Recent Searches

Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket

Central Croatia, Croatia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...

icon1 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Paper ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


The Plitvice Lakes National Park is a UNESCO World Heritage site and renowned for its dramatic waterfalls, glittering lakes, and lush forested cliffs. This admission ticket offers full access to the park’s hiking trails and boardwalks, so you can explore the natural wonders at your own pace. Also included is a ride on the park’s panoramic train, shuttle buses between the Upper and Lower Lakes, and an electric boat cruise around Kozjak Lake.
  • Spectacular views of the Plitvice Lakes by train and boat
  • Self-guided tour: spend as long as you like exploring
  • Enjoy full access to all trails and boardwalks within the park
Saved to wishlist!
Shuttle buses and ferry boat rides within the park
Booking fee per person
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

Sastavci, Plitvice Lakes National Park Croatia

Ticket Redemption Point

D1 23, 53231, Jezerce, Croatia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please exchange your printed voucher for the official ticket at the Entrance II – Hladovina half an hour (30 minutes) prior to booked entrance time.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • * From 1.November till 1 April weather conditions in the national park are prone to change rapidly, and therefore, individual trails may be temporarily closed, or vehicles prohibited. All daily information will be noted on the entrance to the park.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • If you are travelling by car, please keep in mind that parking is not free in the park. Car parks around the National Park all charge for stay. There are however some free smaller car parks in more remote areas but you would then need to walk quite far to access the Park.
  • Dogs are allowed in the Park on the lead only. They are also allowed on the shuttle bus and ferry boat shuttle within the Park.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gulliver Travel

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I would encourage anyone with minor mobility issues to consider two half days in the park." See review


279 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
Ticket Pickup
, Oct 2019
I was not able to choose where to pick up my tickets although I was advised to choose Gate 2 because that was near our accomodation.However, I also hired a private guide through Viator and he helped a lot, picking the tickets up for me and bringing them to our accomodation. Top marks to our guide, Nikola!
Plitvice Entrance
, Sep 2019
It is ridiculous that after making the payment for the entry, we had to stand in long que to collect the tickets! Not advisable to book online as it is non refundable and also u have to stand with people who have not booked to collect your ticket!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveller, the voucher is not a skip-a-line ticket. By booking online, you secure your entrance on the date that suits you best. We are sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding. We hope you did enjoy the lakes and again, we apologise for the misunderstanding. Sincerely, Gulliver travel team
Breathtakingly Beautiful
, Sep 2019
One hint..... Bring bottled will need it! Line gets very long so best to book tour early and line up early to avoid super long waits for the tourist buses!
Very disappointed Tickets not admitted !
, Sep 2019
We were very disappointed because our tickets were not admitted. Our names were not registrated via Viator and we had to pay once again the full price of 2 tickets. It is impossible to contact Viator via email to ask to pay back out tickets.
Plitvice park
Debbie D
, Aug 2019
Absolutely amazing, one of the most beautiful places in the world. Long walk but worth every step. Would be very difficult if you have mobility issuses as the path is uneven and lots of stairs
Waiting for long cues
, Aug 2019
Worst things are staffs are not friendly and didn’t care that people is waiting for hours. I recommend they need to manage very long cues. I will not go there again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the long queues. The lakes are really popular during the summer months, so it might require some patience. We always recommend going in the early morning hours to avoid the crowds.
Lovely Environment
, Aug 2019
We enjoyed Plitvice Lakes and were so pleased we had prepaid tickets with an allocated time of 10.00am. Once we arrived all we had to do was collect the tickets from the ticket office. We noticed that others were unable to go straight into the park as they had not purchased prepaid tickets with an allocated time. There is a lot of moving people from one place to another but once you get through all that it’s a lovely walk around the pretty Lakes. We were so glad we had prepaid tickets! It made a huge difference to our day! If not we would have had to wait for 2-3 hours to go into the park.
You must see it
, Jul 2019
We took the longest route (H) .We saw everything. IT took us 5 h. IT was a beautifull walk . Most people only do the lower part so iT was not that crowdy upstairs. We did not have to wait for the boot or train. You better Search for e tickets becaus we had to change our voucher into real tickets and so most a hour .
Incredibly beautiful/insanity
, Jul 2019
Buying the ticket was easy, still took us 1-1/2 hours to get on the trail, redeeming lines and train lines. The park should cut the number of visitors per day in half. Trails were so crazy you are tip toeing around people taking stupid selfies clogging up the trail
Love the outdoors
Karen S
, Jun 2019
This was a great change in our vacation to Prague. Even with more people than I expected to see on the hike the views and nature are beautiful contrast to the city. Our guide Plava spoke really good English and gave lots of interesting facts and information about the culture of the CR. Northern Hikes has made this trip easy from beginning pick up, communication, the hike and certain spots to stop to being drop off at the end of a long day. Oh, and the lunch in the middle of the day was the best food we had while visiting the city. Thought we would get sandwiches in a bag and turned out we ate at a restaurant that served a choice of food that each one on our tour said was excellent.

Product code: 5690P45

Explore Similar Things to Do