Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access by elevator

Paris, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English


Breeze past the crowds outside the Eiffel Tower with this skip-the-line pass and 1.5-hour tour. In the company of your local guide, you'll gain priority access to the tower's second level. Delve into the history of one of the world's most famous monuments and soak up the exhibits and maps on display. Then bid adieu to your guide and head to the tower's summit for stellar views of the City of Lights. Toast your travels with a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar (own expense).
  • Skip-the-line access to the Eiffel Tower
  • Guided 1.5-hour tour of the 2nd Floor
  • After the tour, continue to the summit on your own
  • Small group ensures personalized attention

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Tour groups are kept small on this skip-the-line tour for personalized attention. 
Meet your local guide at a prearranged meeting point a few minutes' walk from the Eiffel Tower. Your tour group is limited to 15 people to ensure personal attention from your guide and an intimate group atmosphere. 

As you approach the tower, skip the long waiting lines and proceed by elevator directly to the second level. Look around the second floor, which includes panoramic maps of of Paris and a 1/50th scale model of the tower's original architecture. Enjoy views of famous landmarks like Les Invalides, the Arc de Triomphe, the Louvre, and Notre Dame as you listen to your guide's engaging commentary. 

Once your guided tour has concluded, you may continue to explore on your own. Ascend a second elevator for access to the Eiffel Tower's summit, where you can get fantastic views from 1,063 feet (324 meters) up and purchase a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar.
Stop At:  
Eiffel Tower
Meet your local guide next to the Eiffel Tower for a brief and fascinating introduction that will give you the keys to enjoy Paris' most famous tower to the fullest. Your guide will then take you straight to the second level, bypassing the waiting lines on the ground. On the second level, you will enjoy anecdotes about the Eiffel Tower and its unique history. You will also learn more about the City of Light, and see many of its highlights from above, including Notre Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Arc de Triomphe, and Les  Invalides. At the end of your guided tour, you will be free to continue exploring the Eiffel Tower on your own and ascend to the summit through a second elevator where even more breathtaking views await. Sip a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar (own expense) while you admire Paris glittering below. On your way down, be sure to stop at the first level and walk on new glass floor some 200 dizzying feet above the ground.
Admission Ticket Included
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access by elevator ?
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access by elevator .

Traveler Tips

  • "Take any skip the line tour with Viator well worth the cost to save time." See review
  • "Access to the top level is on your own, expect huge crowds, small elevator and you'll feel like cattle being herded into areas, also expect a lot of rude people shoving you, be aware of your wallet and bags." See review


