Recent Searches
Clear

Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Coral Bay, Cyprus
Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
3 hour boat trip in Blue Lagoon
Seasonal fruits and local wine after swimming
Wine tasting in winery
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ConstrucTOUR Travel Agency
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want a cheap and cheerful tour around pathos area, don’t mind crowds and wouldn’t consider yourself a history buff then this is the tour for you." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
202 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
star-4
Solid 7/10
Chloe_S
, Oct 2021
We both loved the boat trip to and from the blue lagoon however we really would’ve liked to have been at blue lagoon for longer than an hour. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent, we loved that we were able to have a bit of time to ourselves. Although the wine tasting wasn’t our thing we still enjoyed having a look around, we enjoyed having a look around the banana plantation also. We both rate this day a solid 7 out of 10.
star-5
Wonderful day
Jill_T
, Oct 2021
Never swam in a lagoon before amazing water warm and all tour well run. Visit to winery a little rushed would rather of spent more time in latchi
star-4
Culture and sightseeing
Daniel_J
, Oct 2021
Was a good trip with well acknowledged tour guide anna felt the boat trip was too short though could be longer but offeral very gd vaule for money
star-5
Worth it! :)
Alexander_E
, Oct 2021
The guide (Anna) and the bus driver (Andreas) were both awesome! The trip itself was definitely satisfying and worth paying for. :) The lagoon was pretty nice and the other programs were interesting and nice too.
star-5
Great full day trip
Pauline_W
, Oct 2021
Lovely full day out to a part of Cyprus had not been to. The boat trip was great and the swimming off the back, lovely warm sea. Very well organised and guides very informative, had a lovely day was worn out !
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Pauline Im glad to hear that you enjoyed trip, we highly appreciate your review and would like to thank you for traveling with us. Kind Regards Anri
star-4
Great trip for price paid
Joshua_P
, Oct 2021
Blue Lagoon was beautiful! Wine tasting was great. The boat ride was a nice journey. There was a fair bit of the trip sat on a bus but the tour guide was throwing out great information throughout the trip so it made it go fast
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Traveler Im glad to hear that you enjoyed trip, we highly appreciate your review, Thank you for traveling with us.
star-5
Fantastic day trip to a wonderful part of Cyprus
Sue_P
, Sep 2021
It was a fantastic day filled with exciting new experiences. We first stopped off at a banana plantation and a ship wreck. We then drove to Latchi, and caught a boat to the lovely blue lagoon where we were able to swim in the crystal clear waters for an hour. A fantastic lunch at the Porto Latchi and on to the Aphrodite baths finished by a wine tasting at a local vineyard. Excellent value for money and I would definitely like to go again
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Traveler Im glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour, we highly appreciate your feed back. Thank You
star-3
Mixed bag but wouldn’t recommend
Suzanne_L
, Sep 2021
So I’ll try and be balanced as we came away from this trip rather disappointed. When we first got on the coach, we were told they were swapping the order of things as the weather was due to change, so we’d be doing the boat and blue lagoon first. Not ideal as we’d then be sat in wet things all day but not the end of the world. The weather very much changed while we were at the blue lagoon so the water was super choppy, our swimming time was cut down to only 5 minutes and it took around an hour to get back with lots of passengers being seasick. It honestly felt like the boat storm scene from Wolf of Wall Street. After that, it was hard for the day to be pulled back really! Positives: the blue lagoon was absolutely beautiful with the clearest water, Port Latchi was really nice, the restaurant recommended by the tour guide was amazing (get the seafood platter for 2 you won’t be disappointed), the downtime on the beach over lunch was really nice, the shipwreck was really interesting to see, I really enjoyed learning more about Cyprus from our tour guide and both the tour guide and driver were great. Negatives: the boat trip was a thing of nightmares, our swimming time was cut short, the Aphrodite baths were nice but essentially just a long queue of people to wash hands and face in a stream, the tour was way too big (hated being herded around with the masses), we had so many really rude people on the tour (constantly talking over tour guides speaking and not being back to the coach on time to the point they ended up being left behind at the last stop), there were children on the tour which considering the wine tasting element felt inappropriate and I would’ve preferred it to be adult only, the winery element was a joke. It was more like the wine aisle in the supermarket than any kind of ‘wine tasting’ I’ve ever done and was just 50 people scrambling around to get a taste of some wine in a small plastic cup before being herded back on the bus. The woman at the winery was also very rude and even asked me if I was pregnant (I’m definitely not and considering I’m a size 10 and was drinking wine, the answer should’ve been obvious). The winery was the worst bit as it was just so disappointing compared to what we expected. Overall the tour was too long and had too many people on it. There were some great elements but sadly overshadowed by the negatives. It was fairly cheap though so I guess you get what you pay for.