Recent Searches
Clear

NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour

star-3.535 Reviews
|
Kearny, United States
NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon17 to 19 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Rediscover New York City, this time from the sky, on this exciting helicopter tour. Fly around the Five Boroughs and see some of the city’s many tourist highlights from up above, including Central Park, the Empire State Building and the Statue of Liberty. Get a different perspective on life in the Big Apple – you might even discover some new places that you can visit when you touch back down!
  • Slots in your schedule: compact flight times and plenty of departure times each day
  • See New York lit up at night: evening flight times are also available
  • Small group flights: keep your aerial experience intimate for you and your group
  • This helicopter tour is wheelchair accessible
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
$35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
$35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
78 John Miller Way , 78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
star-1
Unprofessional
aislingdaly0891
, Jun 2022
We waited over 2hrs for this tour, it was over 90 degree's and we were kept in a waiting area w/ no AC. No water or update from the staff about what was going on or how long we would be waiting. Honestly it completely ruined the experience for us, we would have left but I assumed we would not get a refund and this is a super expensive experience. Would never recommend after our experience. The actual helicopter part was fine.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
You went up 40 minutes after your check in time, the AC was on and there is a vending machine.
star-1
worst experience ever
meemee_k
, Jun 2022
my experience with viator was truly the worst experience, the receptionist christal is extremely rude, she very unprofessional, she charged me for being on time a total of $270 i asked to speak to her boss she wouldn’t allow me to reason with them… i went inside she had her kids running all over the place which is not where you should have your kids knowing it’s a place of business.. i was talked to very rudely and i would like to be called to file a complaint… asap and also fight back for the money she took from me..
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Your flight was for 1pm we called you at 12:45 to find out if you were coming for your tour, your response was when I get there I get there. You checked in at 1:07 technically you forfeited your flight but we put you on the next tour as long as you paid the late fee which was 200.00 plus the heliport fee 70.00. The only person that was rude was you, it is no concern of yours if there are kids in the office. You forgot to mention that we put you up on the Ultimate Tour which is longer than the tour you booked.
star-4
First time in a...
Daniel_M
, Jun 2022
First time in a helicopter and loved it. Highly recommend and would do it again. Quick and easy experience. All just too short.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. Next time book the Ultimate Tour.
star-2
Would not recommend.
Sally_R
, Jun 2022
Arrived at the pick up point, early as strenuously requested, which is in the middle of no where, could not get any signal on phone to contact them, when they did arrive was told our flight was pushed back 2 hours and we just had to wait around, they said they had no facilities for us to wait, so just had to sit in the hot sun with children. Helicopter flight itself and the pilots were great, but then dropped, by staff, back at the meeting point, asked if someone could call is a cab, they said no! Just left us. Would not recommend this tour due to the lack of customer care. They need to organise a more secure drop off and pick up point and would not recommend because of this. I hate to write a bad review, but I wouldn’t want another family to be in this position.
star-2
The HELICOPTER TOUR from hell!
Brian_S
, May 2022
The professionalism was HORRIBLE; completely DISORGANIZED. Our scheduled flight on 5/21/22 was at 5pm, but we didn't get in the air until 5:45pm because there was a backlog of customers. Needless to say, our evening dinner reservations afterwards were shot. They herded roughly 16 customers into an un-airconditioned room (which had the capacity to hold 10 people) and left us there for 20 minutes before a young employee finally came out and started calling names. The HELICOPTER ride lasted roughly 15 minutes, but it was obvious to us the pilot was rushing. We were drenched from sweat by the time we landed because the helicopter didn't have air condition, and the pilot wouldn't let us open the back windows. Overall, this company "New York Helicopter" ruined what I thought (considering the more than $600 I paid) would be the perfect ending to my New York vacation. What made it worse was that they were unapologetic (in fact, arrogant) about their inefficiency. I HIGHLY recommend you find another company to do the helicopter tour. I doubt if the accommodations, professionalism, and overall experience could be worse than this company's performance.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You came in late, exactly at 4:39 and were not charged the late fee, we accommodated your party to a flight of 5 people instead of 6 due to the weight and balance and you went up exactly at 5:06 we have the manifest. You took the tour that you booked which was the Skyline which is 21min tour. You were upset because wanted to go up as soon as you came in.
star-4
Great gift experience!
Ronnie_B
, May 2022
Experiencing NYC from a new perspective was fun and refreshing. Took my wife and three children. Everyone enjoyed the ride. Staff was professional and courteous. We had a short wait, but nothing intolerable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter, and for your kind words.
star-1
Never again
Sesar_A
, Dec 2021
They told us to come 45 mins early and they were so behind we waited four hours before we got a change to get up! And they had said no refund so we waited out.and some people got there after us and went before us! A couple were waiting two hours more than us.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience.
star-4
Great trip and professional team
susan_s
, Jul 2021
The team was very professional and organized. We received texts and phone calls prior to the trip and were not charged until 2 days before. We were greeted by a friendly shuttle driver upon arrival and received the same friendly greetings from the operations team. We all enjoyed the flight and experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for you kind words.
star-4
Amazing place I’m happy
Luis
, Jul 2021
Was good trip pilot was super friendly and nice to see all New York I’m trying to be back again soon
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, see you soon.
star-4
The pilot was amazing...
Jose_P
, Mar 2021
The pilot was amazing 👏😍🙌❤ I don't like the office waiting The trip amazing that was a dream The workers good persons
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter, not understanding what your complain is, when you flew at your regular booking time and on time.
star-5
Awesome
Charlotte_B
, Nov 2019
Really enjoyed this last event on our New York trip!! It's expensive but I'd do it all over again! Perhaps I would take a little more time though, and book more in advance, because our heli trip was so close to our flight back to Europe, and the heli trip a little delayed, that we missed the latter... oops.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter
star-5
Unvergessliches Erlebnis
Herbert_B
, Jul 2022
Sehr freundliches Personal, alles ausgezeichnet funktioniert, kann ich nur weiterempfehlen! Unvergessliches Erlebnis!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. It is customers like you that make our day...See you soon.
star-5
Imperdible
coralgasfernando
, Jan 2020
Una excelente experiencia aunque en mi caso no fueron muy cumplidos con el horario, la experiencia fue significativamente mejor de lo que me esperaba, nos tocó un vuelo nocturno y las imágenes fueron increibles, 100% recomendable. De malo, lo lejos que queda de Manhatan reserva unos 75 dólares más para llegar al sitio de despegue que es en Nueva Jersey
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter
star-4
Magique !
Eric_D
, Dec 2019
Ce serait parfait si la jeune fille au standard téléphonique était aimable ! Pour le reste du team, parfait sans oublier le pilote !!! Merci et bravo !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour
Likely to Sell Out
NYC Skyline Helicopter Tour

star-3.535

17 to 19 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-4.5184

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$274.00

star-417

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-4260

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-3.557

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-535

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.00

star-421

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-5478

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-4.58

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations