Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment

|
Honolulu, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Spot schools of bright fish and other marine life on a half-day snorkeling adventure at Oahu’s Hanauma Bay. All snorkel gear is provided with your rental, along with the choice of morning departure times and hotel pickup and drop-off. Bring little ones to the inner reef to safely explore the colorful underwater world. For more advanced Hanauma Bay snorkeling, head to the outer reef.
  • Snorkel adventure at Oahu Hanauma Bay
  • Inner reef for beginner Hanauma Bay snorkeling, outer reef for experts
  • Basic snorkel gear provided
  • Choice of departure times to suit your schedule
  • Pickup and drop-off from selected Waikiki hotels
Your Honolulu snorkeling adventure begins with pickup at your hotel. All of your gear is provided, including a high-quality silicone dive mask, snorkel and fins before you head to the water.

Hanauma Bay is a natural crescent beach in the sunken caldera of an extinct volcano, and is protected by the volcanic formation. Its crystal clear waters are the perfect place to see diverse marine life. You are asked to watch a video regarding the area’s historical and geological background before slipping into the water, in an effort to continue the preservation of the bay.

Then, snap on your gear and enjoy an underwater excursion through one of Hawaii’s most stunning natural attractions. You will be driven back to your hotel at the end of your snorkeling experience. Please note that the entrance fee into Hanauma Bay is not included in your ticket price.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve is one the most popular snorkeling spots for all ages on the Island of Oahu. Hanauma Bay is operated by the City and County of Honolulu and is closed every Tuesday. There is a $7.50 admission fee to enter the Bay that is not included in this package. We will provide you round trip transportation as well as a snorkel set which includes a Dry Snorkel, Mask, Fins, Life Vest and a Beach Mat.
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Hawaiian Ocean Promotions - Day Tours
Before you head to Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, we will stop by Hawaiian Ocean Promotions for a short briefing as well at receive you snorkel equipment. Your snorkel set will include a dry snorkel, mask, fins, life vest as well at a beach mat. We also have lockers at our office in which you can store your things.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour with Equipment.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring or buy lunch and water at the snorkel shop because no food at the beach and the snack bar has a long wait." See review
  • "Not a lot of sun cover unless you take your umbrella which is a bit pointless as you have to carry it." See review
  • "No shade on the beach so pack or hire an umbrella or shelter." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
503 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Excellent Snorkeling
Bill_P
, Mar 2020
Great day on the beach with excellent snorkeling and good variety of fish. Not a long drive from downtown and not overcrowded.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Bill_P, Thank you for your comment on your "Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour". We are glad that you enjoyed our fun tour. We look forward to seeing you again.
star-3
Snorkeling
KellieHaiha_C
, Mar 2020
Snorkeling at Haunama bay was good. Feedback I have is that we’re all given a time to meet the shuttle; we’re even told to be there 5-10 mins prior to ensure we don’t miss the shuttle. Our driver waited about 10-15 mins for a group to come while the rest of us sat in the van waiting; that time could have been spent snorkeling.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We apologize that you had to wait in the vehicle for our other customers. We understand that time is valuable and we wish things could have gone a little better. We appreciate your review and I will let my drivers know.
star-5
Fun day of great snorkeling
azirishguy
, Mar 2020
They made it super easy to go snorkel. Highly recommend this tour. the water was super clear and great views.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear azirishguy, Thank you for your comment on "Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour". We appreciate your recommendation and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the fun trip! Hope to see you again on our tour!
star-5
Great excursion
Kimie
, Mar 2020
This was a great way to enjoy some beach time and do some snorkeling off the shoreline. Would have been better with less people but that is to be expected with a tourist spot...still a great excursion.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Kimie, Thank you for your comment on your "Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Half-Day Tour". We are glad that you had really fun at Hanauma Bay in our tour! We look forward to see you again!
star-5
Great Trip, Would Do It Again!
Jenna_S
, Mar 2020
Excellent trip, the staff was very very very friendly and accomodating. I would not recommend going on a Wednesday because the bay is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays seem to be the most busy. Other than being busy, the bay was beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a great time at the Bay. Yes, Wednesday is the busiest day of the week because it is closed on Tuesday. Saturday is actually the slowest day. We hope to see you again
star-5
Highly recommend!!
Rowen_P
, Mar 2020
The snorkeling was amazing I honestly didn't think I would see any fish but wow was I wrong! Wish I could go again right now. The water was very clear and the fish swim right up to you. Not only that but their service is amazing. I managed to trip and injure myself badly on the way back to the taxi and the driver rushed to help me and even drove me and my friend back to our hotel so didn't have to wait for the shuttle.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a good time. I hope your ankle got better and you are able to enjoy your trip. Mahalo
star-5
Great experience
Aaron_P
, Feb 2020
Great service and great people. The bay was beautiful. They picked us up right on time for both trips.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. It was a honor having a conversation with you. Your happiness about our company really made me day. Thank you so much for your review. I hope you have a great time on the rest of your trip. Mahalo Jonah
star-5
oustanding
Umberto
, Feb 2020
the operator team are fenomenak team, the custoner oriented service is oustanding.Was a perfect day, westher & people together did an awesome tour.Mahalo !
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We really appreciate. We hope to see you again when you come back to Hawaii.
star-4
beautiful place to relax for a while
Melissabonetti
, Jan 2020
Well organized and timely. Priced right for what you get. The park is clean and maintained well. I would go again.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. We are glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again if you do decide to go Hanauma Bay again. Mahalo Hawaiian Ocean Promotions
star-3
Snorkelling day
Lthomas5989
, Jan 2020
Hassle free way to get to the bay. Low tide made it a little hard to snorkel near beach as water was low and close to coral. No shade on the beach so pack or hire an umbrella or shelter.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. When the tide is low it can be difficult to snorkel as you are trying to not to touch the coral. Condtions are hard to predict but we hope you had a great time in Hawaii

Product code: 2764HANBAY

Explore Similar Things to Do