Recent Searches
Clear
Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley

Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley

star-51 Review
|
New Orleans, United States
Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a sense of life in the antebellum South on a day trip from New Orleans to two historic plantations. At Oak Alley, learn about Creole history as you tour a grand mansion as well as gardens and slave cottages. Get a more in-depth picture of the harsh realities of slavery at Whitney Plantation, the only plantation completely dedicated to honoring the lives and stories of enslaved people.
  • Take a trip through Louisiana’s pre-war history on a plantation tour
  • Learn about plantation life and economics on docent-led tours
  • Honor lives affected by the American slave trade at Whitney Plantation
  • Small group tour limited to 12 includes transport from New Orleans
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up at all surrounding downtown hotels and some Airbnb’s. If your hotel or Airbnb is of our pick up location you can meet us at a location near by

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY CRESCENT CITY TOURS & TRANSPORTATION
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley .

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1 Review
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-5
Best tour yet
Laura_M
, Oct 2021
We enjoyed both Laura and Oak Alley. Oak Alley has a great restaurant where we had a great lunch. Our tour guide, Brian Webber, picked us up and treated us like queens. I would recommend Crescent City tours to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for choosing Crescent City tours and transportation for all of your tour needs. We enjoyed having you, until next time stay safe and keep smiling ☺️

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley
Two Plantation Tour: Whitney & Oak Alley

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-4.5658

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.5512

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-4.5138

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$142.00

star-561

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.00

star-4.5100

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.538

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$161.00

star-4.5420

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-521

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$152.00

Explore Similar Things to Do