Recent Searches
Clear

Ka Moana Luau

|
Honolulu, United States
Ka Moana Luau

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket

Overview

Experience a traditional Hawaiian Luau in a scenic location. The evening begins with a variety of cultural activities ideal for all ages. Learn to play the ukulele, string flower lei, or dance hula, and then sit down for a buffet dinner with a large selection of Hawaiian specialties like Kalua pork and grilled Mahi Mahi. Then settle in for the main event: an award-winning Polynesian fire dance performance. Guests will also receive tickets to Sea Life Park redeemable for up to seven days.
  • Traditional Hawaiian and Polynesian performance with a spectacular fire dance
  • Buffet dinner with a wide range of Hawaiian specialties like lomi lomi salmon
  • Entrance to Sea Life Park and cultural activities like lei making and ukulele
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels and other locations
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Dinner
Live entertainment
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Ka Moana Luau, 41-202 Kalanianaole Hwy Sea life Park, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI 96795-1820

Traveler pickup is offered
3:50 - Ala Moana Hotel (Mahukona St.)
3:55 - ABC Store #83 (1831 Ala Moana Blvd.)
4:00 - Hale Koa Hotel (in front of lobby)
4:05 - Hotel LaCroix (Olohana St. bus stop)
4:10 - Sheraton Waikiki (Aloha Landing)
4:15 - Ross Dress for Less (333 Seaside Ave.)
4:20 - Hyatt Regency Waikiki (Koa Ave. entrance)
4:25 - Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel (Paoakalani Ave.)
4:40 - Kahala Resort

* Please allow drivers a 10-minute pick-up window (arrive to your pick-up 10 minutes early)

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ka Moana Luau
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ka Moana Luau?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ka Moana Luau.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ka Moana Luau?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Ka Moana Luau.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ka Moana Luau?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Ka Moana Luau.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also a beautiful view to take pictures before sun down." See review
  • "Food is so so but entertainment is worth every penny." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
211 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
star-3
So So.
Stacey_R
, Jan 2022
Remote and no transportation offered after booking although it was indicated at booking. Additionally, when I called your to schedule it they wouldn’t.
star-5
Great family entertainment
Rachel_B
, Jan 2022
Great show for families, and adults alike! So entertaining, great food and amazing preformers! We enjoyed every moment!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for joining us, Rachel! We are so glad you and your 'Ohana enjoyed your evening with us :) Aloha, a hui hou!
star-3
Don't buy from viaror!
Lina_H
, Jan 2022
I enjoyed the show very much. But be prepared to be active in the show. If you purchase through viator not everything is what it seems. I purchased the celebrity package with my 7 year old for his bday. We did not get the 2 tickets to sea life with the package. And although the site shows transportation included, the lovely funny bis driver Shelley advised us there is additional fee (not included). She allowed us to ride. She was so funny on the bus and informative. I would recommend getting on her bus if you go.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Lina, Mahalo for joining us! We are so sorry to hear about your experience booking here through Viator. There are options within each package available either with or without transportation. We are glad to see you were able to board the bus anyway and that you enjoyed the main show! Aloha, a hui hou
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
An amazing learning lesson
christophermr08
, Jan 2022
We learned a lot about the diferent cultures of the Polynesians. It was very interesting to see the dancers skills .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for your 5-star review Christopher! We are glad to see you enjoyed learning more about Polynesian Culture :) Aloha, a hui hou!
star-5
Ka Moana Luau - Great performers
Arturo_D
, Jan 2022
Enjoyed the Ka Moana Luau. Great experience. Very talented performers who you can see give it their all in each performance. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It started raining during our performance but staff quickly handed out ponchos and the show went on. Buffet is for the most part what you can expect from a buffet meal - not the greatest meal we had on the island, but again they were feeding about 200 people on a rainy day. Staff did their best to make it a memorable event for all attendees.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Arturo, Mahalo for joining us! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed the experience despite the rain. Until next time, Aloha!
star-2
Book directly with Luau to avoid issues
Katherine_P
, Dec 2021
We paid for the luau and transportation for 4 through Viator. When we went to get on the bus, they had no record of our reservation and said the bus would be full on the way home. Also we’re told that they don’t honor viator reservations. We ended up working it out with lots of phone calls and showing email reservation info, but was an added stress. If you use viator, print all your confirmation info. Better to book directly with the luau though.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Katherine, Mahalo for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see your rating reflects, in part, your experience booking through Viator as we do our best to work with our online partners and agencies. The Viator system connects directly to our booking system via API, so we do honor Viator bookings as well as any that are booked with Transportation. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you and are looking further into this issue with our Management Team. Aloha, Ka Moana Lūʻau
star-5
Excellent luau
RobertNewsome
, Dec 2021
Excellent views of the shoreline on our ride from the hotel to the luau. Excellent dancing, singing, and comedy at the luau.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha & Mahalo for leaving us a 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed!
star-5
A must do on the island!
Diane_R
, Dec 2021
An absolutely great time. Well worth the money. Highly entertaining with quality performers. Its a must do when visiting HI. Will definitely go back again when we come to HI again.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Diane, Mahalo nui loa for this awesome review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Island!
star-1
Very low quality of show and food
Liudmila_Z
, Dec 2021
For 200+ dollars per person the show and food should be better, Shaw wasn’t visible behind people sitting at front, the food was cold
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha! We are truly disappointed to see we did not meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback very much as we continue to work through our covid-19 operational changes and improve the overall experience.
star-4
Good value
Randy_C
, Dec 2021
It was informing of the culture and with some comedy. It rained but the show went on. The food was good but not great. All in all a good experience.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ka Moana Luau
Ka Moana Luau

star-4211

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.45

star-5546

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.33

star-4.5144

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

star-4.529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$201.00

star-4.51006

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-4.526

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71 $80.03

star-41645

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-427

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.00

star-32

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$53.36

Explore Similar Things to Do