Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery

star-4.5
|
New Orleans, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Gaze at the spectacular sights of New Orleans from the comfort of a luxury coach on an unforgettable 3-hour city tour. With a professional guide, cruise past historical highlights like the French Quarter and the Garden District while listening to illuminating commentary. See the the lakefront area and the 17th street canal where the canal bank was breached by hurricane Katrina, and delve into the city’s rich history as you take a tour of the best museums in New Orleans. Enjoy the convenience of round-trip transportation from your hotel in Downtown New Orleans on this informative tour.
  • 3-hour coach tour of New Orleans highlights led by a professional guide
  • See the landmarks in iconic areas like the French Quarter and the Garden District
  • Admire ornate architecture and culturally rich monuments as your guide offers informative commentary
  • Enjoy the convenience of round-trip transportation by comfortable, air-conditioned coach from major hotels in Downtown New Orleans
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
218 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-4
Fun Tour
Kim
, Mar 2020
Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and most all of our questions. The stop at the park was great, we got beignets and the stop at the cemetery was really interesting. Would recommend it anyone interested in the history of the city.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for the recommendation! We really appreciate the positive review!
star-5
music with tour
warren_l
, Mar 2020
Excellent way to see city and learn, even though we have visited New Orleans many times. our guide made the trip special with music he played to highlight neighborhoods.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are glad that you had a great experience on the city tour! Thank you for the great rating!
star-5
New Orleans Tour
Maryellen_D
, Mar 2020
David, our driver and tour guide , was excellent. Very knowledgeable and informative. The tour included areas that we had not seen before.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
David and our staff appreciate the stellar review! Thank you!
star-5
A Great Tour
Stephen
, Mar 2020
This is a great tour. We saw the entirety of New Orleans and learned much about the city’s history. Our guide, David, also told us how best to order and eat our beignets! 😀
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
David and our staff appreciate the great review! Thank you!
star-3
Slow start
Karla_M
, Mar 2020
The trip started out poorly with a late pick up at our hotel. Then we had to meet up with our real tour guide for the day. When the tour finally began there were only 2 stops for about 15 minutes: cemetery and city park. The guide gave a lot of good information about the levee system and Katrina. We toured the hardest hit areas too.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are sorry for your experience with pickup. We do our best with pickup time but due to unforeseen traffic or city events, it delays our door-to-door pickup service. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the remaining time of the tour. Thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Great city tour
PHILLIP_L
, Mar 2020
Great tour with a knowledgeable and downright fun tour guide, Darren. This tour was on a clean and well functioning mini bus. Well worth the time.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Darren and our staff appreciate the great review! Thank you!
star-5
Great tour of New Orleans!
David_V
, Mar 2020
David our tour guide was the best. He was knowledgeable, funny and very accommodating. We enjoyed learning about Katrina, the French Quarter, visiting a cemetery, and eating Beignets!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
David and our staff appreciate the positive review! Thank you!
star-4
NO Tour
James_C
, Mar 2020
4.5 starts! Just a wee bit long but very informative. Darren was an excellent guide, drive and historian! Would recommend him to anyone wanting an engaging, people-friendly and knowledgeable tour driver.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Darren and our staff appreciate the positive review! Due to much of the city to cover, we have to allot 3 hours to the tour in order to allow our guests to experience as much as possible. Thank you for your feedback!
star-4
Excellent Tour Guide and Tour
DoM
, Mar 2020
The tour guide was awesome and very informative. Absolutely loved him. The only negative I would say is that the driver who picked us up originally at the Windham on Royal St to take us to the other vehicle was sarcastic and inappropriate mocking people. He thought he was funny pretending to use sign language and yelling to people in the street. He should not be driving for your company. I didn’t catch his name. But he was African American. I would give the tour guide a five, but overall rating a 4 due to the inappropriate comments of the original pick up person.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are glad that you enjoyed the tour of city and we apologize for the experience that you had with one of our driver. Please leave us additional information such as the date of your tour and time so that we can further address the issue. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
star-2
Highlights of French Quarter Katrina Garden District Graveyard
Demitra
, Mar 2020
Not a professional presenter, did not enrich our experience about New Orleans and places visited Would have liked more time spent at the cemetery which it was our primary reason for booking this tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are sorry that the tour was not what you expected. We give a three hour tour, which there is 15 to 20 minutes spent at the cemetery. We do a very small part of the tour in the cemetery to be able to give an overview of the city. Most of our guests are not interested in more than 20 minutes at the cemetery. However, we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Product code: 15200P7

Explore Similar Things to Do