Recent Searches
Clear

Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos

star-4.5146 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paphos, Cyprus
Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore an intriguing swath of Cyprus with this guided day trip, taking in some of the most memorable sights the island has to offer, from Chrysorrogiatissa Monastery to Kykkos Monastery to the enchanting village of Omodos. See a special holy relic: the holy rope, the piece of rope that allegedly held Christ's hands on the cross. Enjoy free time to go shopping or sip a coffee, as well as seamless round-trip transportation.
  • Explore Cyprus' Troodos Mountains on a day trip
  • Visit three monasteries, including the famous Kykkos
  • Free time to shop, stroll, and eat lunch in Omodos (own expense)
  • Comprehensive tour by by bus from central Paphos
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick up and drop off (Paphos City Center)
Licensed guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned coach
Lunch
Personal expenses

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Message will be send through Viator to advise for your exact pick up point and time .Information of the hotel name is needed.
In case you won’t receive the message please call us at least a day before departure.
If you cannot find your hotel please call us to give you the nearest pick up point .
Failure of the client to be on time at the right pick up point will result to a No show and will be fully charged.
Office tel: 00357-26221203 MON-FRI 0830-1900/SAT 0830-1300 local time

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No shorts or sleeveless blouses for the visits to churches and monasteries.
  • Comfortable shoes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • You will receive a messsage through Viator with your exact pick up point and time .If not please call us to be advised .
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ruslan Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Sorry though that photos are not allowed inside the church of Kykkos Monastery (yet one can understand why)." See review
  • "Obviously safety is paramount and I read of other tours that were cancelled due to weather conditions)." See review
  • "Place to pick up bus not given and had to email Viator." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
146 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
star-5
Worth every penny!
Sally_G
, Nov 2021
A fabulous day spent in and around the Troodos mountains. Una (not sure if I've spell her name correctly) the travel guide, was amazing, so full of interesting and witty facts. The tour takes you to 3 monasteries, the tomb of the previous archbishop and president of Cyprus and through the Pafos forest. I'm not particularly religious but found the monasteries beautiful and very interesting, all set in lovely surroundings. It is my first visit to Cyprus and so pleased I went on this trip. You see that Cyprus is not just a beach holiday location but a beautiful and surprisingly green once you leave the coast. We stopped for lunch at a restaurant near the Kykkos monastery. I recommend the cold buffet, only 4 euros for a variety of salads and dips, bread an extra 50 cents, great value! All in all a great day, good value, albeit a long day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thak you for you nice review and tips! to others
star-1
No picking up
Sabine_K
, Nov 2021
We are unable to Start the Tour. The Bus doesn‘t come and we didn‘t get the Money back!! So we cannot do the Tour!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are disappointed to see this review with its negative rating, but regret to say this does not give the true case and explain: 1. Upon receiving the booking our customer service replied giving exct pick up location and time. Please find message as recorded in customer's account. "Pick up from the bus stop opposite Louis Phaethon Hotel at 0830 in the morning. Nov 16, 2021, 08:53 AM" 2. Since then we havent receive any communication from the client. 3. Our bus stop at pick up point and client was not there as advised. The bus/guide wait for five minutes and then left. Was unfair to wait longer respecting the clients in the bus or other customers that were waiting in other pick up points. 4. Same day at 09.00 local time we received a call from VIATOR refering to this customer stating to us and we quote " Clients havent checked their messages . What you can offer?" 5. In respond to the VIATOR request and although that clients were reported as NO SHOW and as we were not obliged to, we offer as lternative other tour option but no response whatsover. Obviously money refund was out of questioned! Therefore, base on the above facts we reject what the customer is stating.
star-4
Mountains, monasteries and majestic views
Kerstin_K
, Nov 2021
Good value for money tour of the Troodos mountains. Monasteries not as interesting as I had hoped for, but all in all a nice experience with a knowledgeable guide. Amazing views at all times. Unfortunately there was a mix-up with some passengers‘ bookings in the morning, so taking off was delayed.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for you nice view and apologise for the last minute changes due to booking system failure.
star-5
Monasteries
Robert_G
, Oct 2021
Very good trip very interesting if you like that type of thing bus was full English and Russian guides
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your review. Actually we had one guide for each language. Due to low demand sometime we had to make decisions such as mixing the languages instead of cancel them
star-4
The pick up point turned...
Bryan_N
, Oct 2021
The pick up point turned out to be 12 Kilometres from our apartment instead of nearby. The coach passed our apartment - crazy. The guide said it was your fault and this had happened before
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We have no reason to deny the comment but need to investigate further and come back. After look the matter further, if found that according to you booking you wanted a pick up : Neptune Hotel Apartments, Trikomou 1, Paphos 8575 Cyprus (ph: +357 26 622101). Thus our customer service advised you the nearest pick up point/time to your designated hotel. We always act according to the booking and we are not responsible if the pick up point was wrong stated. To find out what happened please refer to the site you purchase the tour.
star-4
Great one day trip!
Ela_N
, Oct 2021
A very nice trip, well planned and we saw a lot of beautiful places and landscapes on the way to monasteries. The English speaking guide, I’m sorry I can’t remember the name, was amazing. A lot of interesting facts and not boring at all. I would highly recommend this trip. Only downside was too much free time in Kykkos as there is just one restaurant and not much to do around. Otherwise, it was perfect :)
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your nice words and comments. There is a reason why the return is more freetime due to the fact people tend to be more tiring after a long drive. Visit to Kykkos is to see/learn the monastery and throni with the history behind it. Is in the middle of Troodos mountains and of course, beside enjoying the nature and forest there is nothing else to see.
star-5
Interesting
MariAnn_K
, Sep 2021
We really liked that trip- the views were amazing and it was really interesting too see and hear about different monasteries. The guide was really lovely and talked a lot about history and other important things about Cyprus.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review and comment
star-5
Enjoyed
Damien_Rafferty
, Sep 2021
Very good and just mind blowing to hear about all the sights. Very nice guide... pity about the tool who kept talking his mask off.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank for your comments and apologise from his behalf for causing disturbance to every body.
star-5
A nice chance
Alexa_D
, Aug 2021
I really loved the trip, at the beginning there were some issues with the bus (the aircon was broken) so we switched bus after everyone was collected at their hotel, everything went smoothly after that. The English guide was amazing and her speech was easy to follow, not to mention the places we visited that are beautiful. I’m really glad I got the chance to visit some places that, without a car, are inaccessible for tourists. Anyways, I wish that, the three stops we had along the way were a bit longer because the time wasn’t enough to give us the opportunity to explore the surroundings alone.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely comments and apologise for the techn ical problem which might caused some delay. We try our best to maintain the equipments and vehicle to high standards but sometimes fail on us. Your suggestion/comment for more time in stopswill be considered. looking forward to welcome you again on board of our excursions.
star-2
Covid
Mic
, Sep 2020
The guide was helpfull and kind. The problem was that it should be maximum 7 people and it was 17 so they left only one free sit on the bus. Change the describtion please and it will be ok.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
After a search customer is right, when we updating the information we did misundrstood the point and we thought that the number required was for "max number of pax per booking" as it used to be but now refers to "number of participants". Apologise for the inconvinience

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos
Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos

star-4.5146

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.68

star-4.525

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.05

star-425

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.05

star-4.550

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.60

star-4.512

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.51

star-5237

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.39

star-32

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.55

star-548

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.16

Explore Similar Things to Do