Recent Searches
Clear

Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide

|
Paris, France
Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Overview

Travel from Ancient Greece to the Renaissance with a skip-the-line entrance ticket to the Louvre, a sprawling former palace. Glide right past the long lines for a cultural immersion with an included audio tour and museum map. Make a beeline to whatever strikes your fancy, such as Da Vinci's enigmatic "Mona Lisa" and the imposing "Venus de Milo" sculpture. Suggested routes let you explore independently while taking your time.
  • Skip-the-line admission plus audio tour of the Louvre Museum in Paris
  • Learn about celebrated artworks such as the "Mona Lisa" and "Venus de Milo"
  • Navigate easily with a provided map and suggested routes, and continue to explore afterward
  • Upgrade to add on a 1-day Big Bus tour ticket

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Skip the lines and visit the Louvre independently with the aid of an audioguide. 
Saved to wishlist!
Entrance ticket to the Louvre Museum (priority access)
Map of the museum with different itineraries and help with the visit.
Visit of the Louvre Museum with an audioguide
Special family and quiz visit points.
Ticket valid only at the day and time of the tour booked
Food and drinks
Gratuities (optional)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
When you're short on time, avoiding the long queue to the Louvre is easy with priority admission. Linger over the artworks and take your time, using a provided museum map and audio guide. Pick them up at a central location in Paris, then take a short stroll to the Louvre Museum's main entrance for your security check. Sidestep the entry lines with your skip-the-line ticket and head straight inside to begin your independent tour.

Your map outlines suggested itineraries and your audio guide catches all the highlights, encapsulating Greek antiquity, French painting, and Italian masterpieces. Admire the "Mona Lisa" and hear interesting information about the most-loved and best-known works of art on display, like "Venus de Milo" and the "Winged Victory of Samothrace," while exploring the world’s largest art museum. 

Afterward, discover the Louvre’s many other rooms, brimming with world-famous and lesser-known gems. When you get tired or hungry, visit one of the many on-site eateries, or purchase gifts and souvenirs at the bookstore. Then saunter through the Tuileries Garden before returning your audio guide.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Louvre Museum
Louvre museum then look for the stairs near the arch. Follow the map to the main entrance for your security check and sidestep the line with your skip-the-line ticket. Once inside the museum, your audio guide will take you on a two-and-a-half-hour tour encapsulating Greek antiquity, French painting and Italian masterpieces. Admire the Mona Lisa, the sculpture of Aphrodite, the Winged Victory of Samothrace, the Wedding feast of Cana... Discover the Louvre’s many other rooms, brimming with world-famous and lesser-known gems, or saunter through the Tuileries gardens before returning your audio guide to the agency.
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Redeem your voucher from our our central located agency on 3 Place des Pyramides in Paris, Metro: Tuileries ( line 1) or Pyramides ( line 14 or 7)
  • Note: a deposit fee of 30€ is required for the audioguide and will be given back when audioguide is returned.
  • Map of the museum with different itineraries and help with the visit
  • Special family and quiz visit points.
  • This tour is not suitable for people with reduced mobility (tour on foot).The tour route does not include a lift
  • The Louvre Museum closes at 9.45 PM on Wednesdays and Fridays and at 6.00 PM on other open days.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paris CityVision
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you're there early you'll avoid what I went through for a" See review
  • "I think this si the better way to visit the Louvre with young children, by your own and the interactive más is exellent, it has audio tour for children, The tour operator is very good located to get the Louvre." See review
  • "Generally the directions were good, but didn’t always say when you need to go up or down stairs, etc." See review

Reviews

3.0
star-3
826 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 826 reviews
star-4
Great time/device didn’t work.
Jillian_P
, Oct 2021
Wonderful time. Way too much too see! Easy to find pickup spot (you just put it in google maps). The only issue is that my husband’s device wouldn’t work. So we both just didn’t use them. Worth it to skip that line tho! Just make sure the device is working before you leave the pickup site.
star-1
Rip-off! Don't book with viator!
Valerie_H
, Oct 2021
We booked skip-the-line tickets for a trip with our kids to the Louvre. What we got is an email confirming that we booked the tour, incl. date, number of persons (2 adults, 2 kids) and a QR code - looking like real entry tickets. What it didn't say is that it was a voucher only and not the virtual entry ticket. The result: we were at the requested date and time at the queue, but couldn't access the exhibition! The result: 2 disappointed kids and 2 angry adults as it was also too late to get to the agency to get the tickets. In addition, an employee of the Louvre told me that the kids would have been for free and we paid for them with Viator - although we stated their age! He told me that Viator is well-known to the Louvre for getting money out of tourists without granting them the tickets in advance and without informing them that they need to get their tickets at the agency's site prior to their visit at the Louvre. With other words: we were not the only ones paying a lot of money (over 140 € - although it would have cost 35 € only!!!) and showing up without any ticket! A virtual rip-off!
star-1
I requested a refund .. we were not allowed to use the voucher
Rhonnell_S
, Oct 2021
I requested a refund .. we were not allowed to use the voucher. My voucher came in Spanish. When I went into the Louvre I had to purchase new tickets. I later found out I need to walk 4 block to get a ticket. Please refund me!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Sir, the instructions are very clear in the website and in the voucher that you have to exchange your voucher and get your audio guides in a 5 minutes walk to the Louvre entrance, not 4 blocks. We got your tickets printed and as they have date and time we cannot give them back to the Louvre. We are sorry but you are not entitled to refund. Best regards Giovanni
star-3
Better Options Available
Donald_C
, Oct 2021
We were a bit disappointed in the reference to “priority access.” Fact is that everyone with a prepaid ticket has the same access as you. The non-prepaid ticket line was actually shorter. The distance from the entrance is too far also. Doesn’t make sense to purchase this if the same type of audio guide is available on site. The fact that I have to not only walk from the Louvre to get the audio guide, but also make the same walk afterwards made this a horrible decision.
star-3
problems
witold_p
, Aug 2021
The problem was, that we were not clearly alerted to the fact that the tickets to the Louvre have to be picked up in the office outside the museum. The email sent to me had a link which didn't work, and we wasted at least an hour (and peace of mind on top of it) until we managed to get to the bottom of the problem and get the tickets send to my phone.
star-1
Never deal with Viator again
Othman_A
, Jul 2021
Very bad experience. I paid $133 for three tickets which I was unable to collect to enter the Museum. I need my money back.
star-5
Wonderful time
Leidy_D
, Jul 2021
The visit was just a very unique experience everything there is out of this world very beautiful it was just something that you have to do multiple times
star-1
Beware
Scott_N
, Jul 2021
Tickets needed to be picked up and not at the Louvre. Tickets were for 1 & 1/2 hours later then the confirmed reservation. You still stand in the same line as everyone else with Tickets. Audio tour is a joke...doesn't explain the works of art. You need to rentbthe audio guide inside le Louvre to do that.
star-1
Lousy louvre tickets service
MaryGrace_B
, Jul 2021
I paid for louvre tickets online. When we went to the office to retrieve the tickets it was closed in the middle of a week day. This was horrible! We never were able to pick up our Louvre tickets which we had already paid for. We had to buy new ones ! We will never use this service again!
star-3
Wish we could have gone
Melissa_K
, Mar 2020
I'm sure it would have been wonderful if we could have gone. With the virus and trying to figure out travels we missed being able to go.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide
Louvre Museum Priority Access with Audio Guide

star-3826

2 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.80

star-42204

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.66

star-5373

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$118.69

star-00

3 hours 18 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.49

star-5171

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$118.69

star-4.515

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$44.79

star-48

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.39

star-557

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.78

Explore Similar Things to Do