Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Shark Diving
4 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
422 Tours & Activities
Oahu Top Things to Do
40 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5
|
Haleiwa, United States
6

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the thrill of meeting sharks face-to-face in the pristine waters of Oahu on this educational, 2-hour, cage-diving adventure. See Hawaii's majestic hunters — Galapagos and Sandbar sharks in their natural environment — surrounded by the deep blue of the Big Island’s popular North Shore. Observe from the safety of a floating cage. Stay on the surface, then using a mask and snorkel, look through large polyglass windows to watch the sharks as they gracefully glide by. No scuba experience is necessary. Hotel pickup and drop-off available.
  • Get up close with sharks from a cage
  • Explore the North Shore’s beautiful blue waters
  • Learn fascinating facts about shark biology and behavior
  • No previous scuba-diving experience is necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Expert crew
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Towels, swimwear, suntan lotion
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa, HI 96712, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age 5yr old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Shark Encounters Inc

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shark Cage Diving In Oahu?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shark Cage Diving In Oahu.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
361 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 361 reviews
star-5
Best Experience
jessica_g
, Feb 2021
It was one of the most scariest and best experiences ever. Highly recommend it. Also, the two persons who were guiding the tour were amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome trip
Joe_P
, Feb 2021
Trip was great seen lots of sharks and crew was awesome also seen a whale will definitely do it again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great learning experience
sarah
, Feb 2021
Absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was very nice and explained things to make sure we stayed safe. We learned so much about the Galapagos sharks
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic
David_B
, Feb 2021
The crew of Dave and Jenny were amazing. Got into the cage with their guidance and knowledge, saw a ton of sharks and Jenny’s closeness to them was amazing. It was like the couldn’t wait to see her.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Unique Hawaiian adventure with friendly sharks
Stephen_S
, Jan 2021
Awesome to see so many sharks in their environment. Expended my understanding and appreciation of sharks. Our guides were very knowledgeable about sharks. We learned a lot!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome adventure
Jeanne_F
, Jan 2021
This was an unforgettable experience! We saw at least 7 sharks up close to the cage. The guides were great! Everything was great
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sharks are so cool!
Kymberly_B
, Jan 2021
Sharks were plentiful. David & Ephraim were the perfect guides on a choppy ride & cage experience. We’ll have to do it again on a less windy day
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Jeanne_F
, Jan 2021
The operators were fun and personable and but all of at ease for those who were nervous. They explained everything very well.. We saw about 7 sharks and even heard a whale underwater after they had spotted one in the distance. It was so much fun!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Aloha Jeanne, Thanks for coming out with us. How amazing are those whale songs huh! Here's to seeing you again next time. Hawaii Shark Encounters team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Kyle_R
, Jan 2021
Great guys! Steve and Efrem made us feel very welcomed. We had a small group so we had a ton of time in the water! Amazing last day in Hawaii activity.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Aloha Kyle, thanks for coming out with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell it how it is in a review. Big Mahalo! - See you next .
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I demand a refund!
Miles_S
, Dec 2020
None. Boat left without us! Viator never told us where and when to meet. Rebooking fee of $85 per person?
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Aloha Miles. When was the last time you showed up for a 10am flight at 10:07? The answer is never because you would have missed it and not received any refund. You see each seat has a $$ value. It is also clearly stated in your confirmation policy that if you are late you are subject to pay the full fare and rebooking fees if you chose to come out another time, you were 37 minutes late, why should we be responsible for your schedule? We have a schedule to keep and running multiple tours a day we have to stay on time, how would you like it if you showed up on time and the boat waited an extra 15 minutes for latecomers? That would cut everyone else's time in the water short, definitely not fair to other guests on that tour is it! You can demand all you want, but you are NOT entitled to any refund. Viator sells hundreds of tickets and all the participants seem to find the location and show up on time. As a courtesy we offered you a discounted rate which is below our cost to rebook you on another trip. This time of year is the busiest its been all year and that offer will cost the company $100 in lost revenue. A more than fair courtesy wouldn't you say?
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7272P1

Explore Similar Things to Do