Recent Searches
Clear

Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos

star-4.5134 Reviews
|
Paphos, Cyprus
Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos
59

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore an intriguing swath of Cyprus with this guided day trip, taking in some of the most memorable sights the island has to offer, from Chrysorrogiatissa Monastery to Kykkos Monastery to the enchanting village of Omodos. See a special holy relic: the holy rope, the piece of rope that allegedly held Christ's hands on the cross. Enjoy free time to go shopping or sip a coffee, as well as seamless round-trip transportation.
  • Explore Cyprus' Troodos Mountains on a day trip
  • Visit three monasteries, including the famous Kykkos
  • Free time to shop, stroll, and eat lunch in Omodos (own expense)
  • Comprehensive tour by by bus from central Paphos
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick up and drop off (Paphos City Center)
Licensed guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned coach
Lunch
Personal expenses

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Message will be send through Viator to advise for your exact pick up point and time .Information of the hotel name is needed.
In case you won’t receive the message please call us at least a day before departure.
If you cannot find your hotel please call us to give you the nearest pick up point .
Failure of the client to be on time at the right pick up point will result to a No show and will be fully charged.
Office tel: 00357-26221203 MON-FRI 0830-1900/SAT 0830-1300 local time

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No shorts or sleeveless blouses for the visits to churches and monasteries.
  • Comfortable shoes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • You will receive a messsage through Viator with your exact pick up point and time .If not please call us to be advised .
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ruslan Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Troodos and Kykkos Day Tour from Paphos.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Sorry though that photos are not allowed inside the church of Kykkos Monastery (yet one can understand why)." See review
  • "Obviously safety is paramount and I read of other tours that were cancelled due to weather conditions)." See review
  • "Place to pick up bus not given and had to email Viator." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
134 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
star-2
Covid
Mic
, Sep 2020
The guide was helpfull and kind. The problem was that it should be maximum 7 people and it was 17 so they left only one free sit on the bus. Change the describtion please and it will be ok.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
After a search customer is right, when we updating the information we did misundrstood the point and we thought that the number required was for "max number of pax per booking" as it used to be but now refers to "number of participants". Apologise for the inconvinience
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great trip which could be even better
Victoria_J
, Aug 2020
excellent trip through lovely scenery with stops to see various monasteries and a village, Omodos. Very good guide. Great value for money. Due to corona and the fact that Viator advised me the maximum number would be 9, I was surprised to see a full minibus with 13 passengers. Also, one to two stops on the way to photograph the scenery would really be a good idea (and would only add about 10 mins to the duration) - but I see from many reviews that this has been said many times before.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your comments. Your suggestion for photo stops will be considered.We are eligible to run the tours as per the advice odf department of Transport or health and at that point there was no restriction on the number with the vehicle, provided all they wear masks and follow the insturctions of the guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip visiting Troodos and monasteries
Sue_L
, Aug 2020
Very enjoyable and informative. Archbishop Makarios memorial and Omodos highlights. Good value for money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your nice comments
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Troodos
James_B
, Mar 2020
Very interesting tour with a helpful and very informative guide. A stop at a viewpoint for photos would have been welcome-we drove right past an excellent point where other coaches were parked.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your comment and suggestion
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
After the initial disappointment
Louise_R
, Mar 2020
In the “additional info” section of the advert for this trip it’s stated and I quote “ This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers”. So my friend and I were looking forward to a small group tour with a minivan when this large and nearly-filled coach turned up at the pick up point. However I figured that there must of an error in the advert as there’s no way that the company could charge so little for a group of 10 with a guide and driver! Perhaps the company should amend the ad. After the initial disappointment I have to say that the tour is great value for money. That’s really the only way to see the magnificent Kykkos Monastery, which was the main attraction for me. It’s a long day with 5 out of 8 hours spent on the coach, so the stops at Omodos and Chrysorrogiatissa Monastery before and after Kykkos were welcome breaks. Our English-speaking guide was very informative and there was enough time at each location. Overall it was a well organised trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Trodos extra
Trodos1
, Mar 2020
Mary is an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and all the places we went to were very interesting and really gave us the flavour as to how lovely the Trodos mountains are. Thanks so much for an enjoyable day!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your nice comment for our guide. We have the best guides for the benefit of our sustomers
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disenchanting
Pedro
, Feb 2020
It was a cold, wet and windy day and the monasteries were dark, damp and unwelcoming. The guide was very well informed, attentive and kind and the poverty of the trip did not reflect on her in any way. About half of the participants were Russian and they had their own guide who strenuously insisted on the silence of all while she spoke at length. Rude I thought. Perhaps Viator should review the wisdom of such mixed grouping.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your comment which is acknowledged. As we welcome all comments which are used as feedback to our operation. However, please allow us to clarify some of your comments: * The tours are structured to give a broad and correct understanding & information to our clients and according to the vast maturity of reviews we receive for this tours, the rating is closed to excellent. * Multilingual, mixed nationality tours are quiet often in tourist destinations. Our guides are experienced to give adequate amount of time guiding in each language. Obviously during this time concentration and quietness will help them to give maximum information in more relax way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Views while travelling
Keith_M
, Feb 2020
Disappointing. For such a long trip with such stunning views it would have been great to have been able to stop and take pictures along the way, rather than being trapped in the coach for the entire trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
We are sure that are a lot of stops on the way to take pictures. In fact the tour is scheduled to have a stop for every 40-45 minutes drive for at least 30 minutes for each stop. Thus amble time to relax and take photos.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Beautiful scenery and monasteries.
waiman21
, Feb 2020
This is great for people who like culture tours. Nice mountain and valley views, historic monasteries. Packaged up well by informative tour guide. Its a 8hr trip with long periods in a coach going up high winding and twisting roads. Some people might get motion sickness. Take a travel pill. Good value day out.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thanks for your comments. tour is scheduled that every 40-45 minutes drive, there is a stop
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour to the mountains
ilhegedus
, Jan 2020
Nitza was very nice and informative and alsó we had an excellent driver. We regreted choosing buffet lunch. I would like to see Makarios House and his statue not only from the bus. Troodos is magnificent, monostories are gorgeus, the program was very interesting.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do