Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide

star-3.574 Reviews
|
Paris, France
 Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover the dark side of the “City of Lights” with pre-booked admission tickets to the Paris Catacombs. Skip-the-line entry lets you beat the rush and jump to the front of the entrance queue. Wander through tunnels and rooms decorated in the human bones and skulls of millions of Parisians. Tickets include an audio headset with commentary available in three languages.
  • Skip-the-line admission tickets and audioguide to the Paris Catacombs
  • Avoid lengthy lines and save time for more sightseeing with on-the-spot entry
  • See thousands of human remains in Paris’s sprawling underground cemetery
  • Listen to in-depth background on the macabre attraction in English, French, or Spanish
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Skip-the-line entrance to the Paris Catacombs
Entry fee
Audio guide (available in English, French or Spanish)
Guided tour
Food / drinks
Transportation
5:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • OPERATED BY Europe Tourisme
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Take note that the Catacombs are like 75 feet underground so there are stairs down and then back up." See review
    • "There's a LOT of stairs and a LOT of walking on this tour, but it's all 100% worth it." See review
    • "Not sure what shoe she was wearing but trainers are best." See review

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    74 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
    star-2
    To short & have to wait in line
    Mariesmeralda_B
    , Oct 2021
    The tickets and site say that we can skip the line but we had to wait in line anyway. To short & have to wait in line.
    star-1
    Catacombs
    Andrew_C
    , Oct 2021
    Without any warning, our tour was cancelled for “technical reasons “. We were not told of the reason and we were not notified of the closing. We wasted our time.
    star-5
    Highly recommended if you're trying to do as much as possible in Paris
    Jayson_Z
    , Sep 2021
    My wife and I prebooked this tour before we arrived just in case there was a line. There was a short line so I wouldn't say it was entirely necessary, but I recommend prebooking things like this as much as possible anyways (Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Normandy tour, etc.). I had forgotten our tour included the audio-guide so we skipped picking them up and went straight down after the bag-check. It's a long spiral staircase downwards followed by the long and windy catacombs. The informational displays were informative as well. Ends with an equally long spiral staircase back up. Highly recommend!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Underwhelming
    Kathleen_T
    , Aug 2021
    A little underwhelming. Long stone spiral staircase down, then long, long empty corridors til we reached the catacombs. The audio guide was bothersome to start, advance, start again. We exited far away from the entrance and we’re totally lost. Had to find a taxi and just go back to hotel.
    star-5
    Creepy but educational
    Marie_L
    , Aug 2021
    Length of the experience was sufficient. Not too claustrophobic, but very creepy nonetheless, recommend!
    star-5
    Seeing the first stacked bones. It became very real, very fast.
    Nanatraveler
    , Mar 2020
    It was great to see the long line and we just walked to the front at our scheduled time. The checkin process was very quick and easy. We loved the Catacombs !!!
    star-4
    WARNING! lots of stairs
    Sarah_k
    , Mar 2020
    A very interesting, and very informative day trip. There was lots of information about the history of the catacombs, and how they came about. It was easy to locate and access via public transport. I believe the optional headsets enhanced the experience and are very much worth it.
    star-5
    Unique experience well worth it
    Alicia_M
    , Mar 2020
    No wait with buy ahead tickets, looked like the line would have been about a half hour long m otherwise. Guided tour was nice, go at your own pace with audio recordings. Lots of steps down and back up (about 120 each) so keep that in mind. Great experience in the catacombs
    star-1
    Catacombs non tour
    Catherine_Z
    , Feb 2020
    Arrived but were not allowed entry. Very disappointing as we had to repurchase tickets to enter the Catacombs. Stressful experience and currently awaiting refund.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You booked on February 15 and we sent you on the same day the tickets for the Catacombs. The tickets were sent through Viator message system. You also received them directly on your email address. This information is indicated on the product page as well as the voucher you receive automatically a few seconds after placing your order. Please check your email and/or Viator message system. Although the tickets were sent to you prior to your visit (13 days before), you did not print them or download them on your phone. And you went directly with the voucher you received automatically a few seconds after you booked. As it's indicated on this voucher "This is not your entry ticket". That is why you were not allowed entry. If you had shown the tickets we sent you you will have been able to enter. You did not try to contact us when you were denied entry or asked the Catacombs to contact us so we could resent you your tickets. We were contacted more than 5 hours later by Viator and that point the Catacombs were already closed and there was nothing we could do. Thank you, Pierre
    star-5
    Worth the queue jump alone
    Rob_O
    , Feb 2020
    Definitely worth prebooking. Especially if you have children. My son (9) enjoyed it as we could go at own speed.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide
    Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide

    star-3.574

    45 to 75 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $52.14

    star-4.5801

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $93.61

    star-499

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $46.21

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $39.99

    star-41

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $92.49

    star-3.513

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $17.48

    star-4.517

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $75.79

    star-4.57

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $47.39

    Explore Similar Things to Do