Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and 9/11 Memorial Guided Tour

star-3.5
|
New York, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience three of New York City’s iconic sites with this small-group tour to the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the 9/11 Memorial. Start by boarding a ferry to Lady Liberty, marveling at the panoramic views, and heading to Ellis Island to learn about the immigrant experience. Once you return to Lower Manhattan, you can unpack the troubled history of September 11 at the 9/11 Memorial. With the entry fees, ferry ride, and guide all included, this tour offers a hassle-free way to see more in one day.
  • Take a guided tour of the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and 9/11 Memorial
  • Admire the NYC skyline views on your ferry ride across New York Harbor
  • Do more in one day, with an optional pedestal upgrade or 9/11 Museum visit
  • Entry at the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island—plus a ferry ride—included
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and 9/11 Memorial Guided Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and 9/11 Memorial Guided Tour.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
21 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Informing and entertaining
Andy R
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide, LeAnn, did a terrific job of providing details in an engaging and entertaining way. She was helpful, accommodating and a good communicator. THis is a great tour - you'll see and learn a lot!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you
star-2
Too many middle men
Mary P
, Oct 2019
We paid almost $200 for : a ferry ride to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island that cost $18 per person Why? Because the online booking was to include a guided tour and a tour of the pedestal. However, my order did not match the iPad used by voucher redeeming agent and we did not get to tour the pedestal. While the guide was informative his time did not equal $164. I would not recommend the use viator to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
You actually received sold out fast track reserve tickets. There are 2 separate line to to ferry, a flex line and a reserve line. With the guide we use the reserve fast track line that moves a lot faster than the flex line. There is an option that includes pedestal access, unfortunately you did not choose this option.
star-1
Dissatisfied
Neekol9988
, Aug 2019
Guide was friendly but searched for words, information was sparse and disorganized. The details she provided were about the chicken fingers and the homeless man and the rest rooms. Information was general at best (The wall of Wall Street goes for a long way down there and a long way over there and it's been here forever!) and out of order (look up when you get inside, be sure not to put Crystal Light in your water, walk all the up to where those people are, but you enter right there.) She wore athletic clothes and used a broken yellow umbrella for a flag.
star-5
the lady
John D
, Jul 2019
it was i hot and lots of people. without our guide we would still be on line waiting. he was great and it was educational.
star-1
Hope you have lots of time!
Voyage547350
, Jul 2019
I would not recommend this tour unless you have at least 2 additional hours to spend on the tour. We booked this tour because the time frame was approximately 5 hours. This was not the case. Our tour started at 8:45 am and was supposed to end at 1:45 pm. We were to go to the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and then the 911 memorial. We got to Ellis Island at 1:00 pm. This mattered a lot due to having to catch a flight in the afternoon. We started our tour and got about 20 minutes’ worth of actual historical information at the beginning after that we were told about how the tour guide’s (Loretta) son has been arrested twice, if you had any weapons or drugs on you to throw them in the Hudson river before going on the ferry, and how she has a geology degree but according to her women cannot get a job in geology on the east coast only the west coast because of “the men”. Which I found funny because my sister is a geologist and works in Virginia. We were supposed to meet at 11:45am but did not leave to get in line for the ferry until 12:15pm. This caused us to miss our ferry, so we ended up arriving at Ellis Island at 1:00pm leaving us (technically) with only 45 min left in the tour. This would include us having to wait for the ferry (that had a line and came every 20 min), then take the ferry back, then head to the 911 memorial. Once getting to Ellis Island we (my family) decided we really wanted to see the 911 memorial and we would have to pick either exploring Ellis Island or going to the 911 memorial. We reached out to the company only to have them tell us basically that they didn’t care how long it went over but that the tour was completed. I would not recommend this company as they do not respect people’s time or money. It was honestly a complete waste of money if you are on a time schedule and will not learn much (history) from your tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
I am sorry your tour went over the time. But there are days that lines and the crowds at the statue cause additional delays. We advertise that the tour can take between 5 to 6 hours.
star-3
Parking issues
thotharpe
, Mar 2019
The people, the itinerary and the meeting location are great and worth the money. My complaints would be, and this is the reason for the 3 star is the meeting place inside a loud area is not ideal, especially for folks who have never been to New York. If you choose to drive downtown Manhattan you better do your pre-plan and have parking taken care of. I drove around in a pick-up truck for over an hour. The people of Viator was very accommodating to us when we showed up late.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Statue of liberty is a very big point of interest. We meet in front of Starbuck as it is across the Street from the ferry and tends not to get as crowed as the Statue of Liberty area
star-5
My tour guide, Bonnie, was...
Marion P
, Apr 2018
My tour guide, Bonnie, was fantastic! She was incredibly well informed and helpful.I could not have asked for a better guide. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience
star-5
The entire excursion was terrific...
Ron E
, Dec 2017
The entire excursion was terrific. David our tour guide was very knowledgeable and a walking historian. He was also very personable which made us feel most comfortable. He took the time at the end of the tour to ensure everyone had directions to their choice of locations. He provided us the name and directions to the oldest and his favorite pizza restaurant in NYC.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review
star-5
Having been born NYC and having 1...
Mirna C
, Oct 2017
Having been born NYC and having 1 prior rip to the Statue of Liberty, unaware of needing to purchase a ticket to the pedestal was the stimulation to this tour. Cesar was a magnificent guide full of enthusiasm and knowledge! Ellis island, on this tour should be considered an appetizer. It requires an entire day to explore in greater depth. Cesar has the qualities of a magnificent guide! Great day, wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review
star-3
Caesar, our guide, was brilliant...
inails
, May 2017
Caesar, our guide, was brilliant - informative and entertaining. While this tour covers three distinct parts, for me there was too much time at the Statue of Liberty and not enough at Ellis Island. Ellis Island seemed to have more to offer and the time there was very rushed. The walking tour of the 9/11 Memorial was well done. If you only have a limited time in New York to see things, this tour will definitely suit you. However if you do have extra time I would suggest doing less in one day to get better quality time at both Ellis Island and the down town area.

Product code: 15081P17

Explore Similar Things to Do