Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour

star-4.5
|
New Orleans, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover the historic crypts and monuments at New Orleans’ Saint Louis Cemetery #1 on a guided walking tour. Enjoy a relaxed pace as you trace a mile-long route through the burial ground, and hear stories about the city’s most colorful characters and luminaries. Pay your respects to Marie Laveau, known as New Orleans’ ‘Voodoo Queen,’ see the tombs of the city’s greatest families and visit sections devoted to Louisiana’s different Christian denominations. Learn about New Orleans’ history and culture as you explore the city’s oldest cemetery.
  • Guided walking tour through New Orleans' oldest cemetery
  • Visit tombs of the city's most famous citizens
  • Hear stories about Louisiana culture and heritage
  • Step back in time with a history tour
  • Small-group tour ensures a personal experience
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by One Hour Saint Louis Cemetery Number One Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
551 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Loved it!
Ana_O
, Mar 2020
We loved the tour!!! Our guide Brie was the best. She was very funny and informative. Very amazed by the tombs and the structure and the stories. Brie knew what she was talking about.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you for touring with us! We appreciate your business & you taking the time to review us.
star-3
Review
Jayne
, Mar 2020
We did not realise that we were supposed to meet at the office rather than the cemetery- so it was a bit of a mess initially. The guide was enthusiastic but the group was too large ( 26 people) and she had to cater for those more interested in modern celebrity graves rather than the history of New Orleans . For people interested in history would suggest a smaller group.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you did not realize we meet at 710 St. Louis St. 15 minutes prior to tour time, although it is within the description, rules & know before you go, before making your purchase. We are working on making this more readily accessible the day of the tour. We appreciate your business!
star-5
Great tour!
Irina
, Mar 2020
Brie was great! She was very knowledgeable and passionate. Knows the history of New Orleans and tells it very well.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you, so much, for your review! We appreciate your business! Please visit again soon!
star-5
Great tour
Amy_D
, Mar 2020
Jamie was great. He was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our tour with him. I would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you, so much, for your review & recommendation! We appreciate your business! Please visit again soon!
star-4
St Louis Cemetery 1
Peter_V
, Mar 2020
Mikko was very interesting even though a touch coarse/opionated. He had a lot to offer but got thru to fast
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you, so much, for your review! We appreciate your business! Please visit again soon!
star-4
Interesting
Joan_B
, Mar 2020
Was interesting to learn about how the dead were and are buried. We were there during Mardi Gras so it was crowded but still felt I got to see and hear the information. Would recommend going. A one hour tour was adequate.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you, so much, for your review! We appreciate your business! Please visit again soon!
star-5
Nice Time
Trenice_M
, Mar 2020
Very informational! It gives you additional cultural review of the city of New Orleans. The tour guide was very knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you, so much, for your review! We appreciate your business! Please visit again soon!
star-1
Disappointing Experience with Rude/Dismissive Tour Guide
Felicia_R
, Feb 2020
We were at the departure address at 2:30pm and could not find our tour guide. There were two other groups of guests who were waiting at the departure destination that were on the same tour as us and they also informed us that they couldn’t find the tour guide. We asked many nearby shops if they had information about where our tour guide might be and they all were clueless. There was no signage indicating where to congregate, only the address that was provided on the itinerary. We all left (8 of us total) to head over to the St. Louis cemetery to hopefully find our tour guide. At the gate of the St. Louis cemetery, our tour guide was still no where to be found and we couldn’t enter by ourselves to find him. The gate keeper of the St. Louis cemetery tried very hard to coordinate and track down our tour guide and other tour guides were more helpful than the supposed one we were assigned. There was a lady who was finishing up her tour who was more helpful and understanding of our situation, and she was a tour guide from a completely different company. We finally found the tour guide who was finishing the tour and tried to talk to him about what happened. He was completely rude and disrespectful and told us that he “doesn’t have those type of conversations”, regarding our inquiries about the departure site and his whereabouts. I showed him the confirmation email that I had received from viator, and he still insisted that we did not read the directions about the departure address and time. We missed the entire tour because of this situation, rather than only missing a part of it. I was very stressed and felt belittled during this experience. I would like a refund for this terrible experience. I did not gain any new insight/ knowledge about this historic site because of this and I am very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We sure hate to hear you were unable to experience your full tour. Our guides depart from 710 St. Louis, promptly, at tour time. After that time, we generally do not allow late-comers to join, due to disruption of the tour, for others who arrived on time (please read the details of your booking). I did make the exception, due to Mardi Gras madhouse, and tried to catch you up to your tour. You called/text at 2:37 & there was time for you to catch up, which I instructed you to do so, before the guide entered the cemetery. You did finally make it to the cemetery & joined the tour before it ended, as per the gatekeeper. Our guides are instructed to not engage in controversial conversation. Hence, the "I don't have those types of conversations" comment. They are strictly the guide/entertainer & have nothing to do with fixing types of issues described. They do not answer texts or calls while on tour. Please make sure to arrive 15 minutes prior to tour time (as instructed on your purchases) to avoid this problem.
star-4
Worth it
Jennifer
, Feb 2020
Brie, our tour guide, was great. She’s a great speaker and her personality made it very easy and fun to listen to her. Her knowledge of the cemetery and New Orleans history was impressive. You can tell she’s studied up on it. She did tend to go off on tangents sometimes, which made the tour a bit longer, in turn making us late for our next plans, but we still appreciated the knowledge she shared. As a side note, for the tours in general, the fact of how many tour groups they allow in there at the same time is distracting. At some points you can hear multiple tours at the same time, and it takes away from the experience a bit, to no fault of Brie’s. If it’s within the same company though, I would space them out more. With all that said, definitely worth the time and money!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your review & for touring with us! Our company never has more than one or two tours in the cemetery at the same time. There are, however, 50+ other companies.
star-5
More info, more fun than I could have imagined!!
cindi_l
, Feb 2020
Can not even begin to say how much we enjoyed this tour. Mikko was funny, charming, unbelievably informative. The man knows New Orleans and obviously loves what he does. Was the highlight of our New Orleans trip. Would recommend without hesitation. I will go back every time I am in the Big Easy!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for touring with us & your review! We look forward to your return visit!

Product code: 23149P5

Explore Similar Things to Do