Recent Searches
Clear

Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5492 Reviews
|
Haleiwa, United States
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 3 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the thrill of meeting sharks face-to-face in the pristine waters of Oahu on this educational, 2-hour, cage-diving adventure. See Hawaii's majestic hunters — Galapagos and Sandbar sharks in their natural environment — surrounded by the deep blue of the Big Island’s popular North Shore. Observe from the safety of a floating cage. Stay on the surface, then using a mask and snorkel, look through large polyglass windows to watch the sharks as they gracefully glide by. No scuba experience is necessary. Hotel pickup and drop-off available.
  • Get up close with sharks from a cage
  • Explore the North Shore’s beautiful blue waters
  • Learn fascinating facts about shark biology and behavior
  • No previous scuba-diving experience is necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Expert crew
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Towels, swimwear, suntan lotion
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa, HI 96712, USA

Address: Hawaii Shark Encounters 66-105 Haleiwa Rd. Haleiwa, HI 96712

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age 5yr old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Shark Encounters Inc

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shark Cage Diving In Oahu?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shark Cage Diving In Oahu.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
492 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 492 reviews
star-3
Good could be better
Michael_R
, Sep 2021
They put 6-7 people in a cage at a time not much room. Sharks are in the area but didn’t see any up close
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super awesome experience!
Michayla_B
, Sep 2021
This was an awesome experience. The guides were super knowledgeable and told us a lot about the sharks and any other fish we saw. Super fun and would definitely do again. Also the 2 guides were super hot lol
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome time!
Dave_A
, Sep 2021
An amazing experience with a great crew, I highly recommend this tour! The video package is a definite plus!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sharks are beautiful!
LSH
, Sep 2021
Absolutely amazing crew and saw a ton of sharks, beautiful scenery, but I would advise against this if you are easily seasick or not a strong swimmer as it is 2 miles out and the waves and current are really intense. It's very safe, but it was mildly difficult. That being said 10/10, I'd highly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Life changing experience!!
Trinity_S
, Sep 2021
The most amazing experience! You get a beautiful view of the island and an even better view of the sharks. The crew is amazing and by far some of the sweetest people I’ve met. They are very informative and are happy to help you if you are feeling sick or if you have any questions. The sharks are incredible (and omg are they everywhere!). 11/10 would recommend to anyone with a love for sharks.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing! A thrilling and safe experience.
Nicole_C
, Sep 2021
This was an amazing tour! Our two guides were friendly, informative, and fun to be around. This experience has changed my relationship to sharks - I appreciate both the cage dive and education around the role that sharks play in our ecosystem. 10/10 would do again!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience EVER!
Daniel_M
, Sep 2021
I’ll be honest, I was TERRIFIED to do this, but I faced my fear and I would do this 50 times over. The tour guys were funny, kind, and made this experience a lot of fun!! DO IT, you won’t regret it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Deepanshu_G
, Sep 2021
Best ever experience and got to know so much about sharks and there types and nature by our guide . Enjoyed a lot, totally worth it
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible experience !
LuzD_R
, Sep 2021
Terrible experience , my children didn’t go because it was overbooked! No help at all for the company either ! Not our fault !
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha, We are terribly sorry viator/ trip advisor did not book your group correctly. As you said in one of the 3 reviews it is always a good idea to check with the actual tour operator prior to your scheduled encounter. For your group, viator only gave us one of the customer tickets. The ticket that was given to us was then canceled per your request. the other tickets that you booked unfortunately were never imputed into our system. It definitely was not your fault and I have informed viator/ tripadvisor to refund you ASAP. If you ever want to book again please call us directly and we can offer your group a 15% discount with reference to this review. Mahalo -Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible experience
LuzD_R
, Sep 2021
It was a really bad experience, please check the status with the company directly. My kids literally were kicked out of the boat . Viator and the man in charge wasn’t available to help us at all. So the boat left and my kids didn’t go
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha, We are terribly sorry viator/ trip advisor did not book your group correctly. As you said in one of the 3 reviews it is always a good idea to check with the actual tour operator prior to your scheduled encounter. For your group, viator only gave us one of the customer tickets. The ticket that was given to us was then canceled per your request. the other tickets that you booked unfortunately were never imputed into our system. It definitely was not your fault and I have informed viator/ tripadvisor to refund you ASAP. If you ever want to book again please call us directly and we can offer your group a 15% discount with reference to this review. Mahalo -Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do