945 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Disappointing experiekcs
, Mar 2020
The “Skip the Line” aspect of the tour was completely unnecessary as there was NO line. Upon entering the Eiffel Tower, we were informed the summit elevator was being closed because of the COVID-19 pandemic. I completely understand this was out of control of the tour operator, but the experience was not at all as advertised and we were not offered the option to leave and get a refund. This was a very expensive tour costing $136 for two people and we were terribly disappointed by the lack of information regarding the closure or the option to leave. The experience was not at all as advertised based on the circumstances and to receive only $20 back was disappointing. I recommend just getting your own tickets to the Eiffel Tower and spending way less!!! The tour operator had an opportunity to do the right thing, but they didn’t.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and we understand your frustration. As you wrote your visited the Eiffel Tower at the start of COVID-19 pandemic. You actually visited the day before all the museums and monuments were shut in Paris because of the COVID-19. Unfortunately because of that you felt that the skip-the-line access was unnecessary and you were disappointed that the summit was closed. Again we are very sorry about that but please understand that it was out of our control and also that the Eiffel Tower does not offer any refund if the Eiffel Tower is open. Which was the case when you visited. That is why we could not offer you a full refund. Exceptionally as the summit was closed on that day we offered a partial refund of 10€ per person which the difference of price between our summit and second floor tour. The rest of the activity operated normally. We hope that you enjoyed the guided part of the tour. Thank you, Pierre
Eiffel tower awesome tourguide
, Mar 2020
guide was awesome and insightful...lots of stories and on time...He provided all the details to learn more about the tower, designer and the challenges to build...WE really enjoyed
It was decent
, Mar 2020
I have done the exact same tour with another family member before. The experience is not the same. The no. Of guests with your guide were much less so the experience was more personal.
Kind of a let down
, Mar 2020
I expected a real overview of the tower, and we got walked across the street, through security and to the elevators....and then we were pretty much told that if we wanted to go up, then go up and after 15 minutes, the tour was effectively over. Next time, I'd just go early, during the week when there is no line and do it myself. There was no real benefit in doing the package.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Nancy, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please contact us with your booking number so we can investigate what happened? We usually receive praised about our tour guides. We are sorry about that, Pierre
Cool experience to top of Eiffel
, Mar 2020
Alex was our entraining tour guide for our trek up to Eiffel. Gave tidbits about landmarks and kept it light despite the chilly wind and rain!
Rain followed by brilliant sunshine
, Feb 2020
We were late (due to weather) but called and were accommodated to catch up to our group. The guide was pleasant but his presentation was rout and lacked insight.
, Feb 2020
Easy to find meeting place, guide arrived promptly and informative, well worth it. Would definitely recommend it.
Affable tour guide
, Feb 2020
Our tour guide was affable and studied. She seemed a bit nervous and moved a little too fast, but overall she gave us what we expected. The waits were longer than expected especially for a “skip-the-line” tour.
, Feb 2020
BUYER BEWARE: This operator will make no attempt to work with you in case of an issue w/ the booking. During the recent Paris riots, transportation was limited and airline flights were canceled, etc. This operator would not work with us to cancel and return charges due to our inability to complete our trip to Paris - literally the ONLY operator we booked with that would not work with us due to the circumstances. We booked several tours through Viator, and this operator was the ONLY one who acted unreasonably due to our hardship. This company is comfortable taking your money without providing any service and will make no effort to work with you if you have extenuating circumstances. Buy your tour tickets somewhere else where you can cancel or edit your tour if needed - you'll be happier this way should something happen. Don't waste your money booking an operator who is okay to take your money without providing a service and provides little to no customer service.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Chad, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You booked with us on Dec 9 a tour for Dec 21. This is the email you sent us on Dec 12 to ask for a refund: "Greetings - I'd like to *CANCEL *and have a refund issued immediately due to the closings and strikes causing inability to visit the Eiffel tower. I see you've stated cancellations and refunds are not permitted, but there is no way to provide the service as booked due to closings of the tower and the strike Paris-wide. Please confirm a cancellation and refund will be completed as soon as possible." We replied to your email informing you that the Eiffel Tower was not affected by strikes and that it will be open on the day of your visit. We also informed you that there was a very high chance that the strikes will slow down by the time of your visit. For that reason as per the Eiffel Tower policy, we could not offer a refund. Please note that there was no riot in Paris on the day you wrote to us and in the following days. There were protests in France against the State Pensions reform and only some of the metro lines and bus lines in Paris were affected. Taxis, Uber drivers, Airlines were not on strike. No international flights during the month of December were cancelled because of the strikes. We never got a replied to our email and you never informed us that you were not coming to Paris. We kept your booking and we were expecting you on the day of your visit. The tour operated normally on that day and all our guests for that day were able to visit the Eiffel Tower and enjoy our guided tours. Thank you, Pierre
OMG WOW is an understatement!
, Feb 2020
Meeting point was easy to find. Guide was friendly. Skip the line still took about an hour - which was fine. It was busy on Valentine’s Day! Up on the second level of the tower, I assumed our guide would explain more about the tower, and point out many more points of interest. He did point out some, but there are so many I thought he did not put much effort into the tour. Although I must say the view from level 2 is amazing. I also asked a couple of simple questions about the tower and he replied “I don’t know”. Cmon boy get on google if you don’t know. Afterwards my husband and I went up to the top. It was amazing. I can cross that off my “bucket list” now. WOW.

Product code: 9205P4

Explore Similar Things to Do