Recent Searches
Clear

Scream Machine Sunset/Dolphin watching cruise beachfront at Panama City

star-4.536 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Panama City Beach, United States
Scream Machine Sunset/Dolphin watching cruise beachfront at Panama City
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

While in Panama City, don't miss out on the stunning sunset over Choctawhatchee Bay. This Panama City Beach Dolphin Watching Sunset Cruise takes you out on the water at the perfect time to get stunning photos of the sunset. Plus, you'll most likely spot a dolphin or two while cruising the bay, too.
  • Ride out in a boat to Choctawhatchee Bay from Panama City
  • Get views of the bay at one of the prettiest times of day—sunset
  • Keep a lookout for dolphins in their natural habitats
  • An adorable (and friendly) sea dog, Greta, takes the boat ride with you
Saved to wishlist!
Greta the Sea Dog!
Accessibility for Handicapped Persons
5709 N Lagoon Dr , 5709 N Lagoon Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408, USA

Look for The Scream Machine on the docks. Parking is available nearby.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Scream Machine
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
36 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-3
Need to coordinate better between them.
janet_c
, Apr 2022
Viator and screaming machine need to get their information together correct. Booked with Viator for 1 1/2 hour ride at 4 pm. Got there and they said ride had been moved to 6 pm. No call, no message left or no text. Very inconvenient to wait around 2 hours then ride was only 1 hour, staff said no ride was 1 1/2 hours only hour. Paid higher price for the longer ride. Ride was fun, entertaining but short. Have rides on the hour so by time people get out of boat and people get in it is less then our. False advertising!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
I’ve never had 1 1-2 hour tours other than July 4 Fireworks tours. There’s a typo somewhere. I’ll find it. And yes the ride was moved last minute because of weather we wanted to make sure everybody had the best weather for the run
star-5
It was a great experience...
Nekia_M
, Mar 2022
It was a great experience for the entire family! Captain and his 1st mate were excellent host and he is a great driver!
star-5
Worth your time
Missy_H
, Mar 2022
We saw many dolphins, heard cool stories and Got Wet! It was too cloudy for a sunset, but still a great adventure for our family.
star-5
You"ll LOVE it!!!
Roger_Z
, Mar 2022
What a great time it was on the scream machine, laughs, excitement, and more laughs. Then dolphins, all around great experience.
star-3
Fun but huge misrepresentation on your website
janet_c
, Mar 2022
We got there and someone failed to call us our boat time was changed from 4 to 6, we had a long drive and had to sit around, and then missed plans we had made for 6:30!!! Then ride was only one hour not one 1/2 like you advertise. Ride was fun but missed slot because no one could bother call us about change. UNACCEPTABLE
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
You were called three times and did not answer your phones and you also booked two months in advance the evening sunset cruise time changes monthly and all of our rides are one hour long they’ve never been an hour and a half if there is a misrepresentation on the website we will have it fixed today sorry you were disappointed. Can you please send us a screenshot of where we are advertising for an hour and a half because we cannot find that and if that’s the case it needs to be fixed
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset and dolphins
Natalya_W
, Jan 2022
There were only 4 passengers on our trip - very late in the season, no tourists in the area. But they still took us out in the bay and we saw dolphins! They are crazy guys, doing crazy tricks with the boat - lots of fun. But we felt safe at all times. Very thankful
star-5
Bucket list worthy
Samantha_K
, Dec 2021
This is the full package. Thrill ride, sunset, and dolphins. Amazing! We went in December and I was not expecting to see dolphins,(hopeful),but our captain pulled it off. He knows his stuff.
star-5
FUN!!! FUN!!! FUN!!!
Siedah_F
, Dec 2021
I didn't know what to expect on this excursion but it exceeded my expectations!!! The captain was cool AF, we went really fast, got wet and saw dolphins!!! I would definitely recommend if you have kids that love excitement!!! And I didn't wait 5 years to give my review 😂😂😂😂😂😂. Great experience!!!
star-5
Postcard memories
Jeremy_S
, Nov 2021
Captain was wonderful, ride was breathtaking. It was fun seeing the dolphins at sunset. I want to make this a tradition.
star-4
Let’s get a little wet!!
Melissa_D
, Oct 2021
Going very fast, getting wet, and seeing a couple of Dolphins. **Only wish we could of seen more Dolphins and wished the time didn’t go to fast. Oh, and we had someone get sea sick!!
star-5
You will get wet on the ocean rollercoaster😁🌊
Angelica_D
, Sep 2021
This was grrrreat! I loved it... felt like I was on an ocean roller coaster ride! You will get wet so dress for the occasion! My niece enjoyed it- her boyfriend was holding the bar tight and would not let go and looked a bit scared, it was hilarious! 😜 Captain Eddie made it fun! Didn't get to see the dolphins due to the scattered showers but the ride and the sunset on the way back was worth it all 🌅
star-5
Beautiful and fun sunset
Ashley_W
, Aug 2021
Had a great time!!! Capt really knows how to ride those waves and please the crowd!!! He did all type of amazing tricks and was very kind and knowledgeable!!!
star-5
Awesom
Greg_W
, Aug 2021
This was awesome. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. You will have a blast. This was probably the best part of our trip
star-5
Awesome experience
Derek_F
, Jul 2021
Best part of our trip! Didn’t know what to expect when booking, but it was the ride of a lifetime! Captain and First Mate were both very personable!
star-5
Awesome!!!
Eric_C
, Jul 2021
The captain is awesome…we have a great time and saw some dolphins and the boat is very fast and does cool tricks !
star-5
Scream 2021
A_H
, Jul 2021
It was a great experience. We got to see the dolpins. The trip out and back was fun. The only down part of the ride wastuat when we purchased our ticket it showed to be a 90 minute trip and turn out to only be a 60 minute trip. It was still a great experience.
star-5
Thrill seeking dolphin sunset cruise
Kerry_N
, Jul 2021
If you’re a thrill seeker, this is the sunset dolphin cruise for you! Our family laughed and gasped and enjoyed the views of a PCB sunset too. A fun time was had by all!
star-5
Not The Average Ol Tour Boat!
Holly_S
, Jul 2021
Captain and co captain were super friendly. The thrill ride part of the tour was fantastic and we were fortunate to see dolphins! Myself and my girls loved it so much that we returned the next day to experience the “Thrill Ride” tour!
star-5
Excellent
Edgardo
, Jun 2021
Ive been in rides like this boat, but the experienced surpass any other. Im ready to do it again before my departure to NYC. Great ride and great sight of the dolfins.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
BEST BOAT EXPERIENCE IN PCB
Nathan_C
, Jun 2021
From captain to overall experience of the trip it’s hands down one of the best times I've had on a boat. If you are looking for fun,excitement and entertainment you’ve got to give this a shot. Won’t disappoint!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Scream Machine Sunset/Dolphin watching cruise beachfront at Panama City
Likely to Sell Out
Scream Machine Sunset/Dolphin watching cruise beachfront at Panama City

star-4.536

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$59.95

star-4.591

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$59.95

star-4.5171

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.00

star-5315

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-5556

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.43

star-4.5247

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-5229

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.36

star-4.510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.04

star-528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.93
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations