Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Louvre Murder and Mystery Tour

star-3.5
|
Paris, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore the Musée du Louvre in Paris in a unique way with a murder and mystery tour, which introduces you to the museum's collection of artwork through the secrets and sometimes-gruesome stories of the paintings and sculptures. From the ancient world to the Renaissance, you'll hear about magic, rituals, and horrors depicted in various pieces of art. Plus, dive into the history of the Louvre itself, once a fortress and palace and the setting of scandal and murder. Tour is limited to six participants for a small-group experience.
  • Fully narrated tour
  • Ideal choice for families
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
Professional guide
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Louis XIV sous les traits de Marcus Curtius (copie), Cour Napoléon et Pyramide du Louvre, 75001 Paris, France

Return Details

Louvre Museum, Rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • All children under the age of 18 must provide proof of identity and age upon entry. If this is not provided the child will be refused entry into the museum.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • During your tour, some of the stories and material presented may be unsuitable for children; discretion is advised.
  • The supplier reserves the right to cancel after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet minimum numbers, or too many passengers in one booking that would overbook the tour. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Meeting the French

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Louvre Murder and Mystery Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Louvre Murder and Mystery Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely recommended to skip the line and head directly to the most important exhibits." See review
  • "Be prepared to work your way through the crowd if you want a photo with the Mona Lisa and then listen to the story behind the popularity of the painting." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
12 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-1
Never again VIATOR. Scam. Scandalous price. Service provided far away from description of the tour provided by VIATOR..
T_S
, Aug 2020
Scam. Scandalous. DisappointingToo expensive compared to the description of the tour. The guide was ok as a person/guide but : 1-The tour was not related to the described theme "murder and mystery" 2-the guided tour tour was not adapted to family/ teens (children) 3-the cost of the tour was extremely expensive with more than 300 EUR for the 2 hours guided tour (entrance fee excluded), while the guide does earn only a small portion of this 300 EUR.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Tristan, We are sorry to hear that you're not happy with the tour you booked. Our guide is extremely professional, flexible and experienced (he's been working with us for several years and does this tour oftenly). The cost of the tour includes the entrance to the museum, taxes, and the guide remuneration - who is paid according to the French collective agreement for tour guides. Could you be more specific about the content of the tour? Why was this not related? Best regards, Maria
star-3
Louvre M and M Tour
joe l
, Aug 2019
This tour had both good and bad. The good was quick admission without standing in line and some interesting antidotes. The bad was that the tour guide was very difficult to understand in English and spent way too long talking about the building itself, rather than the magnificent works of art inside. You do get Venus and Winged victory. You don't get The Mona Lisa or Monet's works or a host of other significant art and sculpture, but you can stay after the tour to find them on your own. Overall, I give it a 3 out of 5.
star-5
Fun tour
mlrc
, Aug 2018
The Louvre is huge. Don't even think that you can see even most of it. Our guide was great. She hit all the high spots you would expect but also added details you would never expect and probably would never learn in an art history class. We would take the tour again.
star-5
We decided to book an extraordinary...
Paul R
, Jul 2018
We decided to book an extraordinary type of tour and this was no exception. Our tour guide was both funny and knowledgeable who pointed out both the usual and unusual. Be prepared to work your way through the crowd if you want a photo with the Mona Lisa and then listen to the story behind the popularity of the painting. We'd definitely recommend this tour and our teenager enjoyed it too!
star-4
We were pleasantly surprised to know...
Leni C
, Apr 2018
We were pleasantly surprised to know my husband and I would be the only two people on this tour with Daphne. We thoroughly enjoyed our two hours with her as she was quite knowledgeable and engaging in his French history and knowledge of the highlights of the Lourve. The place is SO big you could probably spend a couple of full days there, but this tour was PERFECT for hearing the history and highlights of the most important pieces located in Paris. To be honest, some of the information is NOT for children but my guess is Daphne would tone it down should you want to use her services. Definitely recommended to skip the line and head directly to the most important exhibits. We had as much time as we wanted to explore the Louvre after the tour so a good investment.
star-1
This tour is not what was...
Angela R
, Apr 2018
This tour is not what was advertised. You made it sound as if it would be participatory not just the same old didactic program. We had already visited the museum and we were hoping this would add to our experience and it basically just showed us the things we had already visited. I would not book this again.
star-5
What a wonderful and unique way to...
Valerie B
, Mar 2018
What a wonderful and unique way to hear about some artwork. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining! We had been to the Louvre multiple times and were looking for something new. This was a great experience for newbies and oldtimers alike!
star-5
This was our first trip to the...
Laura L
, Sep 2017
This was our first trip to the Louvre, and knowing that it is overwhelming in scope, we wanted a guide...but we also wanted something that wouldn't be the ordinary hit the highlights tour. Our guide, Malinka Malika? was fantastic!! First of all, she was completely engaged with us, and had organized the things we saw in a way that tied the theme together, but allowed us to see a lot of different things from a lot of different eras. She was wonderful! Knowledgeable, friendly and fun, we both thoroughly enjoyed this...and made us excited to visit the Louvre again on our next trip! Thank you!!
star-5
We REALLY enjoyed our guide...
Sprtwareor
, Sep 2017
We REALLY enjoyed our guide, Stephanie. She was highly knowledgeable guiding us to places we'd never encountered in our previous Louvre tours. She had a heritage of English/French which made her witty in providing inside knowledge from both sides of the channel. Not only did she know her subject matter, but the tour was laced with stories of art history, historical anecdotes, and an appreciation of the two mixed together in a refreshingly new way. We HIGHLY recommend this tour. You will be quite pleased with every moment. Stephanie was SO full of energy and enthusiasm for her subject matter, we were quite thoroughly yet pleasantly exhausted by the end of the two hour tour. She was on time at the meeting place, and quite professional. Go for it! You'll be glad you did. Worth every penny!
star-2
Aucun Meurtres et mystères! Déception.
darce2019
, Nov 2019
La visite guidée était bien mais sans autre. Et surtout sans aucun Meurtres et mystères! Pourquoi ce titre?! Il est mensonger et cher. Plus du double d'une visite guidée classique (sans file d'attente et aussi billet inclus). Grosse déception. Surtout qu'il s'agissait d'une cadeau pour une amie fan du Louvre et des Meurtres et mystères...

Product code: 3234P37

Explore Similar Things to Do