Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Phuket City Tour

star-3.5
|
Patong, Thailand

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Cashew Nut Factory
Honey Farm
Coffee and/or Tea
Lunch

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Mai khao Beach Pick Up Time 6:00 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 400 THB
Naiyang Beach Pick Up Time 6:15 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 300 THB
Naithon beach Pick Up Time 6:30 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 200 THB
Kamala Beach Pick Up Time 6:45 AM . Free
Cape Panwa Pick Up Time 6:45 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 150 THB
Laguna Beach Pick Up Time 6:45 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 200 THB
Phuket Town Pick Up Time 7:00 AM . Free
Tri Trang Beach Pick Up Time 7:15 AM . Free
Patong Pick Up Time 7:30 AM . Free
Karon Pick Up Time 7:45 AM . Free
Kata Pick Up Time 7:45 AM . Free
Rawai Beach Pick Up Time 8:00 AM . Extra Transfer Charge 150 THB
Mai khao Beach Pick Up Time 11:15 AM. Extra Transfer Charge 400 THB
Naiyang Beach Pick Up Time 11:30 AM. Extra Transfer Charge 300 THB
Bangatao Beach Pick Up Time 11:45 AM Extra Transfer Charge 200 THB
Naithon beach Pick Up Time 11:45 AM Extra Transfer Charge 200 THB
Phuket Town Pick Up Time 12:15 PM Free
Cape Panwa Pick Up Time 12:15 PM Extra Transfer Charge 150 THB
Laguna Beach Pick Up Time 12:15 PM Extra Transfer Charge 200 THB
Kamala Beach Pick Up Time 12:30 PM Free
Tri Trang Beach Pick Up Time 1:00 PM Free
Patong Pick Up Time 1:15 PM Free
Karon Pick Up Time 1:45 PM Free
Kata Pick Up Time 1:45 PM Free
Rawai Beach Pick Up Time 2:00 PM Extra Transfer Charge 150 THB

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Phuket Package

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-1
TOURIST TRAP - STOPS NOT ON ITINERARY
serenek0
, Dec 2019
I booked this tour as I thought it would take me to all the sights that I wanted to see, I also thought that I would be in Old Town at a decent time so I could just stay there and enjoy the Sunday Market. Please only book this tour if you want to know the definition of tourist trap. The tour guide was this old guy, that at first seamed nice and funny. He can speak some Italian, so he was nice with me at first. Everything seemed ok until we had an unexpected stop to see a poor elephant dancing. Now I don't support this abuse of animals for tourism, and would not have picked the tour if I knew it included it. When I refused to get of the van and said I would just wait inside the guide became immediately more hostile. He started talking to me in a rude way, he even told me I am not a real Italian because I was not all hehe haha, basically suggesting that he didn't like me. After this unexpected stop we also had another three: a cashew nuts factory, a honey factory and a jewellery! The first two were under (what is included) while the third was cheekily mentioned as coffee or tee (also referred as it by the guide the whole time). All of these stops were not on itinerary and prolonged the whole tour over two hours. Also we stopped at the Naka Market before Old Town, making us arrive in Old Town at almost 10 pm. There is also to say that the explanations given about many of the sights were very basic and especially in Old Town the guide didn't even get the time to show any of the houses, he instead walked down a road for 5 minutes and considered the tour as completed. I would especially like to mention that when I tried asking where we would go in Old Town, so that I could figure out if I would have enough time to see the Sunday Market, I got replied in a very rude way "to my house!!! we go to my house, with my mom!!" "it is my house! no market, forget market! we go my house!!". It is very disgraceful to be talked to like that, especially from an old man that I am trying to be respectful to. It is unfortunate that there are tours like this, with guides like this, that give a bad image of a Country that has also a lot of kind people that do not try to take advantage of tourists.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi There First of all, we are really really sorry to hear you had a bad experience and we will use all the points in your feedback to develop and improve our product, We will warn the operator to not stop in the locations outside the program for sure, and also we will talk to the guide's direct manager regarding this case to make sure this is not happening again if he wants to continue our cooperation, As you mentioned, Thai people are mostly kind and helpful even if you meet them as a normal person and not a customer and we will do our best to keep this true image of Thailand as it is. Once more thanks for sharing your experience and we will do our best to use it and improve our program.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Holiday
tumcpa1986
, Aug 2019
I didn’t had any idea about old phuket life style and never know about Portuguese heritage even so it was a great experience to take this city tour and get more knowledge. big buddha was really big as it’s name and it was a centre for selfie with great view to the sea , are you in phuket but don’t want the crazy night life than you have to take this trip, wish you a good trip
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My holiday
Cosmopolitan454276
, Aug 2019
I recommend Phuket city tour as I am in love with history and heritage so Phuket town is really worth a tour specially the Talang road with all those portuguese style houses with old chinese shops after the visit to big Budda which is the revered landmark with a great view to the ocean and a perfect place to do great selfies
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Many thanks for sharing, we are happy that you liked our City tour program Hope to see you in your next vacation in Phuket
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good
nutthavimonid
, Aug 2019
would love to write a review about our trip to Phi Phi island and thanks those friendly people with high level of hospitality I am really jealous on their living style and the blue water and clean beaches they have, if I really could choose to live somewhere else i would choose Phi Phi island for the rest of my life of course will recommend this island to everyone
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
thanks for your feedback, appreciate taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you again :0)
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 174357P6

Explore Similar Things to Do