Recent Searches
Clear

Orlando City Sightseeing Tours

star-3.562 Reviews
|
Orlando, United States
Orlando City Sightseeing Tours

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

There’s more to Orlando than theme parks. Discover the city of Orlando and the surrounding region on this full-day sightseeing bus tour and boat cruise. Learn about the history of Orlando. Enjoy a scenic boat ride through the lakes and canals of historic Winter Park, the self-proclaimed ‘Venice of America.’ See the downtown highlights around Lake Eola and browse the boutiques and specialty stores on Park Avenue. Select Orlando area pickup and drop-off included.
  • Includes all taxes and fees
  • Enjoy a scenic boat ride on the canals of Winter Park
  • Discover the history of Orlando on this day trip
  • Browse the boutiques and specialty stores on Park Avenue
Saved to wishlist!
Orlando city tour
Scenic boat cruise is included on Full Day City Tour
Hotel pickup and drop off (selected hotels only)
Local Taxes
Visit to Winter Park
Gratuities
Food and drinks
On the Discover Orlando 5 Hour Tour, the Scenic Boat Cruise is not included

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Please contact Gray Line Orlando the day prior to your tour to let us know where you are staying and confirm your precise pick up time. Thank you.
After an Orlando area pickup, travel to Lake Eola to begin this full-day tour of the city of Orlando and the surrounding area. Lake Eola is located in the heart of downtown Orlando, in Lake Eola Park. See the downtown highlights, then continue north approximately 15 minutes to Winter Park, the self-proclaimed ‘Venice of America’ with its canals and cobbled streets. Join a narrated, 1-hour scenic cruise along the famous Chain of Lakes, taking in the view of the city homes and more from the waterway.

Back on dry land, enjoy free time to check out the boutiques and stores of Park Avenue, Central Florida's popular shopping, dining and cultural hub. Park Avenue boasts more than 140 boutiques, sidewalk cafes and museums.

The tour ends with a local Orlando drop-off.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Downtown Orlando
Drive through the Commerical heart of the City of Orlando. Pass by the City Hall, the historic Church Street, the Court House, the Sporting Team stadiums and the sparkling waters of Lake Eola.
Stop At:  
Lake Eola Park
See the jewel in Downtown Orlandos crown - the wonderful Lake Eola Park. On Sundays there is a farmers market here.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Scenic Boat Tour
Enjoy a 1 hour long boat tour through the scenic chain of lakes. You will see millionaires homes on the banks of the lakes, as well as hear the story of the history of the area. Also view the Rollins University campus that is located on the banks of the lake.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Downtown Winter Park
Free time to walk around the lovely Park Avenue stores, on this little shopping town with history and a lovely town park.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Disney Springs
Guests have around 2 hours to explore Disney Springs, shops, and restaurants
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Orlando
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Orlando City Sightseeing Tours?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Orlando City Sightseeing Tours.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Orlando City Sightseeing Tours?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Orlando City Sightseeing Tours.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Orlando City Sightseeing Tours?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Orlando City Sightseeing Tours.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Overall, pretty nice tour if you don't own vehicle and definitely recommendable for curious visitors who wish to explore the Orlando city life away from Theme Parks crowds once in a while." See review
  • "Highly recommended small tour taking in downtown Orlando, Winter Park and the lakes/canals plus Disney Springs." See review
  • "Also enjoyed Disney Springs, but an hour is not enough time in there either." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-4
Positive spin on historical facts.
David_W
, Oct 2021
Wonderful excursion, the tour guide was very helpful and informative. Made the trip comfortable and fun for all.
star-3
Host needs a microphone and checklist of advertised stops.
Becky_H
, Oct 2021
The tour was supposed to include a narrated tour of Orlando and a boat trip. The boat trip was an intercoastal waterway tour and that part was wonderful. I paid this tour co. an additional $24.95 per person for the boat portion and found that I could have waited and paid the boat folks only $16 per person. We told the tour host that we could not hear what he was saying 3 different times. He would briefly speak louder then go back to an inaudible tone. One stop was supposed to be at Morse museum and that didn't happen. Booked because I wanted to see the Tiffany exhibit at the museum. I usually tip very well but felt like I only received a half tour, so no tip. I suggest asking before hand about a microphone so you can actually hear the host and take a copy of what all stops the trip is supposed to include. Also inquire about paying for the boat portion at the boat tour company place.
star-1
Worst tour ever
Irmj
, Sep 2021
A refund would be greatly appreciated. Will never use your service again. Disappointed and angry that I still did not get an opportunity to see the city of Orlando. Information on your site is misleading. Please revise. The site that I booked from shows a big red bus and indicates 20 shops. We stopped for a boat ride and Disney Springs, 2 stops? not even close to 20 stops. It was if I was riding around with an Uber driver. He was not a tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Irmj; Thank you for your review, however from reading it I believe you booked the wrong tour. I am not sure what tour you are quoting with a Big Red Bus and 20+ stops - sounds like you are looking for a hop on hop off tour which Orlando does not have a hop on hop off for 3 years, and when there was one, it was not operated by Gray Line. The tour you reserved, and that is described online has correctly 2 stops - Winter Park for the Scenic Boat Ride and Disney Springs. As for the tour guide driver just driving around, please contact myself directly tori @ graylineorlando .com and I will get more details from you, as the driver-guide should have been telling you the Orlando history and interesting facts as you drove around the areas. But 2 stops and a small vehilce is correct. We have never operated a big red bus for 20 stops in Orlando. I believe sadly you booked the wrong tour, and there is no information describing such as tour on any of our websites. But please do reach out to me directly. Thanks and kind regards, Tori
star-5
Orlando city fun
PEARLESTINE_G
, Sep 2021
The boat tour was fun, our tour guided Daniel provided a great experience. Really loved shopping at the mall too
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Pearl, Thank you so much for letting us know you have fun on the City Tour!! The boat ride is so pleasant and fun I agree. We appreciate your feedback! We hope yo see you on another tour next time you are in Orlando. THANK YOU. Tori
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Stephanie_L
, Aug 2021
we really enjoyed the boat tour! the captain was very entertaining. Our driver was very nice and polite. He helped us get on and off the van. And he gave a lot of information about the history of the city! will definitely recommend to my friends!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Tour improvement needed
Charles
, May 2021
We enjoyed the boat tour in Winter Park. Would love to have had time to walk around Winter Park. Also enjoyed Disney Springs, but an hour is not enough time in there either. Temperature on vehicle was never comfortable. It was too warm. Tour by Pulse could be eliminated.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
City tour
Pat_B
, Mar 2020
I was disappointed with the overall experience. The van was too small for the group, It was hard to hear the driver give his information about the city. The air conditioner was inadequate. We decided that we would shorten our tour.
star-4
Orlando City
Senior
, Feb 2020
Driver was on time and friendly. We chose the 5 HR tour, and it was a little unclear that it did not include the boat portion in the initial description. The Winter Park was a lovely stop. The last 1 1/2 hrs was just time in Disney Springs. Not a lot to see in Orlando outside of Disney and Universal.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Cruise was best part.
ctshell
, Feb 2020
Crowded can Could not hear driver...no Mic Had to pay extra to take the cruise.....was not told before tour....should be included in total price. Too long, not very interesting.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Away from the Parks
nurseforyou28
, Feb 2020
A nice historical presentation by the driver. The boat cruise was worth it. Time at Disney Springs too short.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Orlando City Sightseeing Tours
Orlando City Sightseeing Tours

star-3.562

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.99

star-53

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.99

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.00

star-00

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.95