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Traveler Sometimes it happens that during the pick ups in the morning port authorities tells us that we are obliged to change the program due to the fact that the weather conditions for the sea cruise may deteriorate, unfortunately it was one of those days when we were forced to do this, unfortunately we unable to control weather, regarding the allowed time for swimming in the lagoon, this is decided by the captain of the ship, if he sees that it is dangerous for us to stay there longer, we are forced to raise the anchor and return back to the port so as not to risk your lives. Regarding rude people, unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it, we do not conduct face control or psychological assessment of passengers, that as for the fact that they interrupt the guides, it is unfortunately the fault of the upbringing, not ours. Regarding children on excursions, there are families with children who want to visit the blue lagoon just like you, and do not have the opportunity to leave the children with someone; visiting a winery is not equivalent to visiting a bar where children do not belong. The woman at the winery is named Irini, a very benevolent and positive woman who in no way wanted to offend you, perhaps she did not behave very tactfully, but her aim was not to offend you. Regarding the duration of the tour and the number of people on the tour, I advise you to read the description of the tour more carefully, because the description says the duration of the tour is -8 hours and the number of participants is up to 50 people, therefore, before booking a tour, read the tour description well if you don’t I like the idea that there are 50 other people on the excursion next to you, maybe it makes sense next time to pay attention to individual tours and not a group trip Thank you for the kind words about our guides and drivers. I am very sorry that our excursion did not meet your expectations, I hope this did not spoil your impression of Cyprus and the people who live here. We really appreciate your feedback, because it helps us to become better. Kind Regards Anri
star-1
Excursion Review
Jordy_L
, Sep 2021
we did the excursion to the blue lagoon from paphos in the beginning of September. We would not recommend this excursion. i will explain why in following text We booked the excursion because the bus would pick you up in front of your hotel. The bus arrived on the agreed time of departure. The person who greeted us was not very friendly. as she informed us about the surroundings it felt like she didn't want to be where she was. Everything else about the bus was ok. comfortable seats, good airco and possibility to close the curtains. The first stop was the Edro 3 shipwreck and the banana plantation. The guide told us to be back in 20minutes. Which is pretty short to enjoy the view of the shipwreck, the multiple seacaves, the beautiful bay itself and the bananaplantation. After exactly 20minutes the bus started his engine and we drove of. We noticed there were 4 empty seats on the previous full bus. So here they left 4 people of which we know. They didn't try to call them, even though they checked if they had the correct phonenumber while getting on the bus The second stop was the fishing village of Latchi. There we boarded a boat that was heading to blue lagoon. The boattrip was very nice. we got time enough in blue lagoon to spot some fish an swim around. on the boat there was a bar and the staff was very friendly Once back in Latchi they gave us the feeling that we were obligated to join the guides on eating in the restaurant of there choosing. We didn't do this because there are far more nicer places to eat or drink in Latchi. We were told to be at the bus after an hour being back in Latchi from the boat. because they already left 4 people we made sure we were at the bus 10 minutes earlier then discussed. 5 minutes before the deadline the bus took off. 3 people jumped in front of the bus just so they didn't leave them in Latchi. Once they were seated the bus took off 3minutes before the initial deadline. Next stop was baths of Aphrodite. here we got 40minutes to visit this pearl. Because of the earlier departure in Latchi and the leaving of 4 people by the shipwreck we didn't felt comfortable anymore. we enjoyed the baths and climbed the highest peak of the mountain as fast as possible. Just to be back at the bus at 30minutes time. at last we stopped at the winary. Because we love wine digustation we looked forward to this. Maybe therefor it was the biggest disappointment of all. Every taster got a plastic cup. We were not seated to taste and got no tasting bucket. Instead we needed to stick our cup trough the people so that the two ladies at the bar could fill our cups. The two ladies were just shouting names of the wine they held but in the time you could reach them it was already another one. After two drinks we just went outside hoping to get in our hotel as soon as possible. We are sure that there are people who are left behind. On the way back we stopped at a hotel where they picked up people in the morning but no one was getting of the bus in the evening This is why we don't recommend to book this bustrip. we would recommend to visit all the places by yourself. In that way you can enjoy the nice places with the time you need without being afraid to miss the bus.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Traveler We never leave our passengers behind the bus, these 4 passengers joined our other bus because originally they where from that bus, and your bus just picked them up in the morning because it was on its way, to do not cause a delay for second bus. So if you don’t know whole story please don’t do judgment of our company. Regarding lunch in Latchi village our guides suggest where to go for a lunch, if you don’t like our suggestions, your free to choose any other restaurant in port. Regarding winery thank you for mentioning it, we will sort it out. Have a lovely day Kind Regards Anri
star-5
Blue lagoon is like a...
Rasmus_E
, Sep 2021
Blue lagoon is like a paradise. Baths of Aprhorite was a big disappointment. Guide was very friendly.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear traveler Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate your feedback for this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos
Likely to Sell Out
Blue Lagoon (Akamas) excursion from Paphos

star-5202

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.54

star-4.5109

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.54

star-32

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.53

star-5174

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$24.05

star-4.517

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.02

star-4.5141

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.36

star-4.512

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.52

star-51

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$83.09

Explore Similar Things to Do