Recent Searches

Half Hour Jet Ski Adventure

New Providence, The Bahamas

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Explore the Bahamian waters on a jet ski during this half-hour rental from Nassau. Can accommodate individual riders or couples; hotel and port pickup and drop-off included.
  • Half-hour wave runner rental in Nassau
  • Detailed instruction and safety briefing from an instructor
  • Ride with a partner or a water sports guide
  • Bookings available on the half hour to fit your schedule
  • Round-trip hotel or port transportation
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Cabbage Beach, The Bahamas

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Be ready for pickup at the cruise port or your hotel before your scheduled jet ski rental. Rentals are available every half hour between 9am and 4:30pm. 

After transport to the water sports depot on Cabbage Beach, Paradise Island. Get detailed instructions and a safety briefing from your watersports guide, then hop on to a wave runner. Spend the next half hour as you please, exploring the waters at your leisure with a partner or with one of the guides.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • The minimum age to ride the jet ski alone is 16 years old. Younger children can be accompanied by an adult over the age of 18. The minimum age to ride with an adult over the age of 18 is 3 years old.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My Own Water Sports Ltd.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Half Hour Jet Ski Adventure?
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half Hour Jet Ski Adventure.


10 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 10 reviews
Jet ski
, Mar 2020
It was amazing and the people who helped us was so friendly and funny. They was very helpful and nice
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.
This experience was awful, and I would...
Chaka D
, Aug 2017
This experience was awful, and I would not recommend that any one choose it. The tour operators were unorganized, picked us up late and then we had to wait 30 minutes to ride. Then I was given a Jet Ski that did not work which broke down after 10 minutes out in the water. When I came back to shore, there were no other jet skis available, so I was just out of luck and no refund was offered.
The directions given to find the booth...
Nancy V
, Nov 2016
The directions given to find the booth were easy to follow. We were given a bracelet so that we were easily identified when at the beach. We were then transported to the beach on a shuttle. We looked for number 9, we were given instructions, life jackets and headed right out on the jet ski. It was a pleasant experience. I would definitely do it again. The cost is per jet ski not per person which was nice since my boyfriend and I shared the one jet ski. Overall, a great experience.
I was a little concerned when I went to...
, Oct 2016
I was a little concerned when I went to book, but only saw one review on this excursion, and it wasn't great. I still did it because I saw the same company offered other booking options, and those reviews were good--I'm glad I didn't turn away. Here is a complete review on all facets of my half hour jet ski adventure: We booked this as our shore excursion from the Disney Dream Cruise. When we my son and I walked off the ship, we went through the security area, and when you turn to the right the same way everyone else walks there are about 5 booths with excursion vendors. One had a clipboard with my name in big bold letters. The guide had one other couple already waiting from one of the other ships Norwegian. He promptly has us sign the necessary waivers, gave me a wrist band, and took the 4 of us to their own minibus not a shared taxi and drove us to the beach where the jet skis were. The beach wasn't all that pretty, but the guide explained that was because this beach was more protected, and because the weather had been really bad one day prior tropical system had just blown through, they wanted to play it save and use the secondary location to ensure we had smooth water for the jet skis. PLEASE NOTE the rate is the same for 1 or 2 riders, as these are 2-seat jets skis, and the rate is per jet ski, not per person!! This does show in the website as you book, but pay attention--If you want 2 jetskis, you need to book 2 jet skis, not 2 adults. Other than the guide with a clipboard and transportation, the excursion was nothing more than your typical locals offering Jet ski rentals at the beach--no booth, no office, no place to lock up your valuables--just 2 jet skis at a beach and 2 guys with life jackets. That being said, we were able to book it in advance guaranteeing a rental, you get free transportation to the beach, and the guide watches your stuff for you. All in all, we were happy and would recommend this, or I personally would recommend one of their more comprehensive packages. In our case, all we wanted to do was jet ski, and we got exactly what we wanted. This company took care of us, and seems to recognize the value of good service-Thanks!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 29073P1

Explore Similar Things to Do