Recent Searches
Clear

Approx. 5 hour Quad/Buggy Tour Akamas. Adonis Falls.,Lara Bay ,BBQ lunch

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Peyia, Cyprus
Approx. 5 hour Quad/Buggy Tour Akamas. Adonis Falls.,Lara Bay ,BBQ lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Adventurous travelers who want to take control of their own travels will enjoy this half-day tour of Akamas by ATV. You'll drive along rugged paths to the beautiful Adonis Waterfalls, passing Coral Bay, the sea caves shipwreck, and other sights along the way. Stop for lunch at the falls and then enjoy cooling off in the refreshing water that's cold year-round.
  • Entrance fees to the waterfalls are included
  • This is an economical group tour
  • Lunch will be provided
  • ATV drivers must be at least 18 and have a full driver's license
Saved to wishlist!
Equipment
Lunch
All Fees and Taxes
Soda/Pop
Tips for the guides
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Coral Bay Ave 24 , Coral Bay Ave 24, Peyia, Cyprus

the meeting point is at our office in Coral Bay Avenue 14 Paphos, Cyprus at 9.15 am for all half-day tours.

  • Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa , 10 Theas Afroditis Avenue, Geroskipou 08204 Cyprus
  • Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa , Poseidonos Ave, Geroskipou 8066 Cyprus
  • King Evelthon Beach Hotel and Resort , 27 Chlorakas Avenue, Chloraka 8220 Cyprus
  • 9:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.Transfer need to be booked in advance.Transfer from main hotels in Paphos only. Spaces are limited. Transfer is 2.50 euro pp Be on time...
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Customers will sign a disclaimer for safety reasons.
    • No refunds on mechanical malfunction
    • No refunds for any reason
    • driving license a must no kopie in telephone
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Chris Andreou Safari Tours has the right to refuse to take customers on the tour in case of no respect for him his workers and his property.
    • Chris Andreou Safari Tours has the right to change program
    • Chris Andreou Safari Tours will not refund customers except for what is written down in cancellation policy of Viator
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Chris andreou quad buggy and jeep adventures
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    49 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
    star-5
    Amazing Day
    Angela_B
    , Jun 2022
    We were picked up from our hotel we picked up our buggy and the the fun starts. I recommend you take a bandanna to cover your nose and mouth also take up the offer of goggles as the roads are extremely dusty and if your like us we were behind at least 8 other vehicles. Do not wear anything new take old shorts and T-shirt. The food was lovely all in all its well worth every Penny.
    star-5
    Best day out so much fun
    Niki_C
    , Jun 2022
    So I'm solo a traveler and straight away these guys put you at ease I never felt alone I had a single quad (very easy to ride) not been on one before and with 5 mins of the tour your climbing up mountain roads (bumpy lol) and almost instantly your in another world your passing banana plantations, little roadside shacks selling melon etc.... I won't mention Adonis falls to much as I'll leave that for you to discover 😉 we were on side streets rural roads away from tourists (ironic) !! Lots of little stops along the way for great photo shoots... the road into Lara bay was just awesome and a welcome bbq awaits ..... top tip where old clothes as its very dusty !! And maybe a bandana to cover mouth and nose on certain parts.....
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your lovely review, we pleased you had a good time eith us we wish you all the best
    star-5
    Amazing half day trip!
    Georgia_C
    , May 2022
    This was an amazing trip! My partner and I got a buggy and both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Going off-road the views were amazing and the stops were beautiful locations that we probably wouldn’t have seen otherwise. The BBQ lunch was excellent and the whole trip was a lot of fun. As other people have recommended, a mask and sunglasses/goggles would definitely be handy as it does get very dusty, so wear clothes that you don’t mind getting a bit dirty! Great day out, would thoroughly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your review on Chris Andrrou half day Akamas incl. Adonis falls tour. Very pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We wish you all the best and thank you for choosing us.
    star-5
    Double quad review
    Trushna_V
    , Apr 2022
    Great care take throughout, including checking of the buggy. Not impacted by replacement (was seamless and we didn't even notice). Great vegetarian option for lunch
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Than you for you great review our guides at Chris andreou Quad and Buggy Tours will do their ultimate best to guarantee your safety on our tours so we are very pleased that you mention this in your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future maybe on our full day tour Akamas incl. The Blue Lagoon. For now thank you and all the best
    star-5
    Great day out
    Tobias_M
    , Apr 2022
    Great day out, amazing tour guides who make sure you was safe the whole day, beautiful sites shown and lots of memories made :)
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you tobias it makes us so happy that you enjoyed your day with Chris andreou Quad and Buggies safari Tours. We hope to welcome you again in the future maybe on or 7 hour tour full daykamas incl. Blue Lagoon. For now we wish you all the best.
    star-2
    Wrong info & poorly organized tour
    MayNgai
    , Apr 2022
