Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

VIP Deluxe Pearl Harbor Small Group Tour

Honolulu, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Loading available options...

icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enjoy an in-depth Pearl Harbor experience on this deluxe day tour that operates in a smaller group than typical tours. You’ll visit the main sites including the USS Missouri, USS Arizona Memorial, USS Bowfin and the Pacific Aviation Museum; explore the Pearl Harbor Visitor Center; watch video footage from the 1941 Japanese attack; and gain a wealth of other insights about this historic World War II event. Afterward, enjoy a short city tour through Honolulu before your tour ends.
  • Pearl Harbor tour with transport
  • Learn about the events and significance of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor during WWII
  • Visit the USS Missouri, USS Bowfin and USS Arizona Memorial
  • See authentic video footage and other artifacts
  • Explore the Pacific Aviation Museum
  • Waikiki hotel pickup and drop-off included
Air-conditioned vehicle
4. Road to War Museum
5. Pearl Harbor Visitor Center
6. Actual film footage of the 1941 Japanese attack
7. A complimentary audio set for USS Arizona Memorial (Value $7.50)
8. Boat ride to and from USS Arizona Memorial
9. Pass for transfer to Ford Island
10. A complimentary audio set for the USS Missouri
12. The USS Oklahoma Memorial
13. A complimentary audio set for the USS Bowfin
14. A complimentary audio set for the USS Bowfin Submarine Museum
15. The USS Bowfin Submarine Museum
16. A complimentary audio set for the Pacific Aviation Museum
17. Complimentary short historical Honolulu City tour*
18. Bottled water or tropical juice included
Food and drinks, unless specified
DVD (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any hotel in Waikiki

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • NO BAGS ARE ALLOWED IN PEARL HARBOR, BAGGAGE CHECK IS AVAILABLE FOR A FEE UPON ENTRO TO VISITORS CENTER Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • This Tour will start at your Waikiki Hotel, Honolulu Port or Honolulu Airport (NOTE: The US Navy has the right to shut down the boat at anytime due to public safety concerns, at which time there are no refunds, but the rest of the tour will continue.)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Royal Hawaiian Limousine LLC

If you cancel at least 7 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during VIP Deluxe Pearl Harbor Small Group Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by VIP Deluxe Pearl Harbor Small Group Tour.


8 Reviews
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 8 reviews
Royal Hawaiian VIP Peral Harbor Tour
, Dec 2019
When I went to check on my pickup time, I noticed I had erroneously booked this tour and a personal flight to Maui on the same day. I spoke with RH early the day before., was told to send my tour information to them and they would look at. This was about 6:00am on Tuesday. I sent the information to the Info e-mail address on their website and through their contact page on website. I finally received a call at 12:04pm where I was being told about my pickup the next day. I explained again my situation and was then told to send to a different e-mail address. Obviously they don't monitor their other e-mail or contact pages. At 6:26pm I finally received a call where I was told I was cancelling my original tour and could rebook the tour for half price of $179. Obviously there was open seats for the rescheduled day I requested, but RH must need the money. I told them I would eat my $358 rather than giving them $179 more. I travel to Hawaii every year around the time of the attack on Pearl Harbor. Although my 95 year old father was not on the island at the time of the attack, as an 18 year old Navy man he served at Kaneohe Bay during the rebuild. I found another tour to take and have scratched Royal Hawaiian off my list for any tours I take in the future. Worst customer service I have experienced in all the trips I have made to Hawaii.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Client Aloha We thank you for your review even you gave us only one star base on your personal feeling and miss understandings. It is very strange that an adult mature person like you wrote: Obviously there was open seats for the rescheduled day I requested, but RH must need the money. Of course there was open seats on that day and that is why we were offering to you but what should we do with the seats that you were cancelling a day before when we hold it for you for some times ? We understand that you made a mistake and book your tour same day that you were arriving and that is why we were giving you half discount means 50% discount. But why we should pay entire price of your mistake? Is it not very self fish that you think and you love this way ? That you made a mistake this big and someone else pay entire price of your mistake ? And answer to your very strange comment about money yes of course RHL needs money like every other organization in this country. We are very sorry that you left very un happy and we really trying to help each and all our clients and that was why we offer a 50% discount. At the end we wish you and all members of your family long and happy life.
Timothy J
, Jul 2018
we was rushed thought it so did not really injoyed it next time a longer trip to pearl harbor would be what i recommend
Very disappointed in this trip. We...
Judith P
, Oct 2016
Very disappointed in this trip. We were picked up late and everyone in the van was on different tours. Our point person at pearl rattled off times that each person was to meet at the pick up point. We then proceeded into the park entrance and were met by another individual that had our tickets. After entering the park we went to a spot where our point person began to rattle off all the things there were to see, but indicating he didn't know what tours we were all on and if we all would be seeing them. Eventually he handed out tickets. Talked about the hot dogs and soup, indicated we needed to make sure we went directly to the movie for the 9:45 showing. Since we we were somewhat confused as to what was the order of the exhibits we were to see he numbered the receipts. That was that. We were on our own. There was not one person that knew anything about the soup and hot dog we were to receive that was included in our ticket. We wound up paying for our food on our own. In short we found nothing vip, deluxe or small group with this package. All on all I would never recommend this package to anyone. Pearl harbor was an amazing place. We saw everything but could have done it much cheaper than by buying this package. My husband was navy and my father fought in the pacific. This was the 75th anniversary and we felt that this package, a small group tour would be the way to get the best and most personalized information and attention to detail. We have taken other tours that were booked with viator and have been very pleased. This was a huge and expensive disappointment. Feeling ripped off.
This tour is actually a self guided...
Lara L
, Jul 2016
This tour is actually a self guided tour except for the hour drive through Honolulu--where the guide was actually very knowledgable and friendly. You do get a ride to the Pearl Harbor Visitor's Center to and from the airport and the no-hassle ticket to the Arizona Memorial. However, one cannot do everything you pay for within the time you are allotted within the general Pearl Harbor area. Additionally, the introduction to the Visitor's Center was very confusing and not individualized, and we lost a great deal of time at the beginning of our day.

Product code: 20190P20

Explore Similar Things to Do