Recent Searches
Clear

Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Paphos, Cyprus
Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit a unique 5 domed church of St.Paraskevi. See how 'loukoumia' are made, visit a traditional house in Letymbou ,  St.Neophytos Monastery and the 'Enkleistra'  and taste wines at local winery .
  • Follow the footsteps of Aphrodite and see other parts of historic Cyprus on this day trip from Paphos
  • Meet a halloumi cheese maker and see how she makes delicious cheese
  • See how traditional Turkish delights are made
  • Perfect tour for lovers!
  • Get picked up and dropped off at your hotel on Paphos
Saved to wishlist!
Includes late Cypriot breakfast
Professional driver
Hotel pickup and drop-off from Paphos city center hotels
Air-conditioned vehicle
Licensed guide
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Message will be send through Viator to advise for your exact pick up point and time .Information of the hotel name is needed.
In case you won’t receive the message please call us at least a day before departure.
If you cannot find your hotel please call us to give you the nearest pick up point .
Failure of the client to be on time at the right pick up point will result to a No show and will be fully charged.
Office tel: 00357-26221203 MON-FRI 0830-1900/SAT 0830-1300 local time

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time, exact pickup time will be advised on reconfirmation.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Approximate excursion duration not including pick-ups 6.5 hours
  • You will receive a message through Viator with the exact pick up piont and time.If not please call us to advise you at least a day before.Hotel name information is needed.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ruslan Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Authentic Cyprus Historic Day Tour from Paphos.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is not a hands on thing and really just a way to get you in their shop." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-4
Nice cultural tour of Paphos
Marija_W
, Aug 2021
Very nice tour, even though there were no visits to a winery nor to a Aphrodite's temple... All places were really worth visiting because you see cultural part of Paphos you probably wouldn't see otherwise. The guide (English one) was very professional, attentive and informative. The only thing I didn't like is, after choosing an English guide there was a Russian one, so whole driving part of a tour had to be listened in English and Russian as well. I think these should be separated and done in different cars/vans.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer Thank you for your comments and nice to hear that overall the tour was upto to you expectations. Ref tour guide in Russian, although our policy is to offer one language guiding, however under the circumanstance that we are experiencing low demand, we are unable to schedule a tour in Russian.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worthwhile trip
Helen_T
, Mar 2020
Very Interesting and informative trip, quite a big group so had to wait at some Stops for everyone to finish but definitely value for money would recommend
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your comments and agree with you that more people, the more pick up, more delay at the end. We do our best to minimise as much as possible the waiting time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lots of interesting stuff
Lynne_O
, Mar 2020
I had a fabulous day with a lot of interesting information about the traditional arts and practices in Cyprus.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for kind comments
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Disappointing and average
magellan
, Jan 2020
If my hotel hadn't called the local tour company we'd have missed this tour as we did not receive the email supposedly sent to my email. Not the best of all the Viator tours we've done and as for the Russian guide (although she seemed nice), she talked all through the speech from the potter so the English people missed most of it. The pottery was lovely though. She also talked for Russia on the coach. The English speaking lady was very nice. It was not clear how to see any of the authentic Rosa house and did not get the demonstration of halloumi making which I'd looked forward to seeing or the donut making. But the 'breakfast' we had there at around 11.30 so more like lunch was lovely. Shame we thought we were getting breakfast because we had paid for it at our hotel but didn't have it because we were told we were getting it on the tour. I actually thought we were going further afield than just Paphos so was disappointed that it was only round the city! The church at Geriskipou was lovely as was the monastery. The winery was fascinating but didn't want to buy any.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Is a standard procedure that we respond to all clients via email and if necessary text messages. Is some cases customers either they give us an email which probable they do not have access or visit often or wrong number of telephone. Regarding breakfast, we will clarify it. Thanks for raise it up
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great authentic trip
valdavie
, Sep 2019
It was a great trip very informative and learnt alot the only down side is yes you request an english guide but you also get a russian guide so its a mixed trip and they were ignorant and rude including the guide time you have listend to your own guide your then getting it in russian the trips should be separate the trip to shopias house was lovely she is such a lovely lady i asked if i could buy some of the halloumi she makes she was only to pleased to sell me some ive never tasted anything like it its definitely a trip worth going on
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We deeply understand you, however, is impossible to offer separate tour for each language
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great sample of Paphos
GoPlaces06456968206
, Dec 2018
The day starts off with a pottery workshop where you can watch how it’s all made. This is not a hands on thing and really just a way to get you in their shop. Next was a church which was unique due to its 5 domes on top. What followed was a Turkish delight tasting session where you could try as much of any flavour you liked, and then of course the opportunity to buy some (around 3 euro a box). For lunch we went to Sofia’s place where we could look around her home and sit down for some authentic Cypriot cuisine. Nothing very special but breads, cheese, olives and of course genuine coffee (more like tar). Sofia’s husband (we assume?) poured some shots of ouzo for the group which kept everyone on their toes. After lunch we visited a monastery which if you want to look around the museum or caves you need to pay 2 euro which isn’t included in the price of the trip. The last stop was at the winery. He explained the wine making process however you don’t really see the process. You get to try 4 different wines - most these are under 10 euro to buy and in my opinion well worth it! Overall a trip which proved to be great value for money
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Far too many people on the tour a...
Nicholas H
, Apr 2018
Far too many people on the tour a large coach full meant that we had to queue in each of the places visited just to get in, and once inside the usual jostling was inevitable! Also the roads are not suitable for large tour buses. Ideal tour size would be in a minibus and would be well worth the extra expense as the places visited were largely great pottery, Church, basket weaving and Sophie's place. Disappointed with the winery - just a modern factory on the edge of town with not a field or vine to be seen! A proper vineyard would have been better to see the actual growing, picking, processing etc. So saying, a great and interesting itinerary if you don't mind the crowds with frequent stops and well led by the enthusiastic and knowledgeable Mary the only problem is that it was difficult to ask her questions at times as she was busy herding the sheep! Take something to eat with you because the lunch stop isn't till quite late on.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanbk you for your review and comments noted
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very interesting tour. Definitely...
yinka.akande
, Feb 2018
Very interesting tour. Definitely worth going. Tour guides were very knowledgable and patient.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thak you for your nice words
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was a wonderful insight into...
chughes22
, Dec 2017
This was a wonderful insight into the everyday lives, of the local people, and how they have overcome the challenges we also sampled the wonderful produce prepared by Sophie, we had the wonderful Mary as our tour guide who was both fun and a font of knowledge on all aspects of her beautiful country
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thak you for your nice words
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This trip is very good value for money...
Sophie C
, Aug 2017
This trip is very good value for money, you get a lot of history and culture in one day :
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thak you for your nice words
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do