    It started first with a wrong address given... we didn’t request pickup and went to the given address on time. We waited and no sight of anyone coming at the told start time. I called the given number but no one picked up, then I got a text message asking me to text but not call them, and I did but no response. Then my partner called from his phone and the lady on the phone told us the group left and we were in the wrong address. We walked to correct address immediately and was told the tour start time is 9am instead of 9:30am stated on the booking confirmation... it is completely wrong information on the booking link and confirmation! It was our only day in Paphos, so instead of refund, we agreed to catch the group from there so we missed the first stop which is a waterfall (the itinerary doesn’t follow the description on the website!) that we were the most excited for. We got arranged for the worst buggy in the group, the seatbelt and brake were not functioning well. For each stops, the tour guide/lead only told us how much time we can spend there without any introduction/briefing about the place. The BBQ lunch was good and around one hour, then the tour finished before 2pm so that was less then 5 hours (if it really started at 9am) instead of 5-6hours stated. Overall, just feel like the the communication was terrible. We missed part of the trip because of wrong address and time given, and we didn’t even get a call from anyone before the group left. We didn’t get any apologies for the wrong info. Poor organization of the tour as well, pretty disappointing with this price.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customers, Thank you for your review, let me try to react to this review as professional as possible because to be honest with you this review makes us very very sad and also angry. Unfortunatly we will find customers like yourself ones in a while and to be honest with you we do not care. We know that the product we do is excellent that is the reason we have 800 excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. One thing we realise is that how more we offer how more we get abused, you were late you called 10.00am tour started 9.15am this is your responsibility not ours. Your wife nearly attacked my employee who tried to offer you to do the tour next day even it was not our mistake. The review you put is a knife in our back we do not accept. If you were not happy why you told my employee the end of the tour all was ok? Because she asked you esspecially you because we knew that you did not come to enjoy the day but to make troubles.If I do an activity and seatbelt and brakes are not working I will refuse tou use this vehicle why did you go? Regarding the guides this boys work there ash off to bring you safe back and that is what they have done. I am sorry that we did not apologize that we did not let a group of 14 vehicles wait for you...I am sorry that from this 14 vehicles half of them were booked with Viator and they found us on time.It is not our responsibility to call customers if they are coming or not you book a tour you be on time you make sure you be there 10 minutes earlier you do not call 10.00am with the excuse that you cannot find us, the information you got is from your bookings agency not from us. Because you are a customer that does not mean that you can write lies and blame the company. A review for us is important and if a review is not 5 stars we try to work on it to make things better but the points mention need to be fair and in our opinion the customer this time is not right, and we very upset because we done our best to let you join the group in the middle of the tour what is not normal and this is the thank you!
    star-4
    The instructors were very...
    Sherkinah_L
    , Apr 2022
    The instructors were very friendly, informative and made you feel safe. Going on the buggy’s/quads and viewing each tour was perfect- it wasn’t too long or short. The lunch provided was 10/10, delicious! Fun experience.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hi Thank you for your review
    star-4
    Not a bad way to have some fun and explore some locations
    Chris_M
    , Apr 2022
    Nice locations and people. Lunch was above average what you'd expect. Removing a star because we were rushed in each location(except lunch location)
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for your review, it should have been nice if you should mention the guides who were with you because we don t want to rush anybody apologies for this. For the rest I am happy you had a nice time.
    star-5
    Great adventure
    Zubana_B
    , Apr 2022
    Very fun tour well run and the tour was breathtaking. Aww such beautiful sites. The lady who picked me up (can’t remember her name) but was so chatty and bubbly, really lovely lady and kept the journey from and to coral bay entertaining! I didn’t get to drive my own quad but sat with Nick who was really friendly and kept checking I was comfortable. Really good day out and a good way to see some of paphos in a thrilling way! Would book again :)
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for your review, hope you had a great time also on your jeepsafari, it was a pleasure to have you with us.
    star-5
    Top activiteit
    Mariska_A
    , May 2022
    Het was n super leuke trip. Echt n aanrader. Leuke begeleiding. Verschillende stops. Eten was goed geregeld.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dank je wel Gr. Chris en zijn team
    star-5
    Super expérience avec de supers guides.
    Tiphaine_B
    , Jul 2021
    Journée exceptionnelle avec un accueil parfait de la part du staff. N'hésitez pas une seconde si vous n'avez pas peur de vous salir. Permet de découvrir des endroits difficiles d'accès en voiture et de se baigner dans la merveilleuse cascade d'adonis. Pensez à prendre des lunettes et un bandana ou un masque pour vous protéger de la poussière. Vous regretterez pas votre expérience.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Merci, thank you

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Approx. 5 hour Quad/Buggy Tour Akamas. Adonis Falls.,Lara Bay ,BBQ lunch
    Approx. 5 hour Quad/Buggy Tour Akamas. Adonis Falls.,Lara Bay ,BBQ lunch

    star-548

    4 to 5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $84.86

    star-568

    1 hour 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $79.56

    star-57

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.64

    star-00

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $100.77

    star-558

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.64

    star-00

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $90.16

    star-521

    2 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $148.50

    star-512

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $58.34

    star-561

    1 hour 5 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $127.29
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations