann man in so kurzer Zeit nicht die ganze Stadt erkunden, jedoch haben wir viel erlebt und diesen Trip nicht bereut.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great experience together with our team and that you enjoyed Venice

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Venice Day Trip from Porec by High Speed Ferry
Venice Day Trip from Porec by High Speed Ferry

star-452

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.61

star-53

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$188.23

star-47

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.83

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.03

star-41

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.03

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.56

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.57

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.81

star-00

3 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$303.68
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations