Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Snorkeling Cruise & Swim with Turtles in Oahu

|
Honolulu, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Skip the crowded boat tours and enjoy a comfortable and luxurious snorkeling experience aboard a 50-foot (15-meter) yacht in a group of no more than six people. Spend your day exploring the underwater world around O’ahu and spot marine life such as sea turtles and colorful fish. Includes food and drink.
  • Small-group tour (maximum 6): Ensures a personal experience
  • Travel on a 50-foot (15-meter) yacht: Plenty of space to stretch out
  • All food and drink is included: No need to bring your own
  • Spend your day swimming and snorkeling in crystal-clear water
Saved to wishlist!
Food and Drinks including Equipment

Departure Point

Kewalo Basin Harbor, 1125 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96814, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Diamond Head Cruises

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Snorkeling Cruise & Swim with Turtles in Oahu?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Cruise & Swim with Turtles in Oahu.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
152 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
star-1
DIAMOND HEAD CRUISES IS A SCAM
DONT_EXPECT_A_REFUND
, Nov 2020
The people we met on the boat were fantastic. Due to unforeseen weather conditions, we were unable to snorkel at all, and this was explained to us. Naturally, we asked for a full refund, which was also promised to us. However, requesting a refund was a nightmare, and I would advise anyone considering doing business with this company (Diamond Head Cruises) to proceed with caution. Dealing with the operator, Jerry of Diamond Head Cruises, it became clear to me that they did not want to return my money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
11/23/2020 Dear Jenna Yoo, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you had an unfavorable experience. We truly did our very best to make you happy. I would like to take this opportunity to explain that your original booking was placed via Trip Advisory/ Viator and therefore any refund request needs to be directed to them. We are a service provider partner with Viator and do not control finance. Secondly, once the boat leaves the dock we cannot control the weather and we make it clear during the briefing that safety of our guests is our main priority. The day in question we had strong wind and murky water which is unfavorable conditions and it was all agreed with everyone to reschedule. We have it in our Captain's notes you wanted to reschedule to Wednesday the 25th November 2020 and was asked to contact our office. We also called you and left a voicemail. As the excursion was already in progress we offer our guests a complimentary reschedule if the weather turns as this is standard protocol for any operator in the charter boat & water sports industry. This is also our agreement with Viator. Furthermore, the crew do not discuss financial reimbursement as your booking was with Viator and they would have had no knowledge of that. We in turn fulfilled our commitment and offered you a complimentary reschedule which is standard protocol with all our guests as we truly want the best experience for everyone on board. We hope that you take a moment to review our response and contact us for your complimentary excursion for 2 on your next Hawaiian Visit. Warm Aloha! Management Reservations Diamond Head Cruises 11/23/2020
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do experience in Honolulu
D_N
, Nov 2020
Absolutely loved it. Such an easy experience. The boat ride itself was very pleasant and comfortable and have a phenomenal view of Honolulu along the way to the turtles feeding area. Once there, we saw at least 4 in our area plus many other fish, some varieties in large schools. All the safety information was clearly communicated and straight forward. I felt very safe in the water with our guide along. Highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So many turtles!
Caz
, Nov 2020
The small group experience made this excursion so personable and fun! Noora and Mike were very knowledgeable, taking us to the turtle cleaning station where we saw so many turtles! It was nice being in a small group compared to the bigger groups that were out in the water. They served refreshments and it was a quick and easy boat ride. Well worth it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So fun
Ckt
, Nov 2020
Such a great trip ! Noora and mark were great, I loved that it was a smaller group. We got to see lots of turtles ! Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Also had pineapple and brownies for us so that was nice. Would definitely recommend this tour
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Turtles galore!
Tim
, Nov 2020
Awesome trip for the whole family. The staff was super nice and helpful and great with the kids. Saw loads of turtles and enjoyed a visit from a pod of dolphins as an added bonus.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Turtles 🐢
Katherine_L
, Oct 2020
I had a fantastic time. My guides were great and we saw about 7 turtles 🐢! I would highly recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exactly what we wanted
Justin_C
, Jun 2020
We had such a wonderful experience with Captain Otter and Allie. They were very knowledgable and fun. We saw so many cool fish and a ton of turtles that liked to get close to us. We will definitely be booking again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow
Justin
, Jun 2020
Best snorkeling on the island by far. Saw at least 10 sea turtles and a bunch of different kinds of fish
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best activity of our entire trip
Roman_G
, Apr 2020
This was the highlight of our entire trip. The crew was excellent and extremely helpful. As others recommended, the first 7am trip has to be the best. We ended up driving with a family of dolphins up close, and were able to see so many turtles. The snacks and refreshments were great, the gear was clean and in good shape. We recommend 100% and will definitely be doing it again on our next trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Small number of snorkelers on the boat was a plus!!
Cindy_T
, Feb 2020
We had an amazing time on the boat. The Captain, Gabe, and his assistant were so welcoming, helpful and really made the trip pleasant and relaxing. We were able to see a number of sea turtles and fish. We loved the small number of sea goers on the boat which was a real plus.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 116199P3

Explore Similar Things to Do