Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

James Bond Island by Cruise

star-3.5
|
Phuket Town, Thailand

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience Southern Thailand’s natural beauty Phuket on this guided excursion. After a convenient hotel pickup, enjoy a boat ride to Ao Phang Nga National Park and marvel at the towering limestone formations featured in “The Man With a Golden Gun.” Stop by a floating fishing village, kick back at Hong Island’s gorgeous beach, and admire the magical scenery at Phang Nga Bay.
  • Explore the amazing islands, bays, beaches, and villages around Phuket Island
  • Check out the incredible limestone karsts featured in the James Bond classic
  • Relax at Hong Island Beach and learn about Thai fishing culture at Koh Panyi
  • Make the most of limited time with convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
Round trip transfer by air conditioned minibus (certain areas in Phuket)
Lunch
Soft Drink
National Park Fee
Gratuities
Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Round trip transfer by air conditioned minibus included (Additional charge of 2,300-baht per van for transfer from / to Panwa, Siray, Naiharn, and Rawai)

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Hotel pick up may be 30-60 minutes prior to tour Start time/Departure time (depending on hotel location).
  • At least 2 people are required for this activity to take place. Single traveler may book this product, but is subject to availability and cancellation if minimum number of people is not met on the activity day. (Alternative date or refund will be offered should this occur.).
  • Children 10 and younger must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Pregnant women and persons over 70years are not permitted to join tour
  • If you have a heart condition, high blood pressure or congenital disease you should not participate.
  • If you have back, neck, lower back, joint, or muscular problems, you should carefully consider whether to participate.
  • Weather and sea conditions determine whether the tour operates.
  • The Company will not be held responsible for any changes made to the program due to the weather, tide level, sea conditions, accident, or any other reason that may modify the program. These changes are made for the safety and comfort of all guests and no refunds can be given. The Supplier reserves the right to cancel any trip in case of bad weather
  • Prior to commencement of tour, passenger may be required to sign to acknowledge participation in tour for legal/insurance purposes.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Round trip transfer by air conditioned minibus included (Additional charge of 2,300-baht per van for transfer from / to Panwa, Siray, Naiharn, and Rawai)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY I Asia Thailand

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during James Bond Island by Cruise?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by James Bond Island by Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during James Bond Island by Cruise?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by James Bond Island by Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during James Bond Island by Cruise?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by James Bond Island by Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during James Bond Island by Cruise?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by James Bond Island by Cruise.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during James Bond Island by Cruise?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by James Bond Island by Cruise.

Traveler Tips


  • "We visited James Bond island which is beautiful but extremely touristy (don’t let anyone take photos of you because they will then drag you to their shop and demand you to buy something from them!" See review
  • "Visit to each attraction is good with decent time allotted to move about on our own." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
4 Reviews
5 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
star-4
James bond
Meile
, Mar 2020
The trip was good driver was on time to get us, the excursion was a little long, but worth it, did multiple things all in one, from the canoeing, to beach, to visit james bond island and we had enough time to do it there and take plenty of photos and was Not crowded at all
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Meile, We thank you for your kind review today and we are pleased you enjoyed your day trip to James Bond. Regards, Nick
star-2
Literally missed out one of the stops
gabi1082020
, Jan 2020
The reason why I gave 2 stars and not 1 is because the places we visited were beautiful, the view from the ship was great and the jumping into the water was one of the best parts. On the other hand we arrived nerby the bay way to late and spent half an hour on a viewpoint which was worth for a few pictures. It was so clear that the main purpose behind this was to get customers for the restaurant and hotel at the viewpoint. When the description says it the tour takes approx. 8 hours, that starts from the part when the driver starts to pick up the people. We only left the bay at 11am while the pickup time was at 8:30. But the main reason for the negative review is: the description lies. That is it. Examples: "Experience Southern Thailand’s natural beauty Phuket on this guided excursion. After a convenient hotel pickup, enjoy a boat ride to Ao Phang Nga National Park and marvel at the towering limestone formations featured in “The Man With a Golden Gun.” Stop by a floating fishing village, kick back at Hong Island’s gorgeous beach, and admire the magical scenery at Phang Nga Bay." Start from Phang Nga Bay, visited the James Bond island, had our lunch on the boat, had a canoe trip aroung the rocks of Hong island, jump in the water from the boat and go back to Phang Nga Bay. That's it. The part where it says "Stop by a floating fishing village, kick back at Hong Island’s gorgeous beach" did not happen at all. I was really exited to get to the village and walk around there but no. Nothing. I saw the village from several miles away, small dots in the distance, could recognise the temple based on the images I found on the internet. I was extremely disappointed. I was really exited to see that place and that was the main event for me in this tour. But in the end we did not even go near that place. Also we did not visit any beaches on at Hong island. I mean after missing the village, that was just the top of the iceberg. I am sorry for the negative review but this trip it was partly a disappointment for me.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review and obviously we need to investigate this. Did you mention this to the guide of the local office while in destination? Please do send me your booking details and i will investigate and share our report here Thanks, Nick nick@iasiathailand.com
star-3
Wasn’t the best tour I’ve been on, crowded and overpriced
Hannah S
, Nov 2019
The guide was good, spoke good English but not much information was given. It’s a 2 hour windy journey from Patong to the boat meeting point, our driver drove extremely fast around windy roads and the minibus was jammed pack and very hot. Driver was also 45 mins late picking up. We then got to the boat and 80-90 people were packed on like sardines to a big boat, only around 3 English tourists inc myself, it was loud and extremely busy with hardly anywhere to sit. We visited James Bond island which is beautiful but extremely touristy (don’t let anyone take photos of you because they will then drag you to their shop and demand you to buy something from them!), we only had around 30 minutes here. Then onto Hong island which is also stunning, there was an option to kanoe around the island or swim. Then back to meet the bus. The tour makes it seem that you visit 3 places, when in fact Phang Nga Bay is where James Bond Island is. Lunch was nice and good selection. Only water and orange juice was included and the water wasn’t kept cold so was warm water.
star-4
A crowded tourist cruise
Trip28141694239
, Apr 2019
The cruise with Sea Angel was good and straightforward. The guide Tommy was funny and helpful. The cruise provided chilled drinks throughout the journey and a decent lunch. The top deck AC was not great. Toilets are basic. Visit to each attraction is good with decent time allotted to move about on our own. However, wach attraction is jam packed with tourists.

Product code: 90546P64

Explore Similar Things